We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TripAdvisor- Save 17%
Ranked #45 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I booked a group to stay at this hotel during Art Basel. I was hesitant at first because it was hard to get a hold of someone at the group sales department. But with all the good reviews, I figured I'd take the risk. My group loved the hotel. They could not believe the size of the rooms and the great view of the beach, I also booked a meeting space for them, and was told the view was amazing. The group is going back this year and will definitely stay here again. I am giving only a 4-star rating because I think the service could be better. Wish it was easier to speak with the sales department. It often took a long time for them to reply back even to emails. Also, the guests ordered for room service at the meeting space. The hotel staff made a comment that catering should be made in advance. We understand the procedure, but the guests just ordered coffee and snacks because they got hungry. It was not a large order, I just think it was unnecessary to show the guests how displeased they were about the last minute room service. Other than that, everyone had a great stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Spurgonia, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel for your group’s trip to Miami over Art Basel.
We are pleased to read of the great reaction your group members had of our room accommodations, their spaciousness, and the gorgeous views they offer of the beach and bay. It is nice you have taken advantage of the meeting space we provide on property and have also been pleasantly surprised by its view. It is such great news that the group has enjoyed its stay onsite and will be coming back on property for this year’s Art Basel as well. We are sorry to read you were a bit disappointed with the servicing of the group. We could understand your concern in regards to receiving a timely response. Your comments certainly do not comply with our service standards and will be brought to the attention of management, so you may have better communication when planning your next group’s visit. In regards to the catering request, you have mentioned, as our property has one restaurant servicing the food and beverage needs of the property, we do prefer to plan in advance for any catering requests in order to ensure a more proper, better, faster, and overall smoother catering service to our groups. We do hope your request was in the end fulfilled in a timely manner.
We would like to thank you once again for your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back on property for this year’s Art Basel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    1,026
    286
    133
    119
See reviews for
1,098
918
49
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
anirolf
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What an awesome place!!

Great location - very close to everything that you would want to do in Miami!

Great breakfast - which is very convenient so you don't have to search for food in the morning; you can just go downstairs and have a lovely meal, and go to the beach!

The Rooms are so spacious, and beautiful.

The wi-fi is great, very fast!

Great pools, atmosphere & staff:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Anirolf, thank you for leaving such a great review of your stay with us.
We are happy to read you have enjoyed the time spent on property at the Grand Beach Hotel. It is great you have found our beachfront location convenient and in close proximity to many things to do in Miami. We are also pleased our breakfast buffet has been to your taste and liking. Thank you for the great feedback on our spacious room accommodations and WiFi. Even though we provide WiFi as a free amenity throughout the entire property, we do strive to ensure its good connection and speed. It has been our pleasure to serve you during your recent stay and we hope to have this opportunity again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arrived at the hotel quite early, having just disembarked from a cruise ship around 9AM; but we were able to check in immediately. The view from our hotel window was wonderful, although we had the least expensive of the units.We were on the 18th floor, from which we overlooked the intercoastal waterway on the left and the ocean on the right. The room itself was very comfortable, with a great bed and 2 bathrooms.The carpet was not well padded, so we could easily feel the uneven concrete underneath it. We had some problems with the housekeeping at the beginning of the stay: no hand towel, not enough soap, unemptied waste baskets, and wrinkled shower curtains. There is nothing nearby except apartment buildings, so we had to take cabs or buses because we didn't have a car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear TravelproMD, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
It is great we have been able to honor your request for early check-in. Even though we cannot guarantee early check-ins to guests, we are pleased to provide those when the availability allows. Thank you for mentioning one of the advantages of our property, which is its views. Due to the beachfront location and the fact that our suites start from the 7th floor up, all suites within the hotel provide gorgeous views of the ocean, bay, or both at the same time. We are happy you have enjoyed the view from your suite. It is great our spacious room accommodation with comfortable bedding and two bathrooms has been to your taste. We are very sorry that some housekeeping items were not present in your room upon check-in and sincerely hope our housekeeping department was able to resolve the situation for you in a quick and efficient manner. The area in which our property is located provides some dining options, which are mainly located within the nearby hotels as well as on 41st street /15-minute walk away from the hotel/. Furthermore, there is an oceanside boardwalk starting a few blocks away from the hotel and leading all the way down to South Beach; it is perfect for cycling and exploring the area.
Thank you once again for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice already (2012 and 2013) and the stay was excellent!! The rooms were beautiful and the staff is so kind and courteous. They make you feel like a celebrity. It's located in the heart of town and all of our needs were accommodated. We asked for early check in and our room was ready right when we came and we asked for late checkout and they extended our check out to 1:00.

Room Tip: Ask for the bay room. It's gorgeous- feels like a suite and has a stunning view from the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Ann R, thank you for giving our property the highest rating possible.
We are happy to have you as one of our repeat guests. It is great you have enjoyed our spacious and beautiful room accommodations on both of your visits to property. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we truly strive to welcome all our guests with hospitality and friendly and efficient service. It is rewarding to read you have experienced just that in your encounters with staff members. We are glad to have been able to accommodate you with both an early check-in and late check-out. Even though we cannot guarantee early check-ins and late check-outs, we always do our best to fulfill such guest requests based on availability. It is great you have enjoyed our beachfront location and have found it convenient.
We appreciate your wonderful review and hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back onsite soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Beach in June of 2012. It was my second stay there, and as usual, everything was wonderful. Was upgraded to a oceanfront double, which afforded stunning views of the beach and coast. The front desk was helpful and efficient. Night manager Frank D. comped my parking, which made it much less expensive. It is a way from South Beach, but the drive takes about seven minutes. If you walk down to the Eden Roc (about a five minute walk south), you can walk the boardwalk all the way to SOBE. Its quite a distance, but it's doable.

The restaurant has several options, and I found the food quality good, but pricey. Don Shula's is just up the street at the Alexander, and there are several restaurants at the Eden Roc and Fountainbleu. A short drive to Lincoln Road Mall give you tons of restaurant options, and Espanola Way has plenty of food choices.

The beach and pool areas are immaculate. This is truly the best value in Miami Beach. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. If you can catch a sale on Tripadvisor or one of their promotional packages, you can't go wrong with price.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the cost, the oceanfront suites are great. The ocean view suites are nice if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Badcamaro, thank you for spending the time to review your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We appreciate you being a repeat guest of our property and are happy to read of your continuous satisfaction with our performance. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to serve all our guests in a friendly and attentive manner; it is rewarding to read of your good experience with staff members onsite. Our double ocean front view suites offer truly astonishing views of the ocean and beach, as they are corner suites. You are correct in your description of our beachfront location. Our property is indeed located north from South Beach allowing for a quiet and relaxing vacation at the beach. At the same time, we are located only a short drive away from South Beach, whenever guests would like to visit this area. Other transportation methods also exist, such as taking a taxi or catching the public transportation conveniently stopping across from the hotel. Thank you for extending to other travelers such detailed information regarding the area surrounding our property. The boardwalk starting close to the Eden Roc is indeed a great way to explore Miami Beach as this boardwalk continues all the way down to South Beach. There is a variety of dining options available within the nearby hotels, which you have mentioned. And if these choices do not suffice, as you have mentioned in your review the closely located South Beach has plenty of dining and entertainment to offer. We are happy you have taken advantage of our beach and pool areas and have been satisfied with your experience there.
We are pleased to have won your loyalty. We appreciate the helpful tip you have extended to other travelers to bear in mind when booking. We cannot wait to welcome you back on property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

All the things in this Hotel are very professional, it's very clean, the staff who works there are very helpful and very nice.
All the rooms has excellent views, also the pool area and beach were very nice.
It's a very nice place if u go with transportation, due to it's a little far from restaurants and leisure places

Room Tip: Rooms who look at the sea are very quieter than the other ones, the service is excellent, the breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Gonzalo S, thank you for leaving such a great review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We are pleased to read you were satisfied with the friendly and helpful attitude of staff members onsite, as we strive to provide the best customer service possible to all our guests. Thank you for your great feedback on the overall cleanliness of our property. We are happy you were pleased with our spacious room accommodations and the excellent views they have to offer. It is nice you have taken advantage of both the pool and beach area and have enjoyed the time spent there. As you mentioned, guests find it more convenient to have a personal vehicle as mean of commute to and from the hotel; however, there are other options available to guests, such as taking a taxi or catching the public transportation. The area in which our property is located does indeed provide some dining and shopping options. Restaurants are mainly available in the nearby hotels and also on 41st street- a 15-minute walk away from the hotel. In regards to shopping, there is a grocery store also on 41st street, which works 24-hours a day.
Thank you again for this great review. We are looking forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a normal bay view room, which was roomy and clean. Front desk staff and valet staff are very helpful and friendly.
Pool area and the beach were very nice. Keep in mind the location of the hotel: far from South Beach making it a calm hotel but you do need transportation to get to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Rutger L, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your stay with us.
We are happy to see your satisfaction in every aspect of your stay. It is great you have enjoyed our standard bay view suite’s spaciousness and cleanliness. We strive to encourage our staff members to provide guests with a friendly and helpful service; it is rewarding to read you have experienced just that in your encounters with team members on property. We are glad you took advantage of our pool areas as well as the beach, accessible directly from the premises of the hotel. As you mentioned, our beachfront location provides for a great, relaxing vacation near the beach; however, it does require transportation if you would like to visit South Beach. Gladly, there are numerous ways to commute from and to the hotel, such as a personal vehicle, a taxi, or the public transportation, conveniently stopping across the street from the hotel.
Thank you again for your review. We are looking forward to greeting you back on property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.