We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SLS South Beach to your Saves list
SLS South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50/day Room Credit!
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at SLS this past weekend and could not be happier with our stay!! The staff was extremely hospitable and friendly. The pool party Sunday was one to go down in the books! Vicki went out of her way to find us some props for their Cowboy and Indian themed party which we thought was so nice. Everyone greeted us with smiling faces and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we could need or want. Even at checkout, the front desk woman offered us a ride to our rental car station. Even though it was only 6 blocks up the road, the ride in SLS's BMW 750 M series far outweighed any other mode of transportation! We travel to Miami to escape NYC hustle and bustle and we will be staying at SLS for future visits. Thanks for making our trip so fabulous! -Alexis and Luke

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    131
    59
    45
    44
See reviews for
53
290
42
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Royal, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just returned home from our 4 night stay at the SLS Miami and WOW we are sooo soo happy we decided to stay there!

We had a large group of 15 people for our joint Bachelorette / Bachelor party so we had 5 rooms and they were all beautiful! They are a little on the small side but so is every other hotel in Miami. The view from the Ocean View room is so pretty its like a post card! Definitely worth paying the extra money to have an ocean view room it just completes the entire experience.

The SLS is the perfect hotel to stay at if you are looking for luxury & being treated amazingly by the staff. Every single staff member we came in contact with treated us exceptionally!! Even before we arrived we had contacted the hotel & Robert the concierge was extremely helpful. We were a pretty rowdy group being a bachelorette & bachelor party & had some crazy requests and still after all of that every single staff member went out of their way to be accommodating to us! A HUGE THANK YOU to every team member at the SLS especially Robert from the concierge, Leo the Day Hotel Manager, Raymond at the Front Door, Lyle at the Front Desk & Natalia our amazing bottle service waitress at Hyde Beach Club for making it such a fun day!

Come & stay here with your significant other or a group of friends either way the SLS is sure to impress with their wonderful staff, great property, delicious food & wild fun at Hyde Beach Club!!! This is the place to be if you want to party all weekend long!

Room Tip: pay the difference to get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orange, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Everyone here did a great job making our stay a pleasurable one! Bathrooms could use a bit more light but overall, this is a great place to stay! Rooms are beautiful and so is the decor. ......Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We drove down from Fort Lauderdale and have stayed at many South Beach hotels, and the SLS was most definitely one of our top stays. When we walked in we were greeted by the guest manager Jamie who was wonderful and accommodating. Throughout our stay we were also helped by Constanza with many of our hotel requests. Lyle, who also worked at the hotel, was very helpful. The food and drinks were delicious, and our waiter Terry, Hector, and Sebastian were very attentive. Pool side was fun and Damien our cabana boy and Sonia were a great help. We had two rooms, one for our children, and a Villa for ourselves. Can't wait to come back! Thanks again SLS!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
And we can’t wait to have you back, Stephanie M! You are so sweet to acknowledge so many members of our team. We love seeing their names mentioned as stand outs of a simply lovely stay! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and truly can’t wait to help you do it all again. Looking forward to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed last friday with a couple of my girlfriends for a weekend getaway. Must i say we were shocked how great the service was expecting to walk into an extreme party environment but we were wrong!! Upon check in lyle and alex were there to greet us, we talked to them like we were friends for years, really nice guys. Hyde pool parties are a must go during the day and we actually enjoyed the bar outside of katsuya more then the club, really cool vibe. Rooms are small but service is great, will def come back!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Angela K, this review is awesome!! I am so glad we surprised you with our service and that Lyle and Alex were stand outs. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize them as well as the entire team!! Can’t wait to have you back for another fun time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

An hot spot in Miami Beach.
Go there if you want a cool place with a lot of fun and late music.
The pools party on Saturday and Sunday afternoon can get pretty crazy but if fun is what you want, that's where you want to be.
The beach is nice but the beach service is better in other hotels (I waited 30 minutes to get my towel).

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
MikeBravoITA, thank you for the four stars! Glad you enjoyed the vibe and the fun energy within our property. I am sorry that you waited for your towels and you will be happy to know that we have refined service levels & have conducted some solid training so gaffes like you experienced won’t happen again. Thank you so much for your feedback & hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved the location of this hotel. Some of the staff were overly nice and said they were trying to change the perception of the Miami haughty hotels. Pool scene was great and not too crowded. Service at the pool and beach was good. This hotel does have a lot to offer to the guests but there are definitely some problems. Breakfast was great. Dinner was good but way overpriced.

Ignored at the bar when only a few people were hanging out. Finally went next door to get a drink.

We were told by housekeeping that hotel management would only let them put one sheet on bed. This would mean you have to either sleep directly on a mattress where thousands of people have slept or on the comforter. We didnt under stand this arrangement at all for a high end hotel. We waited for about an hour each night to request an additional sheet. Awful if you are in from a late night.

Never was able to use the so called service car to get a ride just down the street in the rain. That service is worthless.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Beth H,
Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to relay your experience here with us at SLS. We take every comment seriously and want to ensure we are able to address the positives as well as the opportunities gleaned from every stay. First off, I appreciate your positive thoughts regarding the location as well as the nice staff! We are indeed very well situated and definitely a different style than your typical Miami hotel. We strive to exude a sense of care that isn't necessarily the characteristic opinion of South Beach service and I am glad you experienced that from the team. That said I am dismayed to read that you were treated with anything but care at the bar as well as with the in-room amenities. We need to ensure we are showing the same high levels of service regardless if it is busy or slow, so I thank you for your candor. In addition, I agree on the sheet count and am looking into why you would've been shorted and made to wait for the proper count – especially late night. Lastly regarding the house car, it was in extensive use given the rain, so I sincerely apologize that it was not available when you were ready to enjoy it. We will try to communicate availability better moving forward and thank you for the opportunities to improve.
Again, thank you so much for your feedback! I hope we have the chance to welcome you back so you may reap the benefits of our continuous improvements here at SLS. See you soon!
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TIG Global, Escapio, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SLS South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.