We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay...a true getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Save Saved
You added W South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W South Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto
1 review
“Amazing stay...a true getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Absolutely love the W South Beach....however, this stay was particularly great, with outstanding service all around. Our waiter at the pool, Ruben, made a huge difference - the great service Ruben provided us made us love our stay even more and we're already looking into coming back as soon as we can. Douglas and Fiona also ensured that we were well taken care of - having had 2 seperate reservations with different room classes, they managed to work things so we didnt have to move rooms! Great trip all around!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the construction that is going on at the Rooney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing W South Beach as your getaway destination. It's wonderful to hear that you are already looking forward to your next stay - we can't wait to host you again.

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    768
    296
    156
    83
    93
See reviews for
208
570
61
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was here last August with family. We have stayed before and usually book a sensational suite. This time around, we had more family members and opted for a bungalow. Our bungalow was on the end and was actually a handicap accessible room. Because of this, we had an elevator, a really large backyard and a pool/outdoor kitchen on the ground level as well as the roof. We hired a chef one night (via the concierge) and had a great time. He came and cooked an amazing meal in the outdoor kitchen. The only problem, it was pitch black. There are no lights in the backyard. We called the front desk to see if we could get some extension cords to move some of our rooms lights outside and they said we couldn't put the lights up due to the turtle law. The crazy part, the walkway behind our hotel (blocked by bushes in our backyard) had super bright lights running from the road to the beach. Was a bit odd, but we went with it.
Overall, the space was nice. There was a total of three floors (including the rooftop), two bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms. The bliss products in the bathrooms are a nice touch. Added a spa like quality. However, there was some disappointment with this room. There were stains on the couch and pillows. The light fixture of the dining room table was super dusty and was missing some of the "links" that made up the light. Both the rooftop and backyard kitchens were in desperate need of an update. The wood was super faded, dry and cracking. You could tell these bungalows were well used by the bachelor/bachelorette party people. Room service took forever and our food was usually cold when it got to us. The biggest issue was how the bungalow faced the garden that turned into an outdoor club with blasting music and the nightclub doors, which were the same. The music was really, really loud and lasted well into the morning. Had a hard time getting the kids to sleep. Wish we were told about this ahead of time.
We come here yearly and will be back in 2014. We will stay at the W, but will go back to our sensational suite. We have had a consistently good time when we stay in that room and would like to go back to that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our three-floor bungalow (plus an in-room dinner with a private chef - a very nice touch). We have shared your constructive feedback with our staff, and will be addressing each issue individually. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in a Sensational Suite!

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Checked into the W South Beach for the weekend with my wife and had an amazing time. We booked an standard room to only find out we was upgraded with an amenity being that it was our first time here. The room was awesome with great views of the ocean and a private pool on our above patio. The staff was great and always friendly especially the concierge guy "Dego" who gave us great recommendations to a awesome restaurant. Food prices are kind of pricey but hey its South Beach so nothing is expected to be cheap. At night time there is a club attached to the hotel which is completely separate as I was informed, but it would be nice to have some sort of arrangements for guests to get in. The desk staff was always friendly and smiling except at late night which I encountered a not so friendly guy named "Erock" who was very short with words and seemed angry. Other than that great hotel, great rooms and definitely a place I would recommend and return to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your upgrade! Do visit us again soon for another getaway.

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Quite possibly my best stay yet at an SPG property. Sometimes a room can make or break your stay. At this hotel, getting the right room can completely transform your stay.

Was a busy weekend in SoBe. Tried checking in around 2 PM but was told I could either get a room on the lower floor now or wait a bit for a higher floor. We were in no rush so decided to wait. Had used some upgrades to book into a Oasis Suite. At around 4, our suite was ready and it was gorgeous. Roomy at over 1000 sq ft, a huge living area, plenty of sleeping space for 4 and the highlight of course being the massive terrace overlooking the ocean.

As an SPG Plat, I selected breakfast as my platinum amenity which was basically delivered to your room daily. Continental breakfast for 2 was sent up daily for 2 which included a platter of baked goods, OJ, cereal and coffee. Plenty of food to go around and definitely great with that view.

The hotel itself is really beautiful. Great design all over. The pool is probably the largest W pool I have seen. It wasnt hard getting a chair by the pool all 3 days I was there. Note that there arent as many umbrellas or shady spots, so if you want one of those you might have to wait a bit. The beach in front of the hotel is great and chairs are provided for free which is really nice. Though if you want an umbrella it will set you back $15 for the day. Not too bad really.

The room has a full kitchen as well a washer dryer which is really handy. The one surprising thing about the room is that there is absolutely no complimentary bottled water anywhere. Not even to use with the coffee machine. There is however a walgreens right around the corner so you can stock up there.

Parking at the hotel is approx $37 with taxes. There is a big lot right in front of the hotel which is pay by the hour and never really got full. However, note that if you do decide to park there for 24 hours, its about the same price and you might as well just park at the hotel since it costs about $1.75 per hour and its free parking from 3 AM to 9 AM.

Wifi worked perfectly and was complimentary as a Plat. Never wound up trying any of the restaurants within the hotel since there are just so many good latin american restaurants around. The shower is amazing. So many nozzles and excellent pressure.

This will be my go to hotel in SoBe now on. We seriously felt bad leaving the hotel Shout out to Arturo at the front desk who is simply awesome and very very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We love hearing from our SPG Platinum members! It sounds like your experience was top-notch, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future - perhaps to try The Dutch or Mr Chow, our fantastic on-property dining destinations!

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bal Harbour, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Its a very modern contemporary Hotel. Me and my family stayed there for almost a month, while we were fixing our apartment in Bal Harbour.

Thing is as for space its a wonderful place to stay at,
But in means of service, there some hiccups, we had some problems with The reception, while me and my brother had to do check out to leave for the airport, i told them to reach my dad to make the deposit in his credit card USUALLY 5 star hotels take the machine ups stairs and just slide the card but no they made my dad go all the way down to the reception to get it done with.
Same thing happend when we were going to do the check in for the second time.

But service at the breakfast area mas out standing and in the beach with the chairs and the drinks etc .

over all good but will try Mandarin Oriental Hotel next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing W South Beach as your home away from home. We do apologize for the service issues you encountered, and will be addressing with our team. We are happy to hear, however, that you were able to enjoy the property's many other facets!

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Last weekend my BF and I stayed at the W. What an amazing place. The pool was spectacular and drinks were great! We stayed at the pool area for a while and what choice do we have? It is so welcoming and so serene. We decided to go try the beach and as we were taking the path to the beach we came upon a hut which looked like a bar.

As we approached we stood there not really knowing where to go to obtain some chairs and some drinks. The people in hut seemed so engaged in the conversation that we were afraid to interrupt. The moment became awkward and we decided to go back to the pool. As we are turning to leave and gentlemen passed us by in an orange shirt and with a great smile said "Great Afternoon Folks!". His smile made me smile and made my husband smile and we decided to ask for his assistance. We felt terrible because here we had a group of people standing and laughing in the hut and this poor soul is holding a bucket and a jar of water and a table and we are asking him for help. We asked him if it would be possible for a menu and some drinks and possibly a beach chair? He replied "absolutely" he placed the items he was holding in the hut, had to constantly say excuse me to the people in the hut because they would not move out of his way. I felt terrible for him. He grabbed a menu and escorted us to the hut on the right side of the path and in less than a minute he had someone sit us down in a perfect spot. He later came over and brought my husband and I some lemonade and apologized profusely for what had occurred at the bar/hut.

When he left I turned to my husband and said " What was his name?" "My husband replied " I forgot, I know he mentioned it but I feel terrible asking him." We left that place not knowing who this person was but I will say that his customer service skills are impeccable. I do know he was wearing an orange shirt and if I am not mistaken there were only two people wearing that type color shirt and the other person wearing it was a female. Thank you mister in the orange shirt, you did a phenomenal job! You made an awkward situation instantly better. We are sorry we do not remember your name but you left a great impression on my husband and myself and wanted it to be known on this reputable website. So if anyone is staying in the W in south beach and you have an issue on the beach look for the gentlemen in the orange shirt and white hat he is spectacular!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed WET - truly the best pool area in Miami Beach - and are on the hunt to find "the gentleman in the orange shirt" so that we may pass along your kind words.

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thejerseygourmand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were really disappointed to find our stay in our luxury suite (and it was lovely, genuinely), was ruined by the noise of building sites either side of us.
A previous reviewer had mentioned this, so I actually contacted the hotel to ask for a quite room. They implied we would have one.
In the end we left early and went down to Key West.
Such a shame, because the staff are excellent and we really liked the hotel.
If we're back in Miami and if the construction work has finished we may give it another go.
For now, though, I'd give it a miss if you want to spend any time sunbathing on the otherwise great balcony of a megasuite.
At $669 per night, it didn't seem great value to us.
The on site purchases are quite pricey, too. If you stay there - there's a Walgreens almost opposite!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We would like to apologize for the noise levels you experienced as a result of our neighbors' construction. We are keeping a close eye on the progress, and are making every effort to minimize the noise as much as possible for our guests' comfort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property itself, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W South Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.