We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible South Beach experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mondrian South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOWEST RATE - Up to 25%
Ranked #22 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible South Beach experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place was awesome! From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed. The staff was so accommodating...I seriously think 5-6 people remembered me by name. Room was clean, view of the bay was amazing, and the pool Sunday morning was a true treat (and a great hangover cure). Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a great experience. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Danny,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know our staff made such a memorable impression upon you. We are glad, too, that you enjoyed our location and the amazing view it affords of Biscayne Bay. We certainly look forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

From the valet to housekeeping....even the Chief Concierge. .the staff was awesome! The skyline was beautiful. Kinda far from the beach but it didn't matter. Would highly recommend. The beds were comfortable. They had a "stocked" fridge and the bathroom was gorgeous!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Anita,

Thank you for your recommendation and for your recent visit. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from our dedicated staff. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I can only say good things about this hotel. Customer service was incredible. Everyone welcome my partner and I with open arms. Especially ARIEL!! at the front desk, such an amazing and humble girl and also extremely professional.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argenisg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Ariel. Ariel is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February. Truly is a fine establishment. Back far enough from the busy streets to be quiet, but also in close walking distance. Staff were amazing! Get down to the pool bar and enjoy many of their Mojitos. Rooms are spacious, stylish, well appointed and clean. Great couples massages too!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian. We are glad you "get us." Our pool experience is second to none and our spa offers fantastic services at a great value. We are glad you enjoyed our location as well. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Mondrian a number of times on business. The hotel is very modern with a very cool vibe. The Sunday pool party is pretty crazy, with great tunes. The rooms are very modern and minimalistic, maybe a bit too stark, and have a freaky giant face on the wall (a bit freaky as the first thing to see in the morning). The Mondrian is definitely a party hotel so you should expect to hear people in the hallways at all sorts of hours, so for business it's not necessarily ideal. The quality and friendliness of staff was mixed, but more on the good side than bad.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your repeated visits to Mondrian. As you mentioned, we do have a festive weekend vibe with our pool parties, now on Saturday. We offer a more subdued experience during the week. We hope you will join us again soon as our service has only improved since your stay last year.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a month ago for a wedding. The pool scene during the day is great if you are looking to party. Great vibe. Negative is that you are on the bay and not the beach. Positive is that views are phenomenal. Service at the hotel was okay but very poor at the restaurant. The poolside waitresses on the other hand were great. Servicing every food and beverage need.

Rooms are nicely appointed but the furniture was not very functional. For example, the balcony was great, except that the furniture was very sparse. Two small chairs and a tiny table for an entire balcony did not suffice. Overall, this was a good value as south beach was very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian. We are glad you found us to be a good value and that you enjoyed the pool scene. We apologize that the service you received in the restaurant was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. This matter has been addressed by our Hotel Manager.

We hope you will join us again soon. Thank you again.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

the hotel and rooms and staff were lovely, excellent location and lovely views, however there the complements end. We arrived early 1pm and obviously the room was not ready, sit by the pool they said! Well you have to book your sun bed, there was not one available and a 30 minute wait! Honestly they were packed together like sardines, but worse still there is a DJ playing LOUD music from lunchtime till 6pm when the music was moved inside, with the doors open so music went on until midnight, no restful afternoon round the pool, or indeed a quiet night on the balcony. The floors of the bedroom are tiled so you can here every footstep from ALL THE ROOMS AROUND YOU. I finally managed to get some sleep to be woken at midnight with loud people shouting drink, drink at the top of their voices. This is a party hotel and people should be told, it was not fair as no way would we have set foot in here had we known.

Room Tip: For a quieter night opt for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOODHANDBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do offer a festive vibe on the weekends. We apologize this was not to your liking. We are glad, however, that you found our rooms and service to be to your liking.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,493 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#13 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#49 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing