We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor - 17% Savings
Ranked #43 of 200 Hotels in Miami Beach
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great rooms and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom ocean front suite which was great.... definitely worth it for the view....The front of the hotel is not very impressive although the valets were efficient so the whole unloading the car and check in procedure was very easy....

The things I liked about the hotel are:

1: Lovely spacious, light and airy room with fantastic view
2: Friendly helpful reception / concierge staff3: Unlimited towels at the pool and for the beach
3: Comfortable beds
4: Empty fridge in room ... useful for drinks etc
5: Nice gym with great view of Miami... especially good at sunset
6: Efficient valet service... we called ahead before leaving our room and never waited for our car
7: Hotel is literally on the beach

Things I didn't like are:

1: No walk in shower in the bathroom
2: No door between the bedroom and living area
3: With the exception of one female waitress who was fantastic.. the service in the restarant was poor at breakfast and average at dinner.
4: The food at breakfast was very average except for the fresh fruit and the juice (although there was an option to have freshly cooked omelets which I never tried as there was usually a queue)
5: Only one restaurant at the hotel and hardly any other dining options close by..... with the obvious exception of taking a taxi to South Beach which we did several times.
6: The bar is very strange.... located in the lobby and no draught beer .... we had a look at the sunset bar on the 7th floor but that wasn't much more appealing....
7: The pool area is not very luxurious and I feel that the sunbeds on the beach should be included in the price of the hotel.
8: Personally didn't like the bathroom toiletries ... all smelled of cucumber and there was no shower gel....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Kate P, thank you for choosing to stay at our property on your recent trip to Miami.
We would like to congratulate you on your great choice of room. The 2 bedroom ocean front suites are one of the best suites we offer on property. It is great you enjoyed the suite’s spaciousness, comfortable bedding, and the great ocean front view it has to offer. We are glad you took advantage of the valet parking service and found it efficient as well as the service and staff at check-in and as a whole at the front desk. The small in-room fridge is indeed an useful amenity to offer, especially if you are staying on property for a longer stay. We are glad you have found time to visit the gym and have noticed and enjoyed the great view it offers. It is great our beachfront location has been to your liking and made your stay more enjoyable. Even though the 2 bedroom suites come with two full bathrooms, none of them has a walk-in shower. If you would prefer to have a walk-in shower, our standard suites do come with 2 full bathrooms as well, one of which comes with a walk-in shower. We are sorry the lack of door between the bedroom and living area has disappointed you and hope the availability of a door to the second bedroom and the separation provided by the second bathroom has provided for the necessary privacy. It is unfortunate you were disappointed with the service and quality of our breakfast offering on property. We strive to provide variety of food and beverage outlets on property and are sorry to read you were not quite satisfied with the choices available onsite. We do provide the beach sunbed rentals for additional guest comfort; however, their rental is not required for the use of the beach. On future visits, please feel free to use the beach without renting the beach chairs and umbrellas. We also provide a package on property, which includes the price of the beach chairs and umbrella in the price of the room.
We appreciate the feedback you have provided and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back onsite soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    905
    260
    123
    113
See reviews for
975
836
43
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you are looking for spacious, comfortable rooms for a family, this hotel is a good choice. For competitive rates, you can get a "suite" that has a little pull-out couch and sitting room divided from the double beds by the bathroom area, but not by actual walls. There are also nice little balconies overlooking the ocean where two people can sit at a bistro table.

The pool area is pretty, with comfortable lounge chairs and a lot of palm trees. Unfortunately, both the pool and the hotel's beach area are shady from the early afternoon on, due to the height of this hotel and its neighbor to the south. On some parts of Miami Beach this wouldn't be as much of a problem, but the actual beach area is a little narrow in front of this hotel.

Which brings me to location: this hotel is in an area of Miami beach that does not have any shopping or restaurants (other than in other hotels) that are a walkable distance. In addition, this beach area is a little difficult for beach walking or swimming because it is narrow and quite pitched down to the water. There is a lot of sharp coral here as well so swimmers might want to bring water shoes.

While we were in general quite happy with this hotel, a couple issues were disappointing. On our first day, our air conditioning wasn't working at all, and unfortunately it took several calls to the front desk and management to get this fixed to our satisfaction. It was finally working by late afternoon on the second day. We also had some issues with housekeeping not giving us enough linens (e,g., it seems they think four people must share one washcloth), and while the front desk staff always seemed enthusiastic about helping us, they only followed through about half the time. The concierge and parking valets were knowledgeable and helpful, though.

There is a nice little coffee and gelato shop in the lobby, and the gelato is delicious. A luxurious little perk was the fruit-infused water always available and free in the lobby and at the pool. The flavors were different each day, and all were refreshing and good. We were not as excited about the food from the restaurant. It was just okay.

Like another reviewer of this hotel, we had a discrepancy on our final bill upon checkout. We had been promised a reduction in the first night's rate because of not having air conditioning, but the adjustment hadn't actually been made to our account. (Another example of the front desk staff acting helpful but not really following through.) Luckily we noticed, and the adjustment was cheerfully made.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Evans045, thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us.
We appreciate the great and straightforward description of the suite you have extended to other travelers. We are glad you have found it to be spacious and comfortable. It is great you have been able to visit both the first level pool area and the beach, available directly from the back of the hotel. We would like to recommend you to take advantage of our 7th floor, adults only pool area in the afternoons, if you are seeking more sun at that time of the day. Besides the shopping and dining options you mentioned in the area of our property’s location, we could also suggest you to visit 41st street; It is a strip located 15-minutes walking distance away from the hotel offering some shopping and dining options. We are happy to hear you have experienced our Espresso bar and gelato shop and have been satisfied with their quality and service. It is also great the refreshing fruit water we offer for free in the lobby and by the pool has been to your taste. It is unfortunate you have had some issues with the air conditioning in your suite after check-in. Our engineering department strives to assist as soon as possible; we apologize they were not able to provide help in the timeliest manner possible in this case. We are also sorry for the misunderstanding with your final invoice and are glad the situation has been successfully resolved prior to your check out.
Thank you again for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on property in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there for five nights during the holiday season.

There motto is "affordable luxury", which lead us to expect a little more than we got.

Basically everything was good, just not luxury. The room rate was pretty high, I don't normally pay this type of rates myself. I guess that the season was the reason for this.

The hotel is located quite far from everywhere, so if you plan to dine somewhere else than the one restaurant the hotel provides, the only options within a walking distance are the restaurants in the neighboring hotels. So you need a taxi to South Beach. Take that into consideration when booking here !

The hotel has a pretty nice pool area, although it was in the shadow for most of the day. The pool bar was also nice, although would have preferred the option to drink in actual glasses when not in poolside.

The hotel has private access to beach, which was also nice. However the big minus was that they wanted to charge extra for using their sun chairs. I would have expected that service to be included in the hotel price just as well as the sun chairs at the pool side were included.

The room was big enough for two, even perhaps spacious, but since we were a family of four on the move we were a little crammed. This was one of the drawbacks, the word luxury had us hoping at least a little bit more.

The hotel has some other services, one dinner restaurant that doubles as a breakfast restaurant, poolside bar, sandwich bar and a lobby bar and then one additional bar on the 7th floor. Also a pretty nice gym on the 7th floor. Since there were no 3rd party dinner options near by, I would have hoped the hotel to have at least one or two more dinner options.

The staff was nice, in particular the bartender on the poolside bar.

Room Tip: We chose a bay view room. Our friends had a terrace room for the same price. Terrace would have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear PetriS3, thank you for spending the time to review our property.
While we are glad, you were overall satisfied with what our property has to offer, we are sorry to read you were left a bit disappointed by the expectations set by our motto. You are right on target in your guess that the room rates tend to increase over the holiday season due to the increase in demand we experience. Our property’s beachfront location is indeed located north from South Beach, which provides for a more relaxed guest stay onsite. Besides taking a taxi, which you have mentioned, there are also other options available for guest commute from and to the hotel. An example is the use of the public transportation, which is made available across the street from our property; it runs 24-hours a day, costs $2 per person, and passes by every 15 minutes. The 15-minute away walking distance 41st street also offers some dining options- both casual and a bit more upscale. We are glad you have enjoyed our first level pool area as well as the direct beach access available from the back of the hotel. Unfortunately, serving drinks in glasses is restricted at all pool areas on property due to the hazard of breaking glass and eventual guest injury. We do provide the beach chairs and umbrellas in the beach area for additional guest comfort; however, their rental is not required for guests. On future visits, please feel free to take advantage of the beach area without renting a beach chair or umbrella. Our standard rooms are indeed spacious and can comfortably accommodate a party of four with in-room features, such as 2 full bathrooms, 2 TVs and a sofa sleeper. If you have found our standard room to be a bit small for your family, we encourage you to book one of our 2-bedroom family suites on future visits. Thank you for mentioning the different services our restaurant has to offer. We hope you have experienced and enjoyed at least some of them while onsite. We strive to provide good customer service to all our guests and are therefore happy to read you were satisfied by the quality of service on property.
We would like to thank you once again for your review and sincerely hope you will be willing to give our property another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just checked out today. Booked due to decent reviews on TA. However here's what happened.

Drove from Orlando, requested an early checkin for 1pm, we arrived at 2pm.

It's on 48th street, so quite too far to walk down to Ocean, valet parking went great.

At reception our english visa card was blocked by the bank, the guy just threw it back at me and said it doesn't work and he walked off. So I call the bank and it's now working. After driving for 4 hours with kids, I did expect the room to be ready. The girl just said no rooms are ready for checkin until 4pm, here's your towel cards and off you go. (just wait for 2 hours.. I guess ?) The kids go to bed at 6pm.

I then point out I asked specifically asked for an early checkin, I booked direct. She said no rooms are ready. At no point did she bother to check with housekeeping. The check out is 10am so yes of course some rooms would be available.

Then, she informs me they have a smoking room available, so I take it. Rather than walk about after a long drive, needing a shower with two young children.

Ocean front room, clean and tidy. Few things wrong and shabby but what a view.

Start putting the cash, cards and laptop into the safe, It doesn't work.. An hour later and two calls to reception and a guy arrives to fix it.

Off to the beach, which is steps away.

Evening meal, ok. Steaks good, tuna not so much. Cost $140, not so bad for south beach.

Off to bed, early. Its very noisy, it's like a party door slamming contest, shouting, not great for the kids. They needed milk, asked for a litre on room service. In a shop that's about $1, arrived costing $14 lol. Yes I think they are taking the PXXX.

Then at about 1am, knock knock. open the door in my pants (not a good sight) two young girls, hi can we come in ? eeerrr no. I think you may have the wrong room. strange stare for 10 seconds of silence, she says Can I borrow some hair gel ? ok this is getting really odd. I then pointed out I don't actually have any hair (skinhead) She smiles then looks downstairs..

Anyway, back to bed. The other half asks if I'd ordered the prostitutes. So I pointed out that I couldn't actually afford them here..

Another odd thing is the towel cards, they hand them out like it's the most important thing in the world. Then at the back of the hotel, there's the towel guy. Just ask for as many towels as you want and he hands them over, doesn't bother asking for cards. I asked him what are the cards for, he says "there towel cards" I then point out that I he doesn't ask for them. SO it's pointless giving guests cards in the first place.


Ate out for the other days/nights and got some milk around the corner at a wallgreen for $2, big bottle.

Leaving morning, walk up. And there's a very strong smell of weed. Normally wouldn't mind however I'm here with the children. I call reception to complain and he's basically saying he doesn't know what weed/dope is. I then inform him that I'll call the police if he doesn't sort this out. Few minutes later another guest gets a knock on his door. Dope smell goes away.

Checked out, left the bill signed in the express box. Why do people wait to stand over the key cards and collect the bill in an envelope ?

Valet parking, hand over the card. It takes them 25 minutes to find the keys to the rental car, it's busy but it's not rocket science, you have a car, key and ticket number. Useless. Lot's of other people waiting and everyone's getting annoyed.

Wouldn't stay again, Infact I'm not. I'm booking a hotel called Breakwater on Ocean Drive for early feb, staff actually do care about their guests. I stayed there last year, also I'd recommend EPIC which is on Biscayne Bay.

Overall, not good at Grand Beach Hotel. It could be so much better, sack the staff, bring in some new management with some training. Cost $1500 for a couple of nights stay and food/drink.

Wifi free and good coverage everywhere, login "guest" password "welcome", yes they hand that out too at reception like its a big secret. I bet the reply from the hotels says we are delighted you liked our WI-fi.

Room Tip: ocean front or don't bother. Partial ocean view means (looking at another tower block) or Bay v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Jo2009traveller, thank you for providing us with your honest feedback.
We appreciate you choosing our property for your recent stay in Miami Beach. Even though we provide early check-ins on property, unfortunately, we cannot guarantee those as they depend solely on availability and readiness of the room. We are more than happy to check-in guests arriving early as long as their room type is available and is ready, which unfortunately was not the case upon your arrival. We had gone ahead and advised you of the first available room from the room type you have booked as soon as it became available. We do apologize if you were misinformed; however, the check-out time on property is 12 o’clock at noon, which would explain the unavailability of your ocean front suite upon arrival. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and its great view once you were able to check-in. The in-room safes do sometimes require engineer’s assistance in order to be correctly set-up with a password by the guest. We are sorry this was the case with the safe in your room; we are however, glad that in the end you received the assistance you requested and were able to use the safe in the room. We sincerely apologize for the incident you experienced overnight and would have encouraged you to immediately contact the front office staff, so they can take control over the occurred situation. We do provide the towel cards, so guests may enjoy the towel service of the hotel at the pools and beach. They entitle each guest, who receives the towel card of two towels at those areas. We appreciate your feedback of our staff not following the procedure and will definitely follow up on it with the appropriate department onsite. The incident with the smell you have experienced is most certainly something which contradicts and violates our property’s policy and we appreciate you sharing it with the front office right away so action can be taken against it. We are glad you took advantage of our express check-out option; we agree with you that it saves a lot of time in line. In order to avoid the wait time at valet parking, we like to encourage guests to call and ask for their car directly from the room at least 5 minutes prior to coming downstairs. We are glad you took advantage of our amenity providing free WiFi throughout the entire property. We do like to provide the username and password in a written format to guests upon check-in, so they can use it as a reference during their stay in case they forget it.
Thank you again for your review. We do hope you would be willing to give our property another try in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stuck without luggage, the staff was very accommodating and friendly...
I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!! beautiful location!!!!
The staff made us feel like royalty...with the ultimate service with a smile and were genuinely happy to work there. Would have liked to stay longer since the rooms were perfectly comfortable for our family of four!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sarah W, thank you for your review and for giving our property the top traveler rating.
We are delighted by your review and the excellent experience you have had in your encounters with our staff members. While it is unfortunate the arrival of your luggage has been delayed at the airport, it is great our team has managed to accommodate you in a friendly manner. It is nice you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room accommodations, which as you have mentioned correctly comfortably accommodate a family of four partially due to the availability of two full bathrooms in the majority of suites on property.
We are happy to have won your loyalty and cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you on property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week over New Years for the 2nd year in a row. Felt some standards had slipped. Buffet breakfast is chaotic and one day there were no plates !! Check in and out were very slow as only one member of staff on desks. Door staff no longer open taxi doors for you and barely look up when you walk past. 7th floor pool bar was closed the whole week!!! Very disappointing. It says on the info in your room it's open every day. Some people had obviously been partying at this pool on New Year's Eve and glasses were still lying about on the ground when we left on the 3rd. (Bet theyre still there!!) Any cleaning of this pool area, beds etc, seems to have been forgotten about!

Overall tho, these faults were minor and I still think this is a good hotel and value for money. Just noticed these things after an amazing stay the previous year :-)))

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear UKdolly123, thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest of ours.
We are glad you have enjoyed your overall stay with us for a second consecutive year. It is great we have managed to maintain the good quality of the hotel as a whole and the value for money ratio from last year. We are sorry, however, to read of your slight disappointment with our performance around the details. Your feedback is most certainly from great importance to us and we will definitely bring it to the attention of the appropriate departments. The 7th floor pool bar was indeed working with different hours of operation for a short period of time during December 2012 /Thursday through Sunday; opening in the late afternoon/. This change in operational hours was appointed on all TVs on property. We are sorry to have misled you with the brochures within the suite. We hope, however, you would be happy to learn that the normal operational hours for the 7th floor bar would resume now in January 2013.
We are appreciative of your review and are eager to welcome you back on property during this year as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were charged on second day additionally for 1.400$, and found out about it accidentally by SMS from bank. The manager did not even say that the hotel was sorry, nor did he offer any upgrades or free breakfasts, just say "it's correct, it's technical error". We took the card off the bill by paying in full, with 300$ additional deposit taken "just in case". At that day, we also ordered in the room for 200$ and intended to pay for it once we check out (as everybody always does!). Guess what? We found ourselves standing in wet swimsuits in the lobby in line to reception for 10 minutes as our keys were blocked, as "you have to pay for your room service now, that's the rule". The deposit? Who cares? We are deeply dissatisfied with the service. This is not acceptable for a high quality hotel as is hotel pretends to be. Advice : avoid at all cost!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Ekaterina L, thank you for leaving a review of your stay.
While we are happy you have enjoyed the sleep quality, cleanliness, location, and rooms on property with us, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to an authorization made to your credit card. Upon check-in we request from all guests to provide a credit card, on which we can authorize for the total amount of the room and tax, as well as for an incidental charges deposit equal to $75 per day. Guests may prepay their room and tax charges in cash or with card upon check-in in order to avoid a big authorization on their credit card. The $300 deposit you were required to leave corresponds to the standard, refundable incidental charges deposit we ask of each guest. Once you have made the charge of $200 in room service on one day, we no longer had the required $75 per day authorization for incidental charges for the remainder of your stay; we, therefore, asked you to pass by the front desk to clarify the situation by either covering the room service charge or by providing us with additional authorization to cover the $75 per day incidental charge deposit requirement. We do not make charges to guest cads, but rather take an authorization, which we release upon checkout. We are very sorry if these policies were not clarified to you while on property. Technical errors do unfortunately happen sometimes and are not always within our control and because no apology was extended to you while onsite, we would like to take the time and herein apologize for any inconvenience this misunderstanding might have caused you.
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope you will be willing to give our property another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 200 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.