We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mondrian South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Off
Ranked #19 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Trieste
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had a very nice stay of 5 days.
The hotel has a unique style and you can feel it in every location, from the hall to the room.
Rooms are huge, with a nice view on the bay side. Very good service and personnel.
The breakfast is very good, nice location and view.
Once I had dinner in the hotel and I can confirm that it is one of the best restaurant in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and your recent visit. We are glad our staff and location afforded you such a pleasant stay and hope you will join us again in the future.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    725
    380
    146
    59
    34
See reviews for
159
597
71
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had decided to stay here for my friends Bachelorette party. The service was wonderful. I have to mention David (server at the pool) and Harry- they both made sure we had an amazing time and were overly accommodating. They constantly were checking on us and made sure all our needs were met. They made our trip :) Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy our staff helped to make your celebratory stay special. As you experienced, David and Harry are two of our most seasoned staff and we are delighted they provided you with memorable service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything about this hotel completely appealed to my tastes, I simply did not want to leave. We stayed here during a 3 day stopover on the way to the Caribbean. My boyfriend (now husband) booked this hotel as a surprise for me and I am so glad he did - it was the best 3 days of my life (... apart from our wedding day!) ;)

Highlight: Sunday afternoon drinks and sunset at the pool area. The sun sets over the city and the atmosphere around the pool is fabulous. Yes, it is a place to be seen as some reviewers have noted, but that in itself makes for excellent people watching and a fun vibe. The live DJ played chilled tunes all afternoon, the cocktails were made to perfection and the snack food was impeccable.

Another highlight: the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the shopping street and Shake Shack (awesome milkshakes, burgers and hot dogs) which had just opened when we were there.

The beach and other bars & restaurants are about a 15 to 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Melody,

Thank you for this kind review and congratulations!

We are delighted our staff and location provided you with such a memorable experience. Our team is dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are so pleased you found this to be the case.

We hope you will join us again soon, maybe an anniversary celebration?

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ahh where do I start! we are 2 Young London girls in our early 20s. As soon as we arrived in the Mondrian we new straight away we were going to have a good time! everything was just so us! Loved the decor loved everything! Everyone is extremely helpful! So here is a list of the people who helped us out!
Rosa - Thanks for making us feel welcome your so sweet!
Harry - Sweetest Pool helper ever! we even met up with them in Miami beach so he could show us around!
Gwendol - Hes a little sweetie as well ! funny pool guy and helpful!
Mac - the bar attender haha always making us laugh and giving good cocktails!
Alex & Blaine - the other bar attenders are really attentive and sweet!
the pool girls, unfortunaltely dont know any of there names but there all really nice!
the concierge desk man who booked us to bahamas was really helpful (oh yea make sure you go for the day!)
Sandy!!! the security guy awww soooo sweet!
Oh and Isaac the pool guy really attentive and sweet!
Thanks all for making our trip so memorable! I would suggest for anyone in Miami to stay here! its worth the money! Oh and I dont know the bell guy I think he is the main guy quite small! he is the best! so helpful!
We will back!!
London chicks xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Nel,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks in part to the passionate service you received from so many of our staff. As evidenced from your stay, we are all dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are delighted you found this to be the case. We hope you will join us again the next time you are stateside.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was ready to give up on massage until I had a massage with Roland Lassiter. So glad we live in Miami and now I can get regular treatments. He not only has great hands, but has a great personality as well. I always recommend him.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your visit and recommendation. Roland is indeed amazing and we are glad he has allowed you to once again believe in massages. He has great hands a great personality indeed.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I love to get away to Miami. The first thing we do (after booking plane tickets) is book massages with Roland. He is hands down the best! The Agua Spa is pleasant and relaxing. Roland always remembers us and remembers what we like and areas we like to have focus on. A massage with Roland is the BEST way to start a vacation

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your repeated visits and for this kind review. We are glad that Roland has provided such attentive services for you and hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Roland, the masseur at the Agua Spa gives the best massages I have ever had. I am extremely picky when it comes to massages but with Roland i am very content. I have been seeing Roland regularly for over a year now. His deep pressure and confidence in his massage skills really reflects by the way he performs. I am an athlete and run all the time so I usually need a massage at least twice a month. My muscles always feel better and I am able to run better after I see Roland. I recommend him to all my friends and truly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a great massage!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for making us your go-to place in Miami. As evidenced by the number of reviews, Roland is indeed attentive and gracious with his massages. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Splendia, Tablet Hotels, Amex, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondrian South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.