We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bachelor party at the W” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Save Saved
You added W South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W South Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“bachelor party at the W”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

amazing hotel. we had 2 amazing suites and my other friend stayed in one of the 3 story bungalows next to the pool area. one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. really expensive but well worth it. the pool area is amazing and all the common areas are top notch. i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: i would recommend going with 4-5 people and sharing a large suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBeGM, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Sounds like an amazing bachelor party you and your friends will never forget! Thank you for allowing us to be part of this special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon, and congratulations to the Groom!

Best Regards,

W SoBe GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    766
    296
    156
    83
    93
See reviews for
207
570
61
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is an incredible hotel...very chic and beautiful and sophisticated, but not at all stuffy. The views of the beach and the City are amazing. The suites are large and luxurious...loved the huge shower room! The pool is Olympic size with plenty of sun and fun! The nighclub on the property is fun and plays amazing music. You must stay here if you travel to Southbeach!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with view of the ocean/beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBeGM, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest!

Wow! Looks like you had an amazing visit, great pictures you posted! We are so glad you enjoyed, please come back and visit soon! We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

W SoBe GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We acted in Miami Beach for a week, three days of which we stayed at the"W". We were a little reluctant to make the booking given some of the poor reviews on Tripadvisor. W stayed in a "mega room" - pricey but well worth it. The room was light and airy and had a full ocean view. The plunge pool was small (slightly bigger than a jacuzzi but without seats!) but it was still fun. The whole hotel (but particularly the bar) is great for people watching. Only a 10 minute stroll to Lincoln Road and best to get there along the beach. We were on the 6th floor and were not disturbed by any noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBeGM, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

So happy you enjoyed your mega suite. We hope that aside from the plunge pool you were able to enjoy the ourdoor loungers, bbq, dining area, and outdoor shower in your suite! We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

W SoBe GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Love..Love..Love this hotel. The W Hotel in general is one of my favorite hotel chains. Very chic and sexy vibe. Great location. Right near the Delano, Setai and Lincoln rd. This was the first time I stayed at the W in south beach. It was a very luxurious/relaxing experience. The rooms were hip, sexy and colorful. The pool and gym were heaven. Loved the gym, glass windows overlooking south beach (road side). The bliss spa was so relaxing. Everything I needed was there. I really did not need to even leave the hotel. Ocean front with access to chairs, umbrellas, fresh towels, cold water with lemon Yum! You could get massages on the beach for a decent rate and order lunch on the beach as well. Great lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Has a small business center. There is also a small boutique in the hotel but it's expensive. Out of desperation I bought a suntan oil (small bottle) for $35 yes $35 that was my stupidity. I highly recommend this spot. It is a pricey hotel but worth every penny. Go ahead and pamper yourself.
M.Papageorgiou

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBeGM, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for such a raving review! Sounds like you enjoyed every detail and nook and cranny of our hotel and all of the outlets we offer. We really hope you come back to visit to enjoy the royal treatment a second time over!

See you soon.

W SoBe GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed here several times since they have opened and I have never been let down. The rooms are beutifully decorated and are very clean. The customer service beats anywhere I have ever been. The staff is extremely accomodating and friendly and it is truly a "yes" to whatever your needs are, "whatever, whenever" does apply here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBeGM, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

How lovely to hear you have visited us multiple times and we have exceeded your expectations each time! We couldn't ask for anything more. We hope to see you back soon and we thank you for your continued patronage.

Best Regards,

W SoBe GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The location is wonderful, right on the beach.
The two restaurantes are very good. The pool is also excellent!
The suites are really amazing, spacious and very nice decor.
Service is good, and quick, W South Beach will certainly be on top of the list.
If I come back to Miami

Only con is the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBeGM, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

So happy to learn you loved our hotel and our outlets!!! We hope to welcome you and your family back again for your next vacation.

Best Regards,

W SoBe GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Travelled in a large group to miami, took two rooms and a villa forgot the name (they have funky names for all there accomadation). Service was top notch, the villa had a plunge pool and a small garden. I was abit disappointed with the size of the rooms very small. I recommend if you stay at the this hotel get a suite or villa or any of the higher end rooms, dont go for standard rooms as im sure for the same price you could get a decent sized room and hotel at another 5* star.

Room Tip: Take a high end room, small rooms are not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBeGM, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. From what you described it sounds like you stayed in one of our multi level Bungalow Suites, and I am so glad you and your party had a great time. Please let us know next time you visit, we have 15 different room categories and we will be happy to assist you in choosing the best suite for the occasion!

See you Soon!

W SoBe GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W South Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.