We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and simple. Would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Eva to your Saves list
Hotel Eva
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1506 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice and simple. Would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

There were four of us staying in a junior suite so sharing two doubles. We had come from hostel living so we were pleasantly surprised to see how our room did look like the pictures we had seen. All painted white so looked clean and tidy with a little kitchenette and decent bathroom. Wifi worked well. Beach towels were also provided.

Location was excellent one street back from Ocean Drive and given we were so close to the main strip yes there is noise as to be expected but I would say a lot less than if you got any closer to the beach area.

In terms of staff - no real complaints there. Not super friendly but enough so that they were there to answer any questions we had.

Main complaints were:
- The bed we had was a little worn and therefore sloped downwards. My friend ended up stuffing towels underneath to elevate the head area. The mattress was also coated in plastic presumably for hygiene purposes but it also meant it was very loud to move.
- Carparking is $25 a day which is a little extravagant on top of the room rates. There is a 24 hour parking lot $16 max just around the corner or we opted for street parking as car was only there at night $1.75 for a max of 8 hours operating hours 9am - 3am

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in Miami Beach visiting the Marlins Park and decided to spend one night at Hotel Eva. When we arrive we found a very unwelcoming, unfriendly person at the reception, which happens to be a room with a desk. The parking was $25, the receptionist wanted us to pay for the night even though we had prepaid through Expedia. They took a photo copy of our credit card and driver's license and filed it in a drawer, which made us feel very uncomfortable. The room didn't have an alarm clock or a phone, there were only two towels, the floors upstairs creek, so when people walked around it sounded as if they were going to fall through, we were kept up past 3am from all the noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The rooms are clean and modern and simple, there is on-demand TV. We have no complaints about any of the staff. We have always found them helpful.
The only thing I don't like is that they usually do not supply washcloths.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious and modern but the service was horrible. Housekeeping cleans at 4PM or later! so all day you wait for clean towels and toilet paper. one day we came back to the room and housekeeping had ripped our sheets off the bed and put our pillows all on the counter and didn't complete the cleaning. we had to go down to the front desk and tell them to come finish the room. THEY STOLE MY EARRINGS that were on the table in the room and when I complained the guy was very uninterested in helping and basically told me that it was my fault. I was upset for days that my earrings were stolen..it is very unfortunate. I wouldn't recommend letting housekeeping in to anyone...just use the do not disturb sign. also the room had no windows with views of outside or mirrors and was way too dark...it would be bright and sunny out but in the room you would feel like it was the middle of the night when you woke up. I wouldn't really recommend this hotel...their staff steals...and that's a huge deal to me. the elevator inspection date was outdated 2 years ago...UNSAFE. and was actually out of order at a point. no room service...and hotel's restaurant was closed down when we got there....shaking my head. this is the most real review you're going to get.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Oh geez where do I start. Arrived at the 'reception' which is a room with holes in the walls, damaged wiring etc. Receptionist was dressed like she was about to attend a Justin Bieber concert rather than looking professional. She told us nothing about the hotel features (I guess cause there wasn't any). The onsite restaurant has closed down. We were a family of four in two rooms. One of the rooms was missing a couch so there was nowhere to sit. No in room booklet with information etc.

Room hadn't been vacuumed, there were masses of hair on the bathroom floor which was never vacuumed our entire stay. Came back from a day out at 5pm and our room hadn't been cleaned so I had to ask for it to be done. Bathroom basin drain was blocked and bathroom light didn't work. No face towels so had to go and buy our own. Small kitchen with no cutlery. Walls had cracks and hand prints all over. Linen was old and was not hotel style linen. Worst part of all I got a glimpse of the mattress and it was black with dirt.

Location is great but unfortunately it comes with the noise. If you do risk staying, ask for a room near the back. I'm a middle of the road style traveller but this was disgusting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you want a clean and comfortable hotel, which is also affordable, you should look at this hotel. The location was great, with public access to the beach just across the street and Ocean Drive just one block away. The staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was big and clean, but the air conditioning shut off. when the lights were turned on.

Room Tip: Because of the busy street in front and the noise heard from rooms above, stay in the back on an upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is comfortable and spacious...The bathroom is sufficient, but could've been cleaned better. The elevator is small and they need better lighting....those low blue lights are a safety hazard. Sucks that they don't have a microwave in the room and over the phone we were told to ask the front desk however when we did they said they had none for guest to use?! The kettle that they had in our room was so stained n dirty inside. Overall it was a budget comfortable stay.

The location is good its right around corner from Ocean Drive and close to the beach....about 2 blocks away.

The staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Address: 1506 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eva 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.