We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“complicated experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 nights get 10% off
Ranked #76 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“complicated experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 3 night stay at Nassau Suite Hotel but when we got there after a 4 hour drive from Orlando we were informed that the room we booked had a problem in the air conditioner so they moved us to the Leslie Hotel (which was 2 blocks away) and we were told (at Nassau Hotel) that we could stay there for all 3 days. So far so good.
So we got our luggage back in the car and went there but, as we were checking in, the Leslie Hotel told us that in the next morning we had to go back to Nassau Hotel. It frustrated us because we had only a few days to enjoy Miami yet we spent a whole morning packing and moving and unpacking. I think it could have been done in a more organized way.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    186
    63
    18
    27
See reviews for
124
151
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well located and reasonably priced for this location.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are large , clean and well furnished.
There is a large parking area adjacent.
Breakfast is very poor , not even cereal is offered.
The front rooms are noisy , ask for a rear room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family planned to visit but the hotel cancelled right at the last minute leaving us looking frantically for somewhere else to stay with most hotels fully booked. I don't believe they have maintenance work happening at all. To cancel so late in the day just doesn't make sense!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

First time in South Beach....this was the perfect location. Walking distance to everything...large room with full kitchen, couch, etc. Staff was great..thanks Leo! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed here 3 nights with wife and two young boys in late May 2015. Check-in was a breeze, and the front desk recommended a restaurant around the corner which was perfect.

We had a spacious room with two queen beds, a swivel TV and kitchenette. We could even open windows for fresh air which to me is a huge bonus for a city hotel.

When it was time to shop, eat or hit the beach, we couldn't have been better positioned. Also, two doors down is a supermarket, and one minute walk is the very popular Le Sandwicherie. Such a great base from which to explore interesting Miami, and right in the heart of all those spectacular Art Deco buildings (of which Nassau is one).

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and always warm and smiling and welcoming. They offered beach towels and beach chairs which proved very handy for a session on South Beach.

We also enjoyed drinking our beers from the nearby supermarket on the front balcony and watching the passing parade along the entertaining Lincoln Ave.

Loved Nassau Suite Hotel, perfect for a family and would most definitely stay again if distance wasn't such an issue (we are from Australia).

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I have been to Miami several times and this is by far the most pleasant hotel near the beach that I have stayed in. Some parts were newly remodeled (2013). Great service and fair price. The room had a small living space and even a sink and fridge. This came in handy when it was time to entertain in the room. Kept our drinks cool and had a comfortable place to lounge. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor. Not sure what the other rooms or floor are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

After a 14 hour trip we arrived at the Hotel, upon arrival, we were informed that we had to present a credit card enabling the hotel to charge us for our stay, we informed that we had already payed our stay. We agreed the next day the problem would be solved, because the first night was already payed. (The travel agency booked the room with booking.com be aware)

In the next morning we met Leo, during about 2 hours, we were threatened to be kick out of the hotel, and after a lot of phone calls and several mails proving that the payment was made, if the travel agency didn't sent the paperwork (that they had mailed before) by fax, we were in a lot of trouble because he really didn't care, saying that he wasn't to going to pay for our stay. I didn't made any effort to sort thing's out.

The rest of the days (4) we spent there we weren't comfortable dealing with Leo, and he was always present. We didn't received any apologies as well.

In short a so and so hotel, in a good location, really beware of some of the staff, room good size, cleanness so and so, rooms in the front have to deal with noise from the street and in the back with the garbage collection and music noise.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Owner at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2015
Thanks for you review. Apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. I can assure you you are always welcome here. I hope you were able to enjoy our beaches and city and will come back soon. Warm regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#135 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suites on South Beach Miami
Suites on South Beach Miami
#91 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#8 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#18 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater South Beach
Edgewater South Beach
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.