We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David Martinez, waiter at the beach was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added W South Beach to your Saves list
W South Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #12 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“David Martinez, waiter at the beach was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just wanted to say that my friends and I had a great time when we stayed last weekend at the W south beach. My friend, Robert Davis and I were at the beach on Sunday together with another girlfriend. David Martinez was serving us and he was very professional. i hope to see him do well at the hotel...

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    363
    171
    88
    104
See reviews for
268
703
81
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a fabulous stay at the W. The hotel went out of its way to accommodate us and our children. The greeted us on arrival with an ambassador to make sure things were just right for our 3 month old granddaughter. The stay could not have been better.

Room Tip: Ask for Marine if you need help. She was our ambassador and was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lifetime gold spg status means I spend a lot of time in the Starwood properties. This place is definitely a top for their brand. From the sweetie at the front desk to the bellmen to the perfectly clean and appointed rooms, this place is winning all around. The price may be a bit much for some but you definitely get what you pay for. The location is perfect and the rooms huge. Great job W south beach. Management definitely has this place running like clock work

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

3 weeks a memorable stay as always staff from valet to concierge to front desk and insiders Claudia and Ralph top notch !! the views from the balcony are too die for - the room was always promptly cleaned and the staff always smiling and helpful any small problem was dealt promptly and I shall be going back again and again

Room Tip: if you like the afternoon sun and sunset the best rooms are facing south on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I keep returning to the W SoBe any chance I get. The resort is spectacular and the staff is amazing!
Special thanks to Casey, Logan, Arturo, John and the entire crew at W for making our stay so enjoyable! Look forward to coming back very soon

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, yesterday
StevePmtl,

Thanks for joining us again! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your return stay and that so many of Talent helped to make this visit as memorable as the last. We can't wait to welcome you back again!

All the best,
Leia.Bosco@Whotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is perfectly located the rooms are beautiful we had 3.We also had a 2 bedroom suite with a huge balcony ,a nice kitchen and a sitting area.Cannot say a thing about the accommodations,well maybe the lights in the closet are too dim to even see your stuff..But the staff????Who is doing the hiring ?Anyone heard of training?? There is no training here whatsoever and the job that should take about an hour and a half takes 4. After the suite cleaning the dust is still visible on the tables , the salt from the breakfast yes still there,smell of eggs emanating from table etc The housekeeping staff is totally inefficient .They ran out of Comforters is what they told us when we asked for one! Really?The coffee pods can only be replaced after 24 hours for them to be complimentary, ah but of course 24 hours later they were not replaced!The cards we need to order our breakfast so as not to sit around waiting no never replaced, and since it takes 50 minutes for the continental breakfast to be delivered that becomes a problem!!Very poorly managed property unfortunately.Having stayed in many top notch properties what we dealt with was not acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, yesterday
rhonaalice,

While I'm thrilled to hear that you found your rooms to beautiful, I'm sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced with the service. We do appreciate your feedback and have shared your concerns with our team in hopes of improving future guests' experiences. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

All the best,
Leia.Bosco@Whotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The W Hotel South Beach just does that. Just when you think the consistent experience is the new high bar, they raise it again. From the amazing smell once you enter, to the great artwork, to the friendly staff and security, to the outstanding (and remember every face) bar staff....it truly begins to feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBosco, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
dallevad,

It's wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! I'm glad you enjoy the signature W scent and our amazing art collection - who doesn't love a good Warhol collection? We couldn't be more thrilled to hear that you feel at home when you're with us. We hope you can visit again soon.

All the best,
Leia.Bosco@Whotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.