We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming, authentic yet quaint, boutique hotel situated in a perfect location in South Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cadet Hotel to your Saves list
Cadet Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #38 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A charming, authentic yet quaint, boutique hotel situated in a perfect location in South Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Cadet Hotel is a charming, authentic & quaint, boutique hotel situated in a perfect location in South Beach with an amazing French restaurant Pied à Terre. The service was fabulous in both the hotel & restaurant. We will definitely be back in the fall to take advantage of the beautiful courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Lipgirl,

We love when Florida Residents are able to take advantage of a quick staycation! It is great to hear you took advantage of Pied a Terre Restaurant. We are so proud they are ranked in the top 3 restaurants in Miami.

Remember when you come back be sure to take a look at the Floridian Rate Promotion (15% Off) located on Cadet Hotel Official Website - Special Offers.

When you are ready to enjoy another staycation email me at giulia@cadethotel.com.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    231
    57
    16
    19
See reviews for
48
341
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Cadet Hotel oozes charm. The staff are lovely and welcoming - and it's decorated with antiques and personal touches that make it feel like a home away from home. I was lucky enough to stay in the Clark Gable suite - which was just incredible. I also loved that there were personal touches, such as a welcome letter and fruit in my room.
The hotel is quite close to the bustling shops of Lincoln Road - but you wouldn't know it, as it feels tranquil and relaxing. It feels more like a European hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear DawnieNYC,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your recent experience about the Cadet Hotel. We are absolutely known for our charm and tranquil vibe. You are right on by comparing us with a European Style Hotel.

When you are ready to return please email me directly at giulia@cadethotel.com. We wish you all the best on the rest of the summer.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Niche hotel with central location in South Miami Beach that gives you a homy feeling during your stay. At our arrival we were surprised with complimentary water, fruits and sweets in the room. A nice touch

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Andre,

We thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Cadet Hotel. We definitely are a niche property that provides lot's of surprises to arriving guests. Our ownership believes that the small details go along way and so do we! It looks like your a Florida Resident just remember we have preferred rates at times for Florida Residents located on the Website Special Offers page.

We hope that you will return sooner than later since you are in our immediate area. Don't forget to try Pied a Terre Restaurant, (French Cuisine) on your next visit.

Best regards,

Giulia,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Cadet Hotel is a charming hotel near the beach. The hotel is a boutique style hotel so the rooms and bathroom are smaller than your average hotel chain. I enjoyed the coziness of the hotel but it may not be for everyone. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs, even leaving little treats in our room when we left. The rooms were clean and had the majority of the amenities that the bigger chains have. There is not a pool but there is a jacuzzi which was very relaxing after walking or being at the beach for the day. The entire property is very tranquil and serene especially being in a large city. The beach is a block from the hotel, Lincoln Road (outdoor shopping mall) is a half mile walk from the hotel and South Beach (area with all the hotels/clubs) is a mile walk from the hotel. Great location and hotel. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in South Beach!

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and could hear the people above us so if you are a light sleepier may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Lilly01_21,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience about Cadet Hotel. We pride ourselves in being one of quietest hotels in South Beach. Charming with a touch of relaxation. We hope that you will be coming back in the Fall or sooner. Weather today is amazing with very little humidity. When you decide to visit us please be sure to email me at giulia@cadethotel.com.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just finished staying at Cadet Hotel for 11 nights. The location is fabulous. It's in walking distance to everything local at South Beach. Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, especially the managers and the Front Desk people. They were very helpful, especially Julia and Ricardo. The room was always cleaned and comfortable. The food was delicious. It was very accommodating and a pleasure to be at. I enjoyed my stay with them! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who visits South Beach.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
RCento,

So glad to see that you got home safely and was up to writing about your experience at Cadet Hotel! We were so fortunate to have you stay 11 nights it was a pleasure for us to serve you. We hope that you return with in the next 6 months as it would be great to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This boutique hotel in Miami is so lovely.
Their rooms are beautiful and their service is flawless.
I loved everything about them : their beautiful rooms, their L'Occitane ammenities, their location...
You can even park your car in a parking lot in front of the hotel.
Too sad that I only had one night there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Aninha F, Top Tripadvisor.com Contributor,

We are so thankful for your positive feedback on your recent trip. We see that your a Top Contributor on Tripadvisor and that makes it even sweeter for us! Our team will be so happy to here we surpassed your expectations. We need to be sure on the next trip you stay a few days as so that you can experience our amazing breakfast and an unforgettable french dinner at our restaurant called Pied a Terre!!

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Comfortable small hotel with outdoor pool, probably around 200m from the beach. Good location refering to the beach, but quite far from the supermarkets pr the city center (if that matters). Nothing too fancy, just a great place to rest after a hot, sunny day in Miami Beach :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
BelieveInCritisism,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your quick stay at the Cadet Hotel. We see you are very frequent contributor on Tripadvisor.com so we are even more humbled that we met your expectations. In terms of the grocery stores in South Beach most are located on Alton Road which is west of the beach area and require a cab or bike ride. We hope that you will return to visit sooner than later.

Best regards,

Giulia Liaocano
Hotel Manager



Comfortable small hotel with outdoor pool, probably around 200m from the beach. Good location refering to the beach, but quite far from the supermarkets pr the city center (if that matters). Nothing too fancy, just a great place to rest after a hot, sunny day in Miami Beach :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach
Cadet Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.