We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday Vacay With The Girls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Fritz Hotel to your Saves list
The Fritz Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   524 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bday Vacay With The Girls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean hotel, and updated rooms. Only bad thing was the wait for the elevator but the hotel is not that big so there wasn't too far of a walk up the steps. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice. All in all I would stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Michelle M,

All the team at The Fritz is grateful to read your amazing 5 Star review. We are over enjoyed that you and “The Girls” celebrated a marvelous birthday party at The Fritz. We offer a fun filled time, at a reasonable price in a killer location. We hope that you and “The Girls” come back for an even more memorable experience…let us know it’s your birthday and we’ll great you with a bottle of fine wine on The Fritz!
P.S. …the elevator will be modernized through the month of October!!

Bets regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights on an ocean front suite and loved it!! The room is really spacious and clean and the whole staff is amazing.
Thw room has a fridge, microwave and coffe maker and its conveniently located across from the beach, in a nice peacefull street. I would highly recommend ir for anyome coming to south beach

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMiami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sara Maya,

Thank you for the excellent review! While you were very direct and to the point, you touched on what amounts to some of the most important things in a hotel stay... Great room and great location! I'm very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself.
We look forward to having you back!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Fritz hotel for one night and had a really nice room which had just been refurbished. There were actually lots of good things about this hotel, including the rooftop pool and spectacular view, really comfortable bed, nice decor but there were several minor issues which let the place down i.e. the TV was not properly set up, no instructions for the coffee machine, no teaspoons, no shaded area around the pool etc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our trip to Miami Beach this April was successful because we decided to stay at The Fritz. The rooms were spacious, and comfortable. The guest services representatives were professional, friendly and polite. Manuel and Fernando were quite helpful and friendly.
The suites are really apartments with a full eat in kitchen, granite counter tops, stovetop, and even a dishwasher.
The rooftop pool was small, but nice for cooling off. The view on the rooftop, where my husband and I brought a bottle of wine and fruit and cheese was wonderful. We could watch cruise ships leaving the port. What a beautiful sunset we watched from the rooftop.
The hotel is right on the beach. What more could anyone ask for. Thanks again, Manuel and Fernando for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennyAmouyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Ms. PennyAmouyal,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. We look forward to being your home away from home whenever you are in Miami Beach!!!

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, on the beach, if you are Irish and rather white you tend to get looked on like an alien but I enjoyed annoying the posh crowd. The Art Deco decor to me looks old and dated with an area trying to relive its youth
Come for the beach and leave for the prices

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay we were there for 5 days and from the very moment the staff was very helpful and accommodating! Definitely planning to stay at The Fritz again! My favorite part was having the room and comfort of a condo/apartment but having the amenities of a hotel (wi-fi, cleaning, beach towels). Well worth the money!

Room Tip: be prepared to haul your luggage up the entrance ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We really enjoyed out stay at The Fritz Hotel. The location was PERFECT. The decor was neat and trendy. We will definitely be back for another stay. Thank you for everything and keep our bed warm till our return.

Sincerely,

Marcus Posey




  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear: Marcus
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. It's feedback like yours that makes a difference and allows us to create memorable experiences!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#64 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#47 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#71 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edgewater South Beach
Edgewater South Beach
#18 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#12 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fritz Hotel

Address: 524 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fritz Hotel its an , all suites boutique hotel with an upscale design, where the atmosphere and ambiance attract celebrities and trendy vacationers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Suites On The Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Casanova Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing