We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spa services..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mondrian South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Off
Ranked #19 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good spa services..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Only used the spa services. Had great massage and facial here. Hung by the pool, drank, ate, enjoyed the pool and bay views. I loved the ambience. I would go back again for more services the next time im there.

Room Tip: any room, im sure is good away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed our spa and hope you will join us again.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    729
    385
    146
    60
    34
See reviews for
159
596
71
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were big and clean, only issue is not enough closet space. Very modern. The bathroom/showers were very modern and big. The minibar was stocked nicely with a huge variety. The pool and the drinks were fantastic at any of the lounges or bars. The staff was very nice and helpful. the 24hr room service food was excellent as well. I recommend it for a long stay! 10 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from south beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and recent visit. We are happy you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our location to our service. We hope to welcome you back again when you are next in the area.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. We stayed fr honeymoon & was upgraded to penthouse floor with amazing views of the skyline at sunset & sunrise. Located opposite end to ocean drive so a 10-15 minute walk but this was just what we wanted as was quiet of a night & not all hustle & bustle. Hotel staff very friendly & concierge was brilliant for all our needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any1. Gorgeous pool, lovely surrounding area. Lobby is gorgeous to walk in2. Free wifi in the lobby & pool area. Only downside was drink/food from restaurant was expensive & mini bar really expensive. But didn knock our stay it was a 10 out if 10 stay & hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review and your recent visit. We are delighted you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Every city I go to I stay at a Morgan's hotel. Always Mondrian in LA, Mondrian or shore club in Miami and Sanderson or st martins in London. Been this way for as long as I can remember. Unfortunately after this trip I'm done. They still haven't fixed the useless pool waitresses even though they are mentioned in 1/3 reviews. Hotel as it ages seems to attract more party trash tourists who come in at 3 and sing karaoke until 5. Menu reboot is ok but not worth the money at all. Twice at breakfast went to coffee stand to place my order after 15 minutes of sitting waiting for a waiter. Loved you Morgan's. enjoyed giving you maybe ten thousand dollars in the last few years but this trip is the last straw.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We very much appreciate your loyalty to both Mondrian and Morgans and are truly sorry this stay was less than perfect. Our Guest Relations Manager will be in touch with you directly.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The Mondrian is a beautifully designed hotel staffed by beautiful people. It is easy walking distance en to Collins and Lincoln Avenue's yet in a relatively quiet part of South Beach. Our room was clean and comfortable, full of nice touches such as a waterfall shower.

The best asset of the Mondrian is its staff. All to often, high end hotels are staffed by cold uncaring droids. The team at the Mondrian are warm and friendly they are what sets this hotel apart.

$9 for an espresso by the pool is a bit steep though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you. We're delighted you found our staff to be so friendly and warm. We feel this is what makes the Mondrian Experience special and we're glad you agree. We hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We held a small two day conference at Mondrian South Beach Hotel – in North Studio A and B. The service could not be faulted.

The hotel is beautiful. It is clean, elegant and contemporary and in a fantastic location a short walk from South Beach.

Throughout the planning process for the event, the communication from the conference team was clear, concise and friendly.

Upon arrival, Stephanie and her team greeted us and ran through the plans, ensuring nothing had been forgotten. Due to a drop in attendees, Stephanie suggested ways of ensuring value for money. We felt in good hands and were confident our guests would have a fantastic experience – which they did.

The food was delightful, the staff responded well to alterations in the agenda timings, and the view of the bay from the studio was spectacular.

I would highly recommend this venue for an event and would like to thank the team at the Mondrian once again for such a wonderful stay and for helping to make the event a success.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you. We're delighted our team and location helped to make your event a success. Our team is dedicated to providing original guest experiences in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

2nd stay at hotel. Amazing service from pool, front desk, and restaurant staff. Whole Foods and Starbucks less than a block away, so stocking the kitchenette was a breeze. SoBe circular stop in front of hotel and runs about every 20 mins. Opting for a cab ride to Lincoln Rd will run you about $6. Important to note that if you book through an online deal/resort promotion, you are not considered a guest of the Mondrian. The resort company owns units within the building and rents them out, so traditional Mondrian services (complimentary Wifi, daily room service, etc) are not available to you. That said, room was exactly the same as the traditional Mondrian unit, towel service was provided daily and required service to my room telephone was handled promptly and professionally. Trade offs were worth the savings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you. We're glad you found our service to be top notch.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Splendia, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondrian South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.