We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added W South Beach to your Saves list
W South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #10 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel with superb staff. Service was extraordinary. Specifically, Marine, went out of her way to make our trip memorable. Easily one of the best hotel service experiences.

The hotel itself is gorgeous, pristine, modern. Every detail is attended to nicely. The oasis suite cannot be beat.

The pool is nice though small.

Beach access is easy. Beach chairs provided, umbrellas at a charge?!

Hartone bikes free to guests to ride the boardwalk.

Everything within reasonable distance. Easy to cab around.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    386
    184
    89
    110
See reviews for
308
776
90
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited the W for the weekend on a last minute get away. After this stay I will never stay anywhere else again in South Beach. The staff went out of their way to be extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room (801) was perhaps the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Impeccably decorated with floor to ceiling windows and an ocean view balcony. We spent an afternoon lounging by the pool. The pool area is beautiful, truly a tropical oasis with very comfortable lounge chairs and lovely cabanas. The service by the pool was head and shoulders above what I have experienced at other South Beach resorts. I can't wait to spend another weekend in luxury at the W South Beach soon.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Why own in South Florida when you have the South Beach W. This has been one of many visits at the property and it never disappoints. Service levels are the best in all aspects. Many re-visits for me and my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Hotel - excellent bar and nightclub as well - good place for business or fun.
The hotel staff was very helpful, and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable and all my needs and expectations were exceeded...

Room Tip: High floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Im not a beach person. I usually prefer the pool but the beach here was so relaxing I only ended up at the pool to rinse off and cool down after spending all day at the beach. Pool was very nice as well just a little more active. Service on beach was incredible. Nicholas, Jessie, Amber were all wonderful as well as the rest of the staff.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Superb service all around and accommodation, they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The lounges have a great ambiance and very relaxing it's which walking distance of it's own Private beach or you can stay at the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are hesitating about booking the WSoBo - Don't! This is an amazing hotel, it's style and decor don't just ooze trendy sophistication, but the staff make sure you are fully looked after at all times, and genuinely seem to enjoy doing it! John Evans and Ralph Choul were excellent W insiders, their suggestions and assistance for clubs/bars/restaurants were welcomed and the crew by the pool including Matt (...he owns that pool!!!) with Lauren and Eyleen ensure your days are as lazy as you need them to be while you catch some rays. We were lucky enough to be checked in swiftly, and shown to our super room on the 19th floor (lower penthouse) with spectacular views of SouthBeach. We liked the little kitchenette in our suite, as I love a cuppa in the morning, and the large shower, Bliss products, Bose sound system and fully stocked mini bar (with peanut butter M&M's...) offered us a little SoBe luxury. We ate at Mr Chows, drank cocktails both at the WetDeck and in the Lounge, and partied at The Wall all were excellent. If we lived closer, we would be here most weekends! We will be back for sure next spring! A truly modern, uber cool, top draw hotel - we won't stay anywhere else on our trips to Miami!

Room Tip: Up high, and facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia and getaroom.com so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.