We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managing Director” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added W South Beach to your Saves list
W South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Managing Director”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere and service was outstanding. Alone on a 3 day business trip in Miami sounded like a grind. The staff and accommodations at the W made the trip a great experience. Looking forward to a return visit(For a vacation this time!)to further enjoy the facilitators at and around the South Beach W.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    375
    180
    89
    106
See reviews for
294
741
87
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I did not stay at the W but i booked a bunch of services at Bliss Spa . For us sun starved montrealers in town for the easter break i wanted to go to the Bliss spa even though i wasn't staying at hotel because i had been there in the past and enjoyed their services. We got there early to sit by the pool a little before out treatments were to begin ( bear in mind that three people had booked 2 treatments each) and were denied access to the pool because we were not guests of the hotel. So i went over to talk to the front desk and manager because i said that i booked here so i could have services and enjoy the pool i have never been to a spa( and I've been all over the world) where you cannot use the amenities of the hotel. They offered me this story that Bliss is not part of W but a franchise - really?? how am I supposed to know that??? The Bliss spas are in every W hotel so your explaining something to me that i am supposed to know? Certainly i would never have booked there if i had known that as we were in Miami for three glorious sunny days and did not want to spend a few hours of that inside!!! I spoke to the manager - there was absolutely no willingness to accommodate us. I am a savvy sophisticated traveller and their philosophy was completely unacceptable - at the very least it should be told to people booking treatments that they cannot use the amenities of the W during their spa stay and because i complained there should have been something done to make things better - I'm sure i am far from the first person this has happened to - I found the whole thing absolutely distasteful and there was absolutely no desire on anyones part to accommodate even this most modest request. Its part of the whole south beach thing - they don't need exceptional customer service there because there are ten people behind me with more money trying to get in to the hotel - so i really felt , what do they care?
Anyway - to me a canadian with dollar at a premium these days i expect a minimum of service and accommodation. Never again the W in SoBe - thats for sure - this small gesture of not being able to accommodate, blaming me for not knowing Bliss is a franchise left a very negative impression- beautiful hotels are a dime a dozen - what changes the experience is the people. Shame on the Manager! absolutely distasteful!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm typically not a big fan of W's as they tend to be to hip for battle-born travelers - however, this place is beyond the top. ALL employees get Customer service. Fabulous location, everyone who isn't staying hear wants too... Great location, functional rooms, well stocked with all the needs. The hotel offers great bars, views, clubs, beachside cabanas, pools, health club and CLEAN rooms. It's easy to see the leadership team is very engaged - you'll love this place for business and leasure!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service in the beach was amazing. luis helped us with the chairs and gave us an amazing service. I really recommend to come to the beach in W, again best service i have ever had in a beach. There is a way to enter to the beach. Theres also beach entertainment you can use the water bikes and more.

Olga

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent my birthday weekend at the W and couldn't be more satisfied. Andrea Bermudez at the front desk made me feel at home with her comforting smile and friendliness while checking in. The staff at the W is overall spectacular. Definitely looking forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Erick M,

Thank you for your review and for celebrating with us - Happy Birthday! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our Talent helped you feel welcome. We surely look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Leia.Bosco@Whotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the W with my wife for 3 nights. Great experience! Staff was kind and effective. Car arrived fast at lobby, pool was great breakfast was delicious. The room was very nice. Compared to de Bleau, it has better location, walk distance from lincoln, and better individual experience. But all with a high price tag. Great experience.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Mauricio Abujam... N,

I'm so glad you and your wife enjoyed your recent visit. It sounds like you really had the chance to relax while with us - from WET and breakfast to exploring some of what South Beach has to offer on Lincoln Road. We hope you welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Leia.Bosco@WHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked 1 night at the W and used a Suite Night Reward to upgrade to an Oasis Suite. I really love this property! The normal rooms are very nice, but the suites are just amazing. This is my 5th or 6th stay at the W South Beach and it was another winner! My only complaint is that the front desk can be a little slow depending on when you arrive to check in/out.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
David S,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your suite upgrade to an Oasis Suite - we must agree, it's a pretty beautiful room matched only by the view! Thank you for your feedback regarding the Welcome process; we're always working to improve the check-in procedures. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 6th or 7th (who can blame us for losing count after all this time - and thank you for your loyalty) visit!

All the best,
Leia.Bosco@WHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.