We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 nights get 10% off
Ranked #73 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Wien
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We had a cruise starting in Miami. B4 and after the cruise we use to spend some relaxing days in SoBe. We came to the Nassau Suites for the 2nd time and (after the cruise) the 3rd time.
Well, we do not like the big concrete blocks and like hotels with a familiarly atmosphere. Nassau Suites have. The staff is very friendly and helpful, a very little problem was fixed in minutes.
Rooms are huge and stylish. Kitchen is well equipped with all needed appliances. We estimate this very high, because we do not - or very rarely - eat in the expensive restaurants amidst the crowd and we prefer our privacy. And think of the ridiculous prices one has to pay for drinks - not to mention the wine - in the bars and restaurants !
Cleanliness is o.k. WLAN is offered in every room free of charge.. Also complimentary are the gym, computer access (I had not even to pay for the paper I printed), beach chairs and towels and a continental breakfast. In most hotels breakfast is not included in the room rate. People who criticized the breakfast in the hotel had had the possibility to buy a breakfast in the Cafe des Arts nearby.
We felt very well, slept wonderfully in the large beds. Next time we come to SoBe we will of course stay again in this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    185
    63
    17
    26
See reviews for
121
150
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Albeit I write this review almost a year after I had the pleasure to stay at the Nassau Suite Hotel, I must say I am also perplexed by the scorching words with which some of these reviews are written. I can only speak for my experience but my stay here was nothing short of excellent.

Now I’m not super high-maintenance, but cleanliness is very important to me – more than the possibility of some frayed linens or a somewhat inadequate continental breakfast. Sobe has so many hotels and after reading review after review on TripAdvisor, I became quickly aware that many hotels have bug problems (bed bugs, cockroaches, etc.) or were just plain ol’ dirty. The suites at the Nassau Hotel were extremely clean, the furniture was modern and comfortable and not once did we see even a gnat (and we actually used the refrigerator and looked in the cabinets). I planned this trip for a group of roughly 16 friends, spread out across 4 separate rooms in the hotel. We all agreed that the hotel was wonderful. Towels were given to each of us when we walked to the beach (about 2 blocks away) and the hotel staff was fun, courteous and accommodating. We were not a rowdy, obnoxious group but we do like to have our fun, so their good vibes fed into our good vibes and helped with a great first visit to Miami.

The hotel didn’t have any disco-like atmosphere in the lobby like some of the other party hotels in SoBe but we weren’t spring breaking and quite frankly, I’d prefer clean and courteous any day over a song I can hear in the club! Overall, this hotel had great staff, was in a desired location and was clean. Unless it has severely gone downhill since we went toward the end of July 09 or we just got lucky with the rooms, I’m finding it hard to believe some of the negative hype.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I don't really think we got value for our money here. The room wasn't bad, although the second bed was a pull-out couch. We had toilet trouble - it overflowed and wouldn't flush properly - but this was attended to quickly. The breakfast was pitiful... stale bread and greasy muffins. It was a good location, but most hotels here are only a few blocks from the beach. They provided us with a beach towel and a card for a complimentary beach chair on the first day, but not subsequent days, so we ended up paying $15 per chair rental and $20 for a sun umbrella on the beach. The gym is not "state-of-the-art" and the television reception was iffy. Not a terrible place to stay but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel is in a great location near the beach. The rooms are huge and stylish, although the bathrooms are a little on the small side and not quite up to the standard of the room itself. This hotel is great value for money. The lobby area is a bit shabby and breakfast is not worth staying for but other than that this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Stayed here for a week with my 2 best girl friends over Spring break last year - Nassau suites MADE the trip. We had friends stay in other hotels but somehow they always ended up here. It has the best location, great service, awesome rooms, all at a perfect price. The 2 queen beds were just right. The kitchenette was great for our week stay so we didnt waste too much money on food...especially since bfast was ready when we came home at 7am... Also good for having friends over to pregame since the rooms are pretty large for SoBe. iPod docking/charging station in the giant turning flat screen. (This was just right for SU's 6th overtime....as loud as we were, nobody complained about the noise at all...can't say the same thing for the gansevoort) Overall, this place was great and made for an awesome spring break!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

My girlfriends and I had a really bad experience with the flies and bugs in the room. When we checked in, the room was filthy and we had to disinfect the bathroom and all furniture. The two beds had living bugs all over...including the pillows. Problem with low rises is that the windows aren't secure - as well as the room doors- so bugs get in. We had to all sleep with earplugs and sweaters since we were all paranoid! not a good experience. They gave us a discount for the incident! Never going back there again

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We have stayed at this nice little hotel five nights in february, 2010. Great staff , with very good tips about where to go in Miami. We arrived at 7 o' clock in the morning, and we were lucky to get an early check in. Spacious room , clean, very good bed. If you can choose your room , try the ones in the front part of the hotel, because the one we have stayed(203), have some truck noise in the morning. Part of the room is a little dark.Free and fast internet, and they have their own parking lot(16 dollars / day). Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.