We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One great experience. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mondrian South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One great experience. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

From the valet to housekeeping....even the Chief Concierge. .the staff was awesome! The skyline was beautiful. Kinda far from the beach but it didn't matter. Would highly recommend. The beds were comfortable. They had a "stocked" fridge and the bathroom was gorgeous!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Anita,

Thank you for your recommendation and for your recent visit. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from our dedicated staff. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    423
    158
    65
    36
See reviews for
168
646
76
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I can only say good things about this hotel. Customer service was incredible. Everyone welcome my partner and I with open arms. Especially ARIEL!! at the front desk, such an amazing and humble girl and also extremely professional.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Ariel. Ariel is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here in February. Truly is a fine establishment. Back far enough from the busy streets to be quiet, but also in close walking distance. Staff were amazing! Get down to the pool bar and enjoy many of their Mojitos. Rooms are spacious, stylish, well appointed and clean. Great couples massages too!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian. We are glad you "get us." Our pool experience is second to none and our spa offers fantastic services at a great value. We are glad you enjoyed our location as well. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Mondrian a number of times on business. The hotel is very modern with a very cool vibe. The Sunday pool party is pretty crazy, with great tunes. The rooms are very modern and minimalistic, maybe a bit too stark, and have a freaky giant face on the wall (a bit freaky as the first thing to see in the morning). The Mondrian is definitely a party hotel so you should expect to hear people in the hallways at all sorts of hours, so for business it's not necessarily ideal. The quality and friendliness of staff was mixed, but more on the good side than bad.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your repeated visits to Mondrian. As you mentioned, we do have a festive weekend vibe with our pool parties, now on Saturday. We offer a more subdued experience during the week. We hope you will join us again soon as our service has only improved since your stay last year.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a month ago for a wedding. The pool scene during the day is great if you are looking to party. Great vibe. Negative is that you are on the bay and not the beach. Positive is that views are phenomenal. Service at the hotel was okay but very poor at the restaurant. The poolside waitresses on the other hand were great. Servicing every food and beverage need.

Rooms are nicely appointed but the furniture was not very functional. For example, the balcony was great, except that the furniture was very sparse. Two small chairs and a tiny table for an entire balcony did not suffice. Overall, this was a good value as south beach was very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian. We are glad you found us to be a good value and that you enjoyed the pool scene. We apologize that the service you received in the restaurant was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. This matter has been addressed by our Hotel Manager.

We hope you will join us again soon. Thank you again.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

the hotel and rooms and staff were lovely, excellent location and lovely views, however there the complements end. We arrived early 1pm and obviously the room was not ready, sit by the pool they said! Well you have to book your sun bed, there was not one available and a 30 minute wait! Honestly they were packed together like sardines, but worse still there is a DJ playing LOUD music from lunchtime till 6pm when the music was moved inside, with the doors open so music went on until midnight, no restful afternoon round the pool, or indeed a quiet night on the balcony. The floors of the bedroom are tiled so you can here every footstep from ALL THE ROOMS AROUND YOU. I finally managed to get some sleep to be woken at midnight with loud people shouting drink, drink at the top of their voices. This is a party hotel and people should be told, it was not fair as no way would we have set foot in here had we known.

Room Tip: For a quieter night opt for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do offer a festive vibe on the weekends. We apologize this was not to your liking. We are glad, however, that you found our rooms and service to be to your liking.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very friendly hotel, with people coming in and out from the pool area which is open to the public with a minimum US$50.00 consumption.
Rooms very spacious - I got one with a bay view - with appliances and glasses, plates and cutlery.
Can't comment on the restaurant because did not have time to try it.
Nearby groceries store and three or four restaurants.
Can't miss the pizzeria just a block of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Marco,

Thank you for your review and recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, vibe and location. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, getaroom.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondrian South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.