We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mondrian South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #23 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Mondrian South Beach a whole lot and would recommend this place highly. The staff was very friendly and fullfilled all our needs, the room was spacious and modern, the food was delicious and the views wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Sandy,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and for your kind recommendation. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thanks to our friendly and attentive staff and unique room product. We hope you will join us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    482
    177
    75
    45
See reviews for
210
756
92
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a hotel this was, so chic, modern and luxurious. We had two rooms booked and they upgraded us to two suites which were massive. Pool lovely, sun doesn't hit til late morning but you get the most amazing sunsets from the pool area. Pool guys and hosts were lovely people so friendly and even when there was a large party in the cabana's (supposedly the who's who of basketball) they did their best to make sure you were sorted, not a big deal if you have to go the outdoor bar at all! Used gym a few times, well used it seems but not overly busy when I was there super early because of jet lag. Would thoroughly recommend it only short bike ride/walk from south beach, was good being away from major hustle and bustle. Also opposite hotel great wee burger bar (can't remember name) and a place called Olivers where we had breakfast. Also I think a bakery called the Taste Bakery around from Olivers for great takeaway bagels, wraps, salads etc. Defo on my list to go back to!

Room Tip: try and get a pool view, the best sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Aileen,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted our staff made such a favorable impression upon you. We're glad, too, that you enjoyed our neighborhood with the local fare. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the hotel -staff are so good and super efficient!cool tunes playing constantly gives you the feeling you're in Ibiza!miami is pricy of course but we knew that already so come prepared!best find was the whole foods store round the corner and pay the extra for a bay view room!will definitely be back love this place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Kerry,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation as well as your recent visit. We are very happy to have made such a favorable impression upon you thanks to our outstanding service and cool vibe. We hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just perfect... swimming pool and restaurant with wonderful view on the bay, efficiente and kind service, relaxed atmosphere, big and beatiful rooms... whatelse would you want? Well, when you get at the reception, look for Ariel J. and you will also be welcomed so nicely and warmely that you will feel to be a VIP guest!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Luca,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share this kind review. We are delighted to have your recommendation, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from our staff; most notably, that from Ariel. She is indeed a star and we are fortunate to have her on our team. Thank you for commending her efforts. She is but one of many who are dedicated to providing you with an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive, and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I will stay here anytime I'm going to south beach & want to be in a luxury hotel & still enjoy Sobe! This is the place to be! Great pool, food, staff & location! The hotel is a $ 5 cab ride to ocean drive! The clientele is very upscale & relaxed! View of the harbor & pool is priceless

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Nevash,

Thank you for your recent and repeated visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share this review. We are very grateful for your recommendation and your loyalty. We agree with you that we are close enough to the action to have fun but without all the hubub or Ocean Drive or Collins Ave and the drama that brings. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Mondrian South Beach hotel is located on the west side of Miami Beach which is the better side as you have an amazing view of Miami with beautiful sunsets.

The staff is helpful and friendly.

The rooms are big and clean.

They also have a beautiful pool aera ...

As there are a lot of young guests, sometimes it can be very loud during the whole night...

I regret that they haven't got an ASIA DE CUBA - Restaurant

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for your kind review. We're very happy that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our views stunning. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband, daughter and I went to Miami to celebrate her graduation at the end of May. We stayed in a 2BD 2BA with balcony (2 Kings) - was worth every dime. We had no issues with connectivity on our devices and experienced great Staff the entire stay. (The food was quite good, but too $$ for us - would rather spend $$ on shopping! There is a GREAT Whole Foods nearby and several other options within walking distance. While I did not like the parking/valet situation, I sort of understood it would be this way prior to leaving Atlanta - do your research! The location is outstanding, views are stunning and the Hotel, overall, is very sexy and very mod! As for the scent that you can smell throughout, my daughter loved it so much, she purchased a small bottle of it from the Spa. It has actually been a nice reminder of our experience when she sprays it in her room. We'd definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better! While we did not mind the scent, if you are averse to scents/smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your stay and for this kind review. We are delighted to have made such a favorable impression upon you. Our scent, available in our Spa, is one of our most popular items for sale there. We're happy it reminds you of your visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondrian South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.