We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor – 17% Savings
Ranked #45 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looks very plain but once inside the stylish hotel comes to life. The rooms are suites with the convenience of a fridge and sink.

When your jet lagged use the gym it's open 24 hours a day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Dawn M, thank you for leaving such a great review of your visit on property.
We are glad our property’s overall modern design has been to your liking and taste. It is great our room accommodations have satisfied your needs and expectations with their additional seating area and in-room amenities, such as a small fridge and kitchenette area. The fitness center, as you have mentioned, is indeed one of the amenities we offer on property, which we maintain open 24-hours a day for additional guest comfort. It is also easily accessible with just your guest room key.
We appreciate the great feedback you have provided. We cannot wait to welcome you back on property next time you travel to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    942
    267
    125
    113
See reviews for
1,019
863
44
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I liked that it wasn't in South Beach, unlike some other reviews. Yes, it was inconvenient to not be able to walk to restaurants but the privacy and seclusion of the hotel vs. something in SB is a better trade off for me. We stayed here when we ran the Miami Marathon and we were surprised at the quality of the hotel. Beautiful facilities, great pool areas both in the ground floor and the 7th floor. We booked through a coupon site so I was surprised that they gave us a room on the 7th floor, making it incredibly convenient to go to the pool and see the view of the ocean. The food at the hotel restaurant was pretty ok. I thought it was incredibly safe, I've stayed on SB with rooms that have doors facing the street so I guess safety is different for everyone. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious for 2 people. i loved having 2 bathrooms, just like at home. The only downside is that there was no microwave, just a small fridge. We travel with race-specific food so we just had to eat it cold. The staff made it a point to ask us how our race went after the marathon. All in all, I'd stay here again, which I can't say for any other South Florida accomodation I've stayed at.

Room Tip: 7th floor is convenient, but there were people coming in and out of the pool at night, so higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Scubabrown, thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate the top traveler rating you have given our property.
We are glad you have been pleased with our hotel’s beachfront location. You are right on target to mention that our location provides for a quiet and relaxing vacation. Furthermore, South Beach is just a 10-minute car, taxi, or public bus ride away. We would like to congratulate you on your participation in the Miami Marathon and hope it went well. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed our property’s overall facilities and in particular the two pool areas available onsite- first level family pool area and 7th floor adults only, tranquility pool. We are happy you have enjoyed your suite on the 7th floor. Even though most of these rooms do not have a private balcony, they do offer an easy access to many amenities, such as the 7th floor pool, the fitness center, and the Sunset Bar. Thank you for the positive feedback on our restaurant’s quality of food and service. We are also glad you have felt comfort and security during your stay with us. It is great you have enjoyed our property’s spacious, clean, and comfortable room accommodations with 2 full bathrooms. Unfortunately, we truly do not provide microwaves within the suites and hope this has not caused you serious inconvenience. We are glad the attention our staff members have extended contributed to your pleasant experience on property.
It is great we have managed to win your loyalty. We cannot wait to welcome you back on property on your future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a business meeting at Grand Beach Hotel in Miami Beach last week. The hotel rooms were wonderful, but the logistics for our meeting were not acceptable at all. The wireless access disconnected constantly or would not allow us to connect at all, and we were conducting our meeting across the internet for business partners in Germany to join our meeting. Needless to say, that did not work consistently enough to be feasible. That created a lot of frustration on the part of our meeting attendees in Germany. Then, our catering orders were not delivered in order for us to begin eating at the time we ordered, and on both dates of our meeting, our breakfast foods and beverages arrived incomplete and we had to ask for things to be delivered that were on our order and should have been fully delivered at the appointed time. This was very unacceptable! I would not recommend this hotel for a business meeting, which is unfortunate since their location and sleeping rooms are so nice.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all the rooms were fine, and the only noise I experienced was from other guests co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Rutherclark8731, thank you for taking the time and writing a review of your recent meeting at our property.
While we are glad, you have enjoyed our room accommodations and have found our beachfront location as suitable for a business meeting, we are sorry to read you were disappointed with our meeting services. Even though we provide the complimentary wireless connection throughout the property for guest use and comfort, we do strive to maintain fast and reliable connection. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the WiFi’s working status has caused you. We do hope you have contacted our onsite IT specialists, so they could check for possible issues and suggest a resolution to the problem. We completely understand your frustration with the misunderstandings surrounding your catering orders, as we do know how important timing is during meetings. We would definitely bring your feedback to the attention of the appropriate departments for consideration and necessary correction.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope you would be willing to give our meeting and events facilities another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is not consistent and is far from great.The biggest problem was the safety . We were few friends traveled together and the first night when we went to the jacuzzi two completely naked guy came and they didn’t even stayed in the hotel. They came from the behind the wall to go to the baach!I That was too scary! We ran to the room !!The hotel was too noisy so we barely could sleep the frist two nights. Another problem It was far away from everything so we had to spend 30-40 dollors everyday to go to places. Th safe was broken the bathtub was clogged. My advise don’t waist your money for this expensive hotel. I traveled a lot and this is one of the worsth hotel I ever been.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mandi K, thank you for providing us your honest feedback.
We are sorry to read of the accident you experienced at the pool during your first night on property. We sincerely hope you have informed our front office management for the happening, so they can take control over the situation. What you have described and experienced was definitely a form of trespassing and is unlawful and should have been brought to management’s attention on property immediately in order to be resolved accordingly. Our property’s beachfront location is indeed north from South Beach; however, there is a variety of transportation methods available to commute to and from the hotel. Catching a taxi is an option as well as taking advantage of the public transportation. Public buses cost $2 per person, run 24 hours a day, stop across the street from the hotel, and take you to South Beach in 10-15minutes. We could also suggest you to visit any of the dining options nearby hotels offer or 41st street, which is 15-minute walking distance away from the hotel and has a 24-hour grocery store as well as a couple of dining options. We apologize for the issue you have had with both the safe and the bathtub in your suite. We do ensure you however that our on-duty engineers would gladly assist with solving such issues and restoring your comfort in a timely manner.
It is unfortunate you have been disappointed with your recent stay with us. We sincerely hope you shall be willing to give our property another try in the future after considering the information we have provided to you. Thank you and we hope to see you onsite again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went for a girls weekend. First night we had a one bedroom with two beds and a pull out bed. Amazing ocean front view pretty bedroom but it was not enough room for the four of us. We moved to the penthouse which had two bedrooms,two full bathrooms and a sitting area with another bed and pull out bed. It was a very nice size and we did not feel like we were on top of each other. Some of the niceties were Dean & Deluca snacks, Voss water and I believe they also had a bottle of champagne in the fridge. Things we didn't like; tiny sink in the second bathroom (I mean really tiny), the sliding door to the second bathroom did not have a handle almost making it impossible to open the door unless you left it cracked open. There were two pools; two on gbe ground floor and a small pool another floor which were very nice. The smaller pool did not offer any poolside service and the bar that was near it didnnot open until 3 in the afternoon which we thought was weird. Maybe because it was off season? Even though the hotel was packed! We did not like this and had to make trips to the the ground floor to get drinks to bring back to the pool. Little inconveniences. One other thing was that the hallways were noisey and one night a girl knocked on our door at 4 am and then started knocking on others while chatting on her cell phone. I almost called security! All in all a good time was had by all. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Carli_Saimin, thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay on property with us.
We are happy to have been able to accommodate your needs accordingly with an upgrade to one of our penthouse suites, which definitely provide for more space and comfort and also offer amazing views of both the bay and ocean from the top floor of our property. We are glad you enjoyed this suite. It is great you have taken advantage of both pool areas available at the hotel- the first level family pool and the 7th floor adults only pool. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the hours of operation of our 7th floor bar. The 7th floor bar is operating under the current hours for a limited period of time and should resume normal hours of operation soon. We are sorry to read you have been inconvenienced at such hour of the night. We are definitely concerned with our guests’ comfort and would definitely recommend guests to immediately advise our front office department of such situations, so they can take control and resolve the issue in a timely matter.
Thank you again for your review. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay on property with us and are willing to recommend it to other travelers as well. We are looking forward to your future visits to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I first saw this hotel in a booking website, then checked it out in Tripadvisor to see its ratings. Turned out to be a great choice: good location, the rooms are large and clean, nice bathroom, bed and tvs. There's also a beach a few steps from the hotel pool, which is beautiful and not crowded. I must only say that having breakfast at the hotel may be an expensive deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear FelipeMin, we appreciate you leaving a review of your stay with us.
We are glad you have chosen our property for your recent trip to Miami Beach. We are happy to read you have been satisfied with our spacious room accommodations and the in-room amenities they have to offer, such as two full bathrooms, comfortable bed and two TVs. It is great our beachfront, easily accessible location has proved convenient during your stay with us, especially due to the direct beach access available through the first level pool. We are sorry to read you have found our breakfast pricing to be a bit more on the expensive side. We could therefore recommend you to look into our packages, which include the breakfast within the room rate.
We are thankful for your review and hope to greet you back on property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We go to Miami once a year almost every year during the summer and we finally found a hotel that we'll definitely go back to. It's well worth the prices. Beautiful very spacious rooms, GREAT comfortable beds, house keeping cleaned our rooms frequently unlike at other hotels, great view of the ocean and pool, staff was very helpful and valet group was very helpful and curtious including giving us helpful tips about the local clubs and restaurants. Not far at all from South Beach and the pools and beach access was great. My only negative thing about them is they run out of beach chairs fast. Everything else including breakfast was perfect. We will definitely visit this hotel again on our visits to Miami.

Room Tip: we got the king ocean view the sofa bed was just as comfortable and big as the bed. GREAT view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Generro_Houston, thank you for taking the time and writing a review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We are pleased to read we have won your loyalty as a repeat customer of our hotel. It is great you have enjoyed our spacious room accommodations, comfortable bedding, and the beautiful views of the ocean and bay, which our rooms provide. We are happy you have been satisfied with the service of our housekeeping and valet departments as well as the overall staff performance while on property. We could not agree with you more that our beachfront property provides not only for a great beach access, but also for an easy commute to South Beach as well. The first level family pool area does indeed get busy at times; we therefore strongly recommend you to visit our 7th floor, adults only, tranquility pool or the beach as an alternative.
Thank you once again for this wonderful review. We cannot wait to greet you back on property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Amex, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.