We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pelican Hotel to your Saves list
Pelican Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   826 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Drinks
Ranked #22 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plantation, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went to South Beach with a girlfriend and her teenage daughter and a freind. We stayed in a King Suite on the ocean and the girls had a queen deluxe room. The suite was amazing!!! Great view and hugh room. Very clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was free and it was a full hot breakfast from a special menu. There was a free two drink happy hour with lots of interesting cocktails on the menu. Service in the restaurant was exceptional with the servers being friendly and accommodating. Prices were very reasonable! Beach was across the street with large luxurious beach towels provided and beach lounges for free, it was beautiful!!
Lots of fun and I definitely plan to come here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a great time at our hotel. I will make sure to share your experience with the rest of our staff. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit to South Beach.

With Warm Regards,

Lupe Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    228
    56
    20
    18
See reviews for
36
382
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is great ! Location is perfect , beach , view , and best food in south beach . No comparison , the menu is varied to appeal to all tastes , breakfast , lunch or dinner are outstanding ! When in south beach find this restaurant . Ocean , between 8th and 9th . Don't miss it !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a great time at our restaurant . We are looking forward to see you next time on your next visit to South Beach.


With warm Regards,


Lupe Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My girlfriends and I were down in South Beach for July 4th weekend. We weren't sure what we wanted to eat but we very hungry. So we stopped at the Pelican to try something new. The wait was a lil long but the food was well worth the wait! Everything was excellcent..we ordered appertizers clams and oysters they were great. The Crab Cake was the best I ever had!! The lobster and crab salad was really good it was a whole lobster that was cooked to perfection with pieces of crab meat. My girlfriend ordered the snapper it was cooked and seasoned really well. My next trip to Miami this will be my first stop. I highly recommend this restaurant a lil pricey because of the liquor we ordered but worth every dime!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a great time at our restaurant. I will make sure to share your experience with the rest of our team. We are looking forward to see you next time on your next visit to South beach.



With Warm Regards,


Lupe Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was well trained, helpful and always professional. The room was more than we expected; very spacious and comfortable. The food was great-free breakfast was included, and the bar was cozy as well along with great service from the bartenders. The hotel is across from the beach so it is an easy walk to swim and layout-the hotel also provided free beach chairs.

Room Tip: all rooms have a theme; research and see what you would like!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a great stay at our Hotel. We are looking forward to see you next time on your next visit to South Beach.



With Warm Regards,


Lupe Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The pelican hotel is not only a colorful and interesting hotel with themed room. It is place where the staff goes above and beyond. Very comfortable rooms, large two person shower (in our room). Complimentary beach towels and lounges, throw in breakfast, and the included happy hour and you really have a great place to relax and enjoy sobe.

Two minor issues, the ac was a bit loud, and the ceiling fan was very noisy.

We had a great stay, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: The district is very lively at night. But our room was in the back of the hotel, and was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had a great time at our Hotel. I will make sure to share your experience with the rest of our staff. we are looking forward to see you next time on your next visit to South Beach.



With Warm Regards



Lupe Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarponsprings
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The Pelican Hotel and staff gave us the complete south beach experience. We had complimentary breakfast, beach towels and chairs. We woke up to the beautiful park and beach from our ocean view window and we were right in the middle of ocean drive with everything within walking distance. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had a great stay at our Hotel. I will make surte to share your experience with the rest of our staff. We hope to see you next time on your next visit to South Beach.


With Warm Regards,


Lupe Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed 3 nights, even though I was alone, however I felt as if I was between my family and friends. The hotel is very cozy , clean, unique decoration . . . The beddings were excellent, no noise (room 214). But the outstanding service from the front desk (Miguel and Mentore) was unmatchable , they organized all my bookings, fishing trip, outlet mall bus, airport transfer . . .. I even lost my mobile in the mall bus, they managed to call and follow up to get it back. The hotel has excellent location , just cross the street and you are at the beach, your chaise long waiting for you. As well, it is few meters away from the best tropical club Mangos. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was staying in 214, very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had a great stay at our hotel. I will make sure to share your experience with the rest of the team . We are looking forward to see you next time on your next visit to South beach.


With Warm Regards,


Lupe Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Hotel

Address: 826 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A toy-hotel decorated with taste and no compromises, playing around different styles, recycled furniture and objects in an exquisite design and contemporary flair. At the Pelican, you see dining rooms from the 40's, refrigerator's from the 30's, sideboards stolen from a whorehouse, schools and churches for a paramount visual result, emphasizing the trends of the underground culture, movies (John Waters, Pedro Almodovar) and Disney cartoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Pelican Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Hotel Miami Beach
Pelican Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.