We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME hotel, AWESOME staff, Awesome food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SLS South Beach to your Saves list
SLS South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 30%
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME hotel, AWESOME staff, Awesome food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My BF and I just went to Miami this past weekend and decided to stay at the SLS for the first time. Not only did I admire the decor, location, and vibe but the staff was unbelievable. It started with Carlos in concierge to the beach/pool service with Ivan/Leo/Alvero. These guys made our experience that much better! Not to mention the food was excellent! We would 110% would come back and stay here knowing these guys will make our stay that much better.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but newly renovated. Space wasn't an issue as the room felt fresh and airy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dare I say it, Christina K… AWESOME review!! You are the best! Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight what you loved about our property, the vibe and especially our team. We can’t wait for the opportunity to take care of you again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    141
    60
    46
    47
See reviews for
54
304
43
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the SLS south beach hotel. The staff, especially Jamie, the guest relations manager, were very accomodating and friendly. This Miami hotel is very stylish and the rooms are wonderful. I was in a suite, however, my friends stayed in a smaller room and it was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the food at Katsuya and highly recommend a meal there if you like sushi. I will definitely return when my plans call for a trip to south beach. Very hip and a lot of action at the hotel is a plus if you enjoy liveliness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hot review, Anna C! We truly appreciate the very kind words as well as the 5 stars! So glad you enjoyed your time with us and that Jamie and the team made you feel welcome on your getaway. Can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

What a wonderful property! The service was excellent, the pool(s), music, and patrons were exemplary - both during the day and the evening. We had excellent food at the japanese restaurant, patio, and poolside. Highly recommend the upscale villa's and the "lenny kravitz designed" presidential suite - especially during the saturday pool party. Jamie with Guest Relations can help you with any of your needs!

Room Tip: Ask for the villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Nothing like a little California love! Thank you so much for the 5 stars, Craig M! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you back soon for your next East Coast adventure. Jamie and the gang will be waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This has been the best hotel ive ever stayed at. Was here from July 24-28th. The hospitality is second to none. Very nice staff and made us feel welcome from the second we arrived there. Very classy hotel and if you want a place with a nice pool and music, this is your place to be. Everything is walking distance from this hotel,great places to eat all around, beach located in the back yard, and shopping center located a couple blocks away. Ive never written reviews for hotels ive stayed at and there is no way I couldn't write one for this place. I will definitely be staying here again when I come back to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
My goodness, gilbert a, we couldn't be happier with your first review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such kind words about the team, our hotel and the sense of hospitality you felt throughout your stay with us. We look forward to having you back – whenever your next adventure. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My best friend and I got away for our birthday celebrations and decided on the SLS SoBe. From the moment we checked in, Isa made our experience so enjoyable. He took care of us from start to finish making sure we had transportation, dinner recommendations, places to shop, nightlife to experience. In addition, I eat dairy free and he personally went out and purchased almond milk for the complimentary coffee provided in this mornings at the front desk. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was very attentive in the restaurants, the pool, concierge, etc. we will definitely visit more SLS properties in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
This review is fabulous, Amy D! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Isa. We are so fortunate to have team members like him who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great Hotel, stayed 3 nights in July 2014. Art Deco style, staff very friendly. Food excellent, good Pool and access to beach. Bar service is good. Convenient location.

Our room was a little worn in places and could have done with a freshening up. ripped seat, broken blinds, few marks etc about. The Rooms are also a little small. Would have been nice to have had drinking glasses in the room to use with mini bar!!! Plus an ice machine and ice buckets would have been a good idea.

The gym area is small with some aerobic machines and loose weights but we used it around 0600 and had the place to ourselves.

Pool service is very good. not really got any negatives other than the few marks etc in my room. This wouldn't put me off coming back again suppose I'm just getting a bit picky!!!

Room Tip: ask for one overlong the pool and south beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
What a lovely review, James M! Thank you so much for the wonderful sentiments. I am beyond thrilled to hear that you and yours had an enjoyable time with us and that our staff, food, pool and overall service were all positives of your visit! Thank you as well for your feedback of the in-room needs. We are taking inventory & refreshing our furniture and amenities floor by floor, so we should be in tip top shape when you return. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went back to South Beach for the second year since we love it there! We had to give a special review to the manager at Hyde in the SLS Hotel. Ana Andrijasevic was the epitome of good service and spirit. She made our visit that much more exceptional with a high level of attentiveness and a great attitude. She added high value to the hotel stay-- which by the way is really fun, modern, and cosmopolitan.

Room Tip: The rooms are well designed and modern in a boutique hotel. We did not have an ocean view and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Renee T, thank you for this absolutely beautiful review! We appreciate that you have come back to see us and consider SLS a place you love coming back to. Thank you as well for your kind words regarding our superstar Ana! You said it best - she is truly the epitome of good service and spirit and we are beyond lucky to have her on our team. I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to recognize her and look forward to your visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TIG Global, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SLS South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.