We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place for a romantic and relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added W South Beach to your Saves list
W South Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #14 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a great place for a romantic and relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The W is the place to stay in South Beach. Most rooms feature amazing ocean views. Guests are generally adult couples, and the pool area and adjacent beach feature full bar and food service. Most importantly, the staff really is wiling to do whatever, whenever to make the most out of your stay. To get the best value for your trip, book a VIP trip. The car service from the airport and your concierge is worth it, not to mention the VIP suites are incredible!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your VIP experience. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our signature Whatever/Whenever service, and look forward to 'wow'ing you again soon!

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    341
    167
    88
    98
See reviews for
244
658
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The W hotel is an amazing property with even more amazing staff. This is my 4th stay at the W and I can honestly say that the experience improves with each year. The staff is extremely accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Our company has held our corporate event at this location for the past 4 years and each year our expectations have been blown away. We feel like 1 big family ad are treated as such. We have never felt like a bother, and have always been treated with respect.

The banquets team is comparable to non. They have set the bar so high and each year have outdone themselves. Isaac and Aldo have never made me feel like anything other than family and a friend. Luis and Antonio have made all of our guests feel like VIP's, whether it was creating a fun cocktail for them, or simply welcoming them with a whole hearted smile.

Ashley has done tremendous things for our group. We consider her as a friend and honorary member of our team. She always has a smile on her face, even with our crazy requests.

Thank you to all of the staff thy helped make this event, and all past events, a tremendous success!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for once again returning to W South Beach - you truly are part of the Starwood family. We can't wait to host you and your company next year for a fifth year in a row!

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Shared a 2 bedroom suite between 3 friends - an excellent set up for a weekend. The hotel is a bit further north from the main strip which makes it better value and also quieter, but still has beach access. The pool is absolutely excellent and the way they manage the beds democratically means you dont have to get up at the crack of dawn! Lovely bar and good restaurant also. We had a great time. A couple of issues with the service (one day our room wasnt cleaned, we were asked to come back to the bar later to pay a bill as the machine wasnt working), but contrasted with very helpful concierge and pool staff. Overall a lovely hotel and a marvellous time had by all.

Room Tip: Some rooms face onto the hotel next door which is being renovated - so we had a partial view of beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing W South Beach as the destination for your weekend getaway! We're so glad you enjoyed our property and the many amenities it has to offer.

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Perfect hotel. I went there with my husband as a first destination on our honeymoon and it was literally the time of our life. First of all, we had an upgrade to a high level floor 1720 :) Breathtaking ocean view... wonderful pool... Excellent whenever whatever service.... great beach... good location.... BEST HOTEL IN SOUTH BEACH...We can't wait to go back to this hotel with the same room one day! :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We couldn't be happier that you chose to spend this special time at our property. Congratulations on your recent nuptials - we look forward to welcoming you back for years to come.

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

When we went there as a family, there were always many pool parties with loads of drunk people everywhere. This was not a good atmosphere for children. However, the food was excellent ( but way too pricey) and the waiters at The Dutch were all lovely. I would recommend only for young people/couples without children.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Key spot for fun, proximity, amenities, and overall south beach experience. The staff were all very friendly, the on site food is great, rooms with great views, beach and pool is in your backyard. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, General Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We have one of the most desirable addresses in South Beach, and are so pleased you feel the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Amaury Piedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fantastic hotel. Great views, wonderful pool area.
The food on premises was excellent.

I did not like how the lobby was so crowded all weekend and using the key card for the elevator was bit of an annoyance, but overall this has to be one of the best hotels on Miami Beach.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.