We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaby in Concierge is beyond Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Save Saved
You added W South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
W South Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Gaby in Concierge is beyond Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The W is such a fabulous hotel. I cannot say enough good things. The lobby is immaculate. So much nicer than any other lobby in South Beach. The Bliss Spa is always perfection. Every single member of the W staff is phenomenally courteous and amazing. Last but most certainly not least, Gaby in concierge is professional, attentive and just simply gets it done. My stay was perfect because of her. You do not want to stay anywhere else but the W, and if u do, make sure Gaby is a part of your stay because she will make it perfect!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Klocascio,

Thank you for your review. We do have the perfect location, and with W’s modern design, to make the ultimate experience for our guests. But our Staff is what makes the difference and we sent your Shout-out to our General Manager. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another escape.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    308
    159
    84
    95
See reviews for
221
580
63
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had a reception at this hotel not long ago. Could not be happier with how it went. The food was great and all of my guest were very happy with how the night went. The staff was on top of every little detail and made what could have been a stressful night into a night that was rather enjoyable. Thank you Cristina for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Barak B,

Thank you for your review from your event with us. We will be sharing your shout-out to Cristina with our Hotel staff. We have a great Catering Team and the perfect event space for any of your future needs. Please let us know when you are planning your next trip or event and we would love to help.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a conference and the W South Beach was the perfect location for proximity to the convention hall beach and restaurants and shopping on Lincoln Avenue, but the staff at the hotel was outstanding! Check in was a breeze with Christopher Guidice, he was friendly professional and so efficient with loads of helpful advice and tips during our week long stay. The room was spacious well stocked and seamlessly serviced by housekeeping. The level of service at the Dutch restaurant never faltered even with a large conference in town, L the waiter was always attentive and vigilant and the food was excellent. Upon checkout Chris was nice enough to run to the restaurant and send us on our way with hot coffee fruit and croissants so we could get to the airport on time and not miss breakfast, wow what thoughtful service! Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the best of both worlds in a corner room with city and ocean view, we stayed in room 1701 with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Chronda S,

Thank you for your amazing review and shout-out to Christopher and our hotel staff. We will be sharing your review with our General Manager. We love to make your stay a true experience and an escape from the outside world. Please email us when you plan your next trip and let us know Whatever/Whenever you need, wsobesocial@whotels.com.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked the Penthouse 2 for a private B-day and everything was perfect, the professionalism of the catering team & Every employee at the Hotel, specially Cristina & the bartender Raymond were really great. We'll be back for sure to stay and for any other special date:) Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello karina f,

Thank you for your review and happy to have helped you celebrate your birthday. We would like to thank you for your shout-outs to Cristina and Raymond and we will be sharing this with our Hotel staff. Please let us know when your next big event is and we will be ready and waiting.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently held a large VIP program at the W South Beach Hotel. The catering staff was absolutley incredible. They were prompt, accommodating, personable and organized. I want to recognize an incredible team lead by Issac Seville, including: Miguel, Luis, Sandra, Carlos, Ricardo Sanchez, Aldo Sandoval, Raymond, Aldo Pacheco and Ariel. Thank you for everythign you did ot make our clients happy! Looking forward to working with you soon.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Jane M,

We are so happy that you held your event with us and thank you for your review. We will be sharing your shout-outs with our staff and General Manager. We love giving our Whatever/Whenever service to make each experience unique. We hope to welcome you back very soon for your next event.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester county
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A few years after my last stay the W is a better place. It had recently opened before my last visit and was a little unpolished. This time it was great with minor flaws. I stayed on an upper floor and avoided all the club noise at night.

I would suggest that they have airline tix printable at a business center. The system now is that the concierge does it. Which means I had to wait for some clown to arrange his whole day before I could print out a ticket.

Room Tip: Go high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello hockessin1,

Thank you for your review and returning for another escape. We would like to apologize for any service issues you may have had and would like to speak with you more about it. Please email us at wsobesocial@whotels.com and we will get back to you right away. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I'm a meeting and event planner so needless to say my standards are high. Last week while handling a group of high levels executives during the SoBe Wine & Food Festival we used the W Hotel for sleeping rooms and private event space. I have to say the banquets department was one of the best I've ever encountered. If you you are lucky enough to stay at this property you must request these folks to handle your group: Isaac, Aldo, Ariel, Miguel (a star), Richardo and Sandra. I''m sure a forgot someone but they were all fabulous. As for the rooms, from what I could tell, every room appears to have an ocean view. I could live in one of their standard rooms, nevermind the suites. As for the VIP service at the door. John Evans is the best, cannot do enough to help. Malcolm and Jason Simson are darlings and eager to assist anyway they can. Also, I had a minor injury and the sweetest EMT showed up within seconds to help. I wish I could remember is name but if you see surfer looking guy with a smile and first aid kit, that's him. The food was also outstanding. I had the BEST pizza I've ever had in my life(and I'm from NJ where the pizza in unmatched - even by NY pizza). Who would think room service pizza in a hotel would be THAT good?! Get the pizza with the generous layer of prosciutto and baby arugula. Our group is definitely coming back next year and staying at the W SoBe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello LisaONeil,

What a wonderful review you wrote about your stay. We would like to thank you for the shout-outs to many of employees and will be sharing this with our General Manager. We have the largest rooms in South Beach with private balconies to enjoy the ocean breeze. The Dutch does have amazing creations and the pizza is over the top. We hope to welcome you or any future groups you may have very soon. Please let us know Whatever/Whenever you may need, wsobesocial@whotels.com.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W South Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Prestigia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.