We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BESTY TIME EVER !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Betsy - South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Betsy - South Beach to your Saves list
The Betsy - South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BESTY TIME EVER !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Hotel its beautiful, the staff, front desk and concierge, really gentle and attentive. The best thing of everything is that when i got back with my wife from dinner, theres was live soul music at the lobby.
I had a relax and peaceful time in a crazy miami beach!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    287
    94
    36
    14
See reviews for
266
757
67
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel - friendly and helpful staff, great location, good on site restaurant.

It was my husband's birthday and thry sent up a beautiful mink cake and candle as a surprise.

Pool is in courtyard so well sheltered (shady). Rooms are comfortable but a little snug for a family of 4 but overall excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Betsy and we had the best service. First of all, we arrived early and our rooms were ready for check-in. Everyone at the hotel was sooo nice. The rooms were a nice size. We were in walking distance to everything. I wish there was a Betsy in every city I visited.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

In a word ... FANTASTIC. This is IT, folks. Stop your looking on Miami Beach for a high-end quality property. Pay the money and stay at The Betsy.
From the service, the amenities and the wonderful food, this is a travelers dream to Miami Beach.
Located on the 'good' end of Ocean Dr., there's not a lot of 'amateurs' that hang out on this end of South Beach. The atmosphere is distinctly different than the hotels below 10th street.
The rooms were very relaxing, with high-quality amenities, and being on the Ocean Dr. side of the hotel, surprisingly quiet.
BLT Steak is a fantastic restaurant that knows how to deliver a quality experience, and the pride of presentation shows from their kitchen staff.
For business OR pleasure, with a quality feel ... away from the 'amateurs' of SoBe, then I highly recommend The Betsy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Amazing hotel in South Beach. So luxurious but remaining comfortable and cosy. Had gorgeous room, very relaxed, comfortable, great bed, clean, spacious, bright and airy, and great shutters to block out the light when needed to rest the head. Excellent staff, very friendly, felt genuine, great advice for restaurants and cubs. Lovely reception/ bar area, cool and super comfortable place to have a drink. Superb restaurant BLT. Fantastic beef and also beautiful breakfasts.

Really nice pool, a bit small but very comfortable beds, plenty of towels, constant iced lime water. Nice area to chill out.

Hotel is located across the road from the beach. And a short ish walk from the Lincoln road area...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Recently spent 4 nights at the Betsy and have to say this was one of my favorite hotel experience's I have ever had. Great location and the best staff ever! Only issue was the size of the standard room. I knew going in that South Beach was known for small room and should have upgraded to a suite when booking. When I got there a suite was not to be had and it was my loss. I love this property and hats off to management for putting together a great team. Just 2 more things to add- The Betsy has one of the nicest roof top deck I have ever seen in the USA, To the powers that be if you guys/girls offered a happy hour on your deck with free wine and cheese for guest I believe it would make it such a cool experience. Also a big thank you to Paul at the concierge desk-you rocked! Can not wait to come back

Room Tip: if possible try to upgrade to a bigger room-we found it a bit tight for two with luggage-but still a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A hotel's concierge can make or break your hotel so wow well done the Betsy for having Paul...a perfect advertisement for what a seriously good concierge can bring to your reputation. The Betsy is a gorgeous hotel, and, in the main, fabulous staff. If you sleep light, make sure you do you not have a front facing room, or, a room outside of the lift (sorry, elevator) - people having a great time is a joy to behold but not necessarily to hear... Despite the noise, room was intimate and creative, loved the books and the bathroom and was obviously beautifully thought out....those little touches mean so very much. Breakfast was fine....did not have dinner because was very popular and booked to capacity - maybe next time.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Betsy - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Betsy - South Beach

Address: 1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Betsy - South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Betsy is an elegant, historic landmark hotel located in the heart of South Beach. Relaxed tropical interiors and an intimate courtyard pool create an aura that is passionately low-key. Sharing The Betsy's lobby is BLT Steak, an iconic modern American steakhouse featuring a full Sushi & Raw Bar. Betsy's rooftop Deck is expansive with sweeping views of the Atlantic, offering a Wellness Garden with a full range of spa treatments and complimentary sunrise yoga. The 61 room property cocoons its guests in timeless luxury, while offering an incredible view of the beach, exquisite amenities, and a unique presence for art and culture that invites travelers to relax, refresh and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Betsy - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betsy Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Betsy - South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.