We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday Vacay With The Girls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Fritz Hotel to your Saves list
The Fritz Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   524 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Newly Renovated!
Ranked #58 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bday Vacay With The Girls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location, clean hotel, and updated rooms. Only bad thing was the wait for the elevator but the hotel is not that big so there wasn't too far of a walk up the steps. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice. All in all I would stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Michelle M,

All the team at The Fritz is grateful to read your amazing 5 Star review. We are over enjoyed that you and “The Girls” celebrated a marvelous birthday party at The Fritz. We offer a fun filled time, at a reasonable price in a killer location. We hope that you and “The Girls” come back for an even more memorable experience…let us know it’s your birthday and we’ll great you with a bottle of fine wine on The Fritz!
P.S. …the elevator will be modernized through the month of October!!

Bets regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    84
    34
    17
    15
See reviews for
57
83
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I spent 2 nights on an ocean front suite and loved it!! The room is really spacious and clean and the whole staff is amazing.
Thw room has a fridge, microwave and coffe maker and its conveniently located across from the beach, in a nice peacefull street. I would highly recommend ir for anyome coming to south beach

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sara Maya,

Thank you for the excellent review! While you were very direct and to the point, you touched on what amounts to some of the most important things in a hotel stay... Great room and great location! I'm very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself.
We look forward to having you back!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Fritz hotel for one night and had a really nice room which had just been refurbished. There were actually lots of good things about this hotel, including the rooftop pool and spectacular view, really comfortable bed, nice decor but there were several minor issues which let the place down i.e. the TV was not properly set up, no instructions for the coffee machine, no teaspoons, no shaded area around the pool etc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our trip to Miami Beach this April was successful because we decided to stay at The Fritz. The rooms were spacious, and comfortable. The guest services representatives were professional, friendly and polite. Manuel and Fernando were quite helpful and friendly.
The suites are really apartments with a full eat in kitchen, granite counter tops, stovetop, and even a dishwasher.
The rooftop pool was small, but nice for cooling off. The view on the rooftop, where my husband and I brought a bottle of wine and fruit and cheese was wonderful. We could watch cruise ships leaving the port. What a beautiful sunset we watched from the rooftop.
The hotel is right on the beach. What more could anyone ask for. Thanks again, Manuel and Fernando for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Ms. PennyAmouyal,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. We look forward to being your home away from home whenever you are in Miami Beach!!!

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, on the beach, if you are Irish and rather white you tend to get looked on like an alien but I enjoyed annoying the posh crowd. The Art Deco decor to me looks old and dated with an area trying to relive its youth
Come for the beach and leave for the prices

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi! Tom!!
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. We hope you will join us again in the near future to take full advantage of all that The Fritz has to offer!

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay we were there for 5 days and from the very moment the staff was very helpful and accommodating! Definitely planning to stay at The Fritz again! My favorite part was having the room and comfort of a condo/apartment but having the amenities of a hotel (wi-fi, cleaning, beach towels). Well worth the money!

Room Tip: be prepared to haul your luggage up the entrance ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Ms. Ayanna H.
Thank you for your very kind words and review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. The Staff will be recognized for their efforts. We hope you will return to visit us again soon!

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We really enjoyed out stay at The Fritz Hotel. The location was PERFECT. The decor was neat and trendy. We will definitely be back for another stay. Thank you for everything and keep our bed warm till our return.

Sincerely,

Marcus Posey




  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear: Marcus
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. It's feedback like yours that makes a difference and allows us to create memorable experiences!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Fritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fritz Hotel

Address: 524 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fritz Hotel its an , all suites boutique hotel with an upscale design, where the atmosphere and ambiance attract celebrities and trendy vacationers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your The Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Suites On The Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Casanova Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fritz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.