We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, trendy Hotel with great Food and Beverage, ambiance and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SLS South Beach to your Saves list
SLS South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50/day Room Credit!
Ranked #23 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chic, trendy Hotel with great Food and Beverage, ambiance and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed sunday the 3rd of August 2014.
Had a great experience, first the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Vicky was great.
We spent the day at Hyde. The beach club of the hotel. The staff is fantastic. Music was great. The brunch food was good and good crowd.
We had dinner at BAZAAR the spanish/tapas/molecular cuisine of the hotel. The experience was fantastic!!!!. Our server (forgot the name) borights us different plates to try, we left the choices for him and what great choices he made!.
Rooms are not big but are chic, trendy and modern. The best minibar I´ve seen in many different hotels I´ve visited (and I´m an hotelier).
Valet, and bell service was also great.
Location could not be better.
Thanks J M

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    132
    59
    45
    44
See reviews for
53
290
42
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There's no getting away from it - this hotel is expensive, extremely expensive, but what you get for that is worth it (and this is Miami after all).

The service is very good, the food (and drinks) are excellent and the parties (which you have free and easy access to as a guest) are awesome. It's also great that you have access to their sister hotel The Raleigh (which is almost nextdoor) in case you are after a more relaxed vibe.

I liked this hotel enough to book two more stays in August (and potentially one in September).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review, bsadb1! So glad you and your friends had a great stay with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back this and next month! Please be sure to give us a head’s up when you are on your way so we can be sure to show you a good time once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

In SLS you can find anything you want, but mostly sometimes we don't know what we want...or we forgotten by our work or hectic lifestyle...
So They "open your Senses" by offering you options while you are in the Hotel and makes you feel like visiting various Hip Destinations all over the word... From St. Tropez and the isles of Greece to the Caribbean tropical paradise to big cities accompanied by Spectacular restaurants, Hip bars, Energetic Pool bars, Great Parties with amazing dj's, Modern barbeque and of course Great Personalities such as Jaime and Vicky at the front desk, Dimitri, Anna at the Hyde pool, bar pool and the beach.Their music escorts you lovely to a Fantastic mood and their food expands magically you pallet...
There is no way to go to another hotel anytime I will go back to south beach!
Thank you all guys for your great work and effort !
Stamatis

Room Tip: All room are excellent, Hip and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
All I can say is wow… thank you for this glowing review of your experience with us! It sounds like you were truly transported away from all of your worries and I am so glad the team here could help show you the way. Thank you right back for taking the time to express such lovely thoughts! We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

From the moment you walk in, you are enveloped in a cool, swanky euro american vibe. As you pass through the empty Bazaar restaurant to the pool, admiring the decor which matches music, you look forward to breakfast and dinner I liked the cozy feeling of a small hotel with personal attention, great restaurants and service. The have an unusual configuration…there is no closet, but rather a rod where you can hang things that shares minimal space with a mini bar…it's more like a maxi bar and a mini closet, because the bar is bigger. If you are working on your organizational skills or team work, the room will help with that…you will quickly learn to be very organized (there is no space to throw things around) and coordinate your movements with your room partner..if the drawer is open, you either wait to go or jump on the bed. The whimsical decor and the most comfortable beds made the other stuff merely entertaining.

Really enjoyed the pools, separated by a space with almond trees. Tried all the restaurants and bar, enjoyed all. Food and drinks are expensive, but worth the experience.

The pool parties draw beautiful people, but may not hold as much allure if you are 40+.

Don't miss continental breakfast with french pastries, the most amazing homemade yogurt and little surprises like panacotta and freshly squeezed juices.
Loved the hotel and the experience, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size, except suites and villas. Ocean view is definitely preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
You are an absolute gem yourself, Ilana g! Thank you so much for your wonderful assessment your stay with us. I especially appreciate your creative take on the rooms and how they cozy layout helped you with organizational skills. Too funny! We are looking to a more enhanced version of storage soon, so hopefully next time you are visiting, we can wow you even more! Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We just spent 5 days at this beautiful Hotel. Since the check in the service was impecable..The room was small but super confortable and had everything we needed, modern and cosy. The restaurants are a delight (specially Katsuya) and the pool service was just fantastic. Ana and Sana made our time very pleasant in the pool. The location is just perfect. 1 block from Lincoln Rd. Thank you to all the SLS team, we couldnt memorize all your names but we remember each one of you. We will be back very soon. Jacky & Ines. Lima Peru

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Jacky & Ines, you made our day with this one!! Thank you for the 5 star review and for saying such beautiful things about the team. We are so happy to have shown you a delightful time in South Beach hope to see you again so very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My BF and I just went to Miami this past weekend and decided to stay at the SLS for the first time. Not only did I admire the decor, location, and vibe but the staff was unbelievable. It started with Carlos in concierge to the beach/pool service with Ivan/Leo/Alvero. These guys made our experience that much better! Not to mention the food was excellent! We would 110% would come back and stay here knowing these guys will make our stay that much better.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but newly renovated. Space wasn't an issue as the room felt fresh and airy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dare I say it, Christina K… AWESOME review!! You are the best! Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight what you loved about our property, the vibe and especially our team. We can’t wait for the opportunity to take care of you again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the SLS south beach hotel. The staff, especially Jamie, the guest relations manager, were very accomodating and friendly. This Miami hotel is very stylish and the rooms are wonderful. I was in a suite, however, my friends stayed in a smaller room and it was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the food at Katsuya and highly recommend a meal there if you like sushi. I will definitely return when my plans call for a trip to south beach. Very hip and a lot of action at the hotel is a plus if you enjoy liveliness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hot review, Anna C! We truly appreciate the very kind words as well as the 5 stars! So glad you enjoyed your time with us and that Jamie and the team made you feel welcome on your getaway. Can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TIG Global, Escapio, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SLS South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.