We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadet Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cadet Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #37 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent hotel, accommodating and friendly staff, really clean room that was tided everyday, a paper on the door and chocolates on the pillow. 5mimutes walk from the Art Deco district and a block from the beach. I would recommend the cadet to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Danielle,

thanks a lot for taking the time to write this flash useful review about the Cadet!

As you realized here's it's all about details...

Please contact us directly next time you decide to plan your trip to SoBe, we will make sure to treat you as a Cadet VIP.

See you soon.

all the best!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    220
    52
    14
    19
See reviews for
42
321
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great small hotel. Good location in Miami Beach. Sea at 200m. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is nice with quality food. I had a junior suit. I was expecting something bigger but it was finally enough. Nice deco and it was always clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I love this hotel! Quaint and great. Super nice staff and it's amazing how it takes you away from the hustle and bustle which is literally half a block away. Don't get me wrong, I'm a party person at heart, but you walk in and it's like the "life" is shut out. You walk in your room, silence, and it's just perfect. Kick back, get your rest, and hit the scene again!! Discount vouchers for the beach (5 min walk) and nothing to complain about. Rooms are super cozy, clean, comfortable, and perfect. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Hernan,

thank you so much for your kind review.

Cadet hotel staff and calm are waiting for you to come back soon.

This place is like home and we love to keep in touch with our guests as a family member.

see you soon!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Sweet boutique hotel close to the beach and Lincoln St. Smallish rooms and bathrooms but nice linens and pillows. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, l'occitane bath products - all in all a great find.

Room Tip: parking is an additional $25 down the street from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for staying with us and appreciate the "small" little things that make the difference.

The great part of Art Deco Hotel in Miami Beach are very small and very similar to each other and unfortunately cannot have huge rooms because of the structure of the buildings.

That is why at the Cadet Hotel we really care about details and service.

We hope to see you back soon!

best wishes,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent small hotel.

Centrally located. We were able to walk everywhere.

Hotel staff were very attentive. Hotel was clean - enjoyed the breakfast. Room was small but it was as advertised --cozy.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Ruth,

thank you so much for your flash and positive report.

I love the way you put together the main information of the hotel and share them with other travelers.

I really hope you can return soon to Miami Beach and choose the Cadet for your vacation. I will upgrade your room category so you can enjoy a larger room type.

best wishes!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was a great place to stay just on the north part of South Beach (two blocks from Lincoln St.). The room was very nice and the staff helpful. Two blocks from the beach. Close to everything, but with all the quiet and isolation needed for sleeping and relaxing by the luxurious outdoor hot-tub. Reasonably priced (for South Beach, anyway!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thanks for your review!

Cadet Hotel has it all...as you said! We are small but full of quality. We always want to reach guests expectations at 100%. Our staff...is a plus!

Hope to see you soon in the heart of South Beach.

warm wishes!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Everyone on the staff of this small gem was professional, friendly, and full of helpful knowledge of the area for us first time visitors to South Beach. Yes, if you are on the second floor, you must go up some stairs because there is no elevator, but the rooms are impeccable with perfect air-conditioning, free wifi that is fast, excellent TV, and great service. When I forgot a small bag in the cab that was called for us to go to airport, they located the cab driver, had it delivered back to the hotel before we left the airport, and shipped it to us the next day. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Our room was on James Avenue and was quite quiet. I think there are others on 17th Street which I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear James,

thanks for your kind review. We really hope to see you soon in our precious Gem.

warm regards from sunny Miami Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TravelClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach
Cadet Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.