We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great location, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 nights get 10% off
Ranked #73 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Great price, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time in South Beach....this was the perfect location. Walking distance to everything...large room with full kitchen, couch, etc. Staff was great..thanks Leo! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    185
    63
    17
    26
See reviews for
121
150
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights with wife and two young boys in late May 2015. Check-in was a breeze, and the front desk recommended a restaurant around the corner which was perfect.

We had a spacious room with two queen beds, a swivel TV and kitchenette. We could even open windows for fresh air which to me is a huge bonus for a city hotel.

When it was time to shop, eat or hit the beach, we couldn't have been better positioned. Also, two doors down is a supermarket, and one minute walk is the very popular Le Sandwicherie. Such a great base from which to explore interesting Miami, and right in the heart of all those spectacular Art Deco buildings (of which Nassau is one).

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and always warm and smiling and welcoming. They offered beach towels and beach chairs which proved very handy for a session on South Beach.

We also enjoyed drinking our beers from the nearby supermarket on the front balcony and watching the passing parade along the entertaining Lincoln Ave.

Loved Nassau Suite Hotel, perfect for a family and would most definitely stay again if distance wasn't such an issue (we are from Australia).

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been to Miami several times and this is by far the most pleasant hotel near the beach that I have stayed in. Some parts were newly remodeled (2013). Great service and fair price. The room had a small living space and even a sink and fridge. This came in handy when it was time to entertain in the room. Kept our drinks cool and had a comfortable place to lounge. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor. Not sure what the other rooms or floor are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

After a 14 hour trip we arrived at the Hotel, upon arrival, we were informed that we had to present a credit card enabling the hotel to charge us for our stay, we informed that we had already payed our stay. We agreed the next day the problem would be solved, because the first night was already payed. (The travel agency booked the room with booking.com be aware)

In the next morning we met Leo, during about 2 hours, we were threatened to be kick out of the hotel, and after a lot of phone calls and several mails proving that the payment was made, if the travel agency didn't sent the paperwork (that they had mailed before) by fax, we were in a lot of trouble because he really didn't care, saying that he wasn't to going to pay for our stay. I didn't made any effort to sort thing's out.

The rest of the days (4) we spent there we weren't comfortable dealing with Leo, and he was always present. We didn't received any apologies as well.

In short a so and so hotel, in a good location, really beware of some of the staff, room good size, cleanness so and so, rooms in the front have to deal with noise from the street and in the back with the garbage collection and music noise.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Owner at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for you review. Apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. I can assure you you are always welcome here. I hope you were able to enjoy our beaches and city and will come back soon. Warm regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

OK..I understand the ratings if you want to be right in South Beach and near the ocean. Location is great....room was clean and spacious...breakfast is weak unless you like carbs in the morning. Now about the reservation....I needed two queen size beds for our group and booked the room on Hotels.com that only confirmed 2 queen or 1 king. I contacted the hotel and asked them if they can confirm my reservation with 2 queen. They did in writing. This is 6 months before my arrival. Upon my arrival, I was informed that they do not honor the confirmation only my Hotels.com confirmation which they gave me a king. The staff in check in told me "my name is not on such confirmation". It was a horror show from then on. Management has not even made any attempts to respond to my inquiry. You can keep this place.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Owner at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for your review. Apologies for any inconvenience during your check in. We have been working on this to make sure it does not happen again.

We do offer a continental breakfast included in your rate which includes coffee, tea, juice, fruits (bananas and apples), youghurt and bread and pastries. For anything else you can always go to a number of markets nearby and store in your full kitchen in your suite.

Warm regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The Suite hotel rooms and beautifully furnished with a modern feel. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location, one block back from the beach and 3 blocks from Liberty Mall. 50mtrs away is also a general convenience store which was handy.
The staff were very friendly.
Only small negatives were the extremely old, slow and small elevator (took about 40seconds to climb 2 floors and it only fits 2 people inside) and the hallways to the rooms are very bland, and almost hospital like. Also my bed was extremely squeaky.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We stayed at the Nassau Suites for 3 nights on route to Orlando. We always stay in Orlando when we visit Florida but decided this time, for our 50th birthdays, we would see more of Florida.

The hotel is small, but the rooms are very spacious, apart from bathroom, but this was no problem. Bed comfortable and kept clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Leo who is a fellow West Ham fan!! A friend travelling with us had a few issues with his room but these we're sorted as soon as reported to reception.

We picked this hotel due to its location. We wanted to be near south beach and it was perfect. We only had to walk across the road and down one side street and we were right on the beach.

Area is Art Deco heaven the buildings are amazing. We ventured to little Havana for amazing and cheap Cuba food, worth a visit and only 2 bus rides away and for only $2.25 each bus it was a bargain.

Love the Palace bar, very entertaining but take plenty of dollar bills to give the acts as they are performing. Went to The Cabaret bar and had a nice time as the bar staff will be serving you one minute then singing at the piano the next!!

All in all had an amazing experience and would definitely stay at the Nassau suites again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.