We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadet Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cadet Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #35 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Niche hotel with central location in South Miami Beach that gives you a homy feeling during your stay. At our arrival we were surprised with complimentary water, fruits and sweets in the room. A nice touch

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    228
    52
    17
    19
See reviews for
41
318
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Cadet Hotel is a charming hotel near the beach. The hotel is a boutique style hotel so the rooms and bathroom are smaller than your average hotel chain. I enjoyed the coziness of the hotel but it may not be for everyone. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs, even leaving little treats in our room when we left. The rooms were clean and had the majority of the amenities that the bigger chains have. There is not a pool but there is a jacuzzi which was very relaxing after walking or being at the beach for the day. The entire property is very tranquil and serene especially being in a large city. The beach is a block from the hotel, Lincoln Road (outdoor shopping mall) is a half mile walk from the hotel and South Beach (area with all the hotels/clubs) is a mile walk from the hotel. Great location and hotel. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in South Beach!

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and could hear the people above us so if you are a light sleepier may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just finished staying at Cadet Hotel for 11 nights. The location is fabulous. It's in walking distance to everything local at South Beach. Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, especially the managers and the Front Desk people. They were very helpful, especially Julia and Ricardo. The room was always cleaned and comfortable. The food was delicious. It was very accommodating and a pleasure to be at. I enjoyed my stay with them! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who visits South Beach.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This boutique hotel in Miami is so lovely.
Their rooms are beautiful and their service is flawless.
I loved everything about them : their beautiful rooms, their L'Occitane ammenities, their location...
You can even park your car in a parking lot in front of the hotel.
Too sad that I only had one night there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable small hotel with outdoor pool, probably around 200m from the beach. Good location refering to the beach, but quite far from the supermarkets pr the city center (if that matters). Nothing too fancy, just a great place to rest after a hot, sunny day in Miami Beach :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, great location, they found out that it was my husband's birthday and they took a complimentary champagne bottle to the room along with a very nice birthday note! We will highly recommend this beautiful gem in Miami beach!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Estrella,

We are so glad that your Husband celebrated his recent birthday at the Cadet Hotel. Based on your feedback it looks like you really enjoyed the experience with us! We hope your travels back were enjoyable. When you are ready to return to Cadet Hotel please email to info@cadethotel.com.

Regards,

Giulia Liaocono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a cozy, stylish hotel with great service, come here. And it's located 2-blocks from the beach!

Upon arrival, the front desk gave us the bad news: "Mr. Carroll, you've been upgraded to the master suite." Oh. My. God. My wife and I could not have been more surprised, or grateful. This suite is luxury personified. Big. Spacious. Clean. And comfy!!!

That said, this is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Cadet Hotel. We loved it the first time, and we love it more now. Overall, the design is elegant. The service is well-organized. The garden is an oasis. The jacuzzi is small, but refreshing.

If you decide to visit Cadet Hotel, check out the nearby eats from Pubbelly Sushi and La Sandwicherie to Moreno's Cuba and Alma Mexicana.

I cannot recommend Cadet Hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Brendan_201,

We wanted to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com! Since you were a repeat guest we like on occasion to surprise you with complimentary uprgade. This is based on availability and time of year. We hope that you will return sooner than later. Remember it is always suggested that you email or call hotel directly to ensure the highest level of care during the reservation process.

Best regards

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach
Cadet Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.