We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Cadet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cadet Hotel to your Saves list
Cadet Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Cadet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I went to the Cadet on august 2014. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the ocean, the room was great and cleaned everyday. A singer was there two nights and sang for the pleasure of the guests.
We will recommend this hotel to friends,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Alex Z,

We wanted to thank you for the kind and motivating feedback about your recent stay at Cadet Hotel! We would love to welcome you back sooner than later. Please email me at giulia@cadethotel.com when you would like to return.

Warm regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    262
    66
    19
    22
See reviews for
59
394
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Room was so small.when we stayed in the hotel,they were remodeling the next room .too much noise in the early morning time.i booked the room for my wife s birthday.already ruined my present.(( in first day I saw bugs in the room.do not recommend this hotel anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Mr Zafer U,

I am thoroughly apologetic for your recent experience with us. We would like to make this wrong a right so if you could email me at giulia@cadethotel.com so that we may discuss your constructive feedback. We appreciate all feedback so that we can reboot on certain shortcomings when they show up. Our deepest apologies we clearly did not hit our objectives which is incredible service and above and beyond guest satisfaction.

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel with excellent location in South Miami Beach that gives you a homey atmosphere during your stay. The hotel is very close to the bustling Ocean Drive and the shops of Lincoln Road but just off it so at night you did not have the noise. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful with great advice on restaurants and things to do in South Beach. We had 4 beautiful clean rooms with very comfy king size beds (we were a group of 8). We also loved some personal touches, such as complimentary water, fruits and sweets in the room, tough we didn’t experienced their announced L'Occitane amenities…
Don't expect a Shangri-La when you go to an Art Deco hotel and you will love the experience.

Room Tip: King size bed rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear LLBCFernandes,

We are thrilled that you shared your recent experience about Cadet Hotel to the many travelers searching for the right location in Miami Beach. We want to thank you for picking us. I am sorry to hear you did not get to experience L'Occitane amenities. We will make sure on your next visit we get that managed properly.

Your advice is so helpful to travelers regarding boutique hotel versus a brand such as Shangri-La. We are not trying to compete with brand hotels. Instead we are about charming and quaint with small surprises during our guests stays.

We hope you will be returning sooner than later. If so just send me an email at giulia@cadethotel.com and I will be sure to provide you with additional surprises.

Best regards,

Giulia,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great location for beach access(2 block walk), and access to restaurants and shops. Take advantage of the courtyards and enjoy a glass of wine or a brew. Very relaxing. Staff are friendly and helpful. Don't expect a Marriott when you go to an Art Deco hotel and you will love the experience. Our first floor room was quiet and cozy ( cozy means rooms and bath are small just like all 70 year old hotels).

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Camjule,

We are super thankful that you took the time to share your positive experience at Cadet Hotel! Your advice is right on target we are not a brand experience. We pride ourselves on delivering charming and quaint.

When you are ready to come back to visit please email me direct at giulia@cadethotel.com

Warm regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Cadet Hotel is a charming, authentic & quaint, boutique hotel situated in a perfect location in South Beach with an amazing French restaurant Pied à Terre. The service was fabulous in both the hotel & restaurant. We will definitely be back in the fall to take advantage of the beautiful courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Lipgirl,

We love when Florida Residents are able to take advantage of a quick staycation! It is great to hear you took advantage of Pied a Terre Restaurant. We are so proud they are ranked in the top 3 restaurants in Miami.

Remember when you come back be sure to take a look at the Floridian Rate Promotion (15% Off) located on Cadet Hotel Official Website - Special Offers.

When you are ready to enjoy another staycation email me at giulia@cadethotel.com.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Cadet Hotel oozes charm. The staff are lovely and welcoming - and it's decorated with antiques and personal touches that make it feel like a home away from home. I was lucky enough to stay in the Clark Gable suite - which was just incredible. I also loved that there were personal touches, such as a welcome letter and fruit in my room.
The hotel is quite close to the bustling shops of Lincoln Road - but you wouldn't know it, as it feels tranquil and relaxing. It feels more like a European hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear DawnieNYC,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your recent experience about the Cadet Hotel. We are absolutely known for our charm and tranquil vibe. You are right on by comparing us with a European Style Hotel.

When you are ready to return please email me directly at giulia@cadethotel.com. We wish you all the best on the rest of the summer.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Niche hotel with central location in South Miami Beach that gives you a homy feeling during your stay. At our arrival we were surprised with complimentary water, fruits and sweets in the room. A nice touch

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Andre,

We thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Cadet Hotel. We definitely are a niche property that provides lot's of surprises to arriving guests. Our ownership believes that the small details go along way and so do we! It looks like your a Florida Resident just remember we have preferred rates at times for Florida Residents located on the Website Special Offers page.

We hope that you will return sooner than later since you are in our immediate area. Don't forget to try Pied a Terre Restaurant, (French Cuisine) on your next visit.

Best regards,

Giulia,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#5 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#90 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sanctuary South Beach
Sanctuary South Beach
#106 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Impala Hotel
#18 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Casa Claridge's
#35 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach
Cadet Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.