We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spa!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mondrian South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Off
Ranked #19 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Nanuet, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Spa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I were visiting the area and wanted a masaage. After researching ALL the spas in South Beach, I chose the Mondrian based on location, price and hours. This is one of the few spas to open before 11:00 AM, big plus! The staff was very professional and polite! Alejandra was amazing, I highly recommend her and the Mondrian Spa.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your Agua Spa experience. Alejandra is indeed amazing. She is but one of a team of passionate individuals, dedicated to providing original guest experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    726
    380
    146
    59
    34
See reviews for
160
597
71
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mondrian and I must admit for the price is was a very nice hotel. For $300.00 a night we received a two bedroom, two bath apartment with a balcony. The food and the admenities at the hotel were very expensive, especially drinks. That is the bad news, but within walking istance of the hotel there are very reasonably priced restuarants, esepcially for Breakfast. Being a Condo Hotel the rooms come with a kitchen and across is Whole foods for good shopping. The pool areaqr is great, the hotel is shophisticaed with a disco. Of course you have South Beach with all the eating drink and fun.

Mandrake

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mandrake,

Thank you for your review and recent visit. We are glad you enjoye our rooms and pool experience and hope you will join us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Miami and the surrounding area, cool minimalist interior, big rooms with great ipod docks! friendly, helpful staff, fantastic pool area and nice Sushi, would definately stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you. We hope your next visit is sooner rather than later.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great spot. Overlooks the bay, not the beach so thats the first thing u need to know. (beach 10 mins in taxi). Pool is great and views across bay excellent. Waiter service to your bed is excellent and you are well looked after. Food is excellent and drinks too, tho a little pricey. Rooms are very modern and well maintained. Think white walls and sleek furnishings.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Tony,

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing this kind review. Our entire staff, from servers and front desk personnell to our housekeepers and engineers, are dedicated to provided you with an original guest experience. We are delighted your stay was memorable and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

You won't be disappointed! I stayed here with 2 of my other girlfriends for Spring Break and the beautiful hotel is everything it portrays to be in the pictures. The best bit of the hotel is definitely the hotel pool. You can spend your whole day there!

The staff is amazing, very efficient and always with a smile. Only downside would maybe be the housekeeping, had to ring them for more bathrobes, and it took them around 20 minutes and an extra call before they came up.

Location wise is also good. You are around a 3 min walk away from Whole Foods, a main grocery store, and in some rooms you also have a mini kitchenette and microwave etc, so you could also have some meals in the room.

I would definitely pay that little extra for a pool view/bay view room. The view is amazing as you can see in the pictures :)

All in all, this is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Anita,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for sharing this excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed our service and location. We apologize that it took 2 calls for extra bathrobes.

To clarify, all of our rooms are equipped with kitchens and microwaves. We agree that the Bay View rooms are worth the few extra dollars--the balconies afford amazing sunset views!

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a great spot to stay if you want to stay a bit away from the hustle of Lincoln Road and other predictable spots. Friendly staff. Great experience every time. Loved the Wilhelmina Suite! The bar is great at night and not filled with loud youngsters trying to be cool.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view if you can. Great view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Rodney,

Thank you for this kind review and your recent visit. We're especially pleased you found our staff to be friendly. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mondrian South Beach on a business trip. The views from the pool are absolutely stunning and the property itself is exquisite. The room was large and spacious with a separate bedroom and the bed was very comfortable. One of my colleagues had an ocean view room and it does make quite a difference.

One unique feature about the room was the shower in the bathroom. It had a rain-head surrounded by a chandelier. The shower was one of the better hotel showers I’ve had in a while.

The food and drinks were expensive, but then again, it is Miami. I would definitely return and stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Lindsey,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here due in part to our room product including whimiscal design elements. Yes, the Bay View rooms afford spectacular views of Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami--stunning at sunset and at night.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Amex, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondrian South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.