We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #66 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Large room, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Nassau Suite. The location near the corner of Collins Ave & 14th St really suited us. Right in the middle of the Art Deco district, close to the beach and restaurants. Our room, a double queen was spacious with a full size kitchen with a revolving work station/ TV that was handy. I loved the walk-in closet and wished I could've taken it home with me (no tripping over suitcases). Patty on reception was very helpful recommending restaurants and tours, nothing was too much trouble for her.
The breakfast was adequate with bagels, toast, fruit, muffins, fruit juice, tea & coffee on offer.
On the down side the wifi was just ok - I had to cut short a Skpe call due to drops outs. Also we were in room 107 right next to the maid's room - the start making noise early in the morning which woke my partner each morning.

Room Tip: Avoid room 107 it is next to the maids room they arrive at 6:00am taking loudly and making noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    166
    56
    15
    24
See reviews for
101
138
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I really like my stay at the Nassau Suite hotel. The room was very big for 2 people. It had a kitchen with ample utensils. Plates, wine glasses, cutleries.
The separate bedroom with a living room and dining room was roomy. Our suite was quiet since we were in the second floor facing the back of the street.
The suites offered basic breakfast such as bagels and croissants and fruit juices served in their spacious lobby.
I would definitely stay here again when in South beach.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Could not ask for a better location, one block back from south beach Miami. Old style motel that has had a refurbishment some time in the past. Large clean rooms, although their daily cleaning needs improvement. They offer a minimal breakfast of tea, coffee, juice, toast bagels, croissants etc, apples & bananas. During our stay we encounted a few issues with lighting & blocked toilets.

Room Tip: Ask for 208 or 308, they face the Main Street , the king rooms have a separate wardrobe, kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I liked this place for it's location and comfortable room. The WIFI was not the best in the room but was OK in the lobby. There are plenty of good restaurant's and bars in the immediate area. Club Deuce is a great little bar, Jerry's Deli for lunch ( huge portions ) and Havana 1957 for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The Hotel is located along Collins Avenue, within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, bus stops etc - It is economical in relation with other in the same area.The staff is very kind and helpful. They speak in English and Spanish. We stayed in an apartment with kitchinet. Everything clean and ok. Highly recomendable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Our 2 night vacation was ruined by the infestation of larvae, ants and bugs with wings on our bed linen, pillows, suitcases and floors of the whole suite. We complained, but the hotel was full and we were told that we could not move our room. Very noise rooms as well. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!!! BUGS!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and it was an overall great experience! Very spacious, clean, nice decor, and comfortable rooms.

The first day we saw our room we didn't like our room location on the first floor right next to the laundry and front desk. We asked to be moved to the 2nd floor and the receptionist (Kadiya) working that day was very unpleasant and told us there was nothing available and refused to help. Later on that night the shifts changed and we asked the receptionist Alvaro. Alvaro was super nice, friendly, and kind and tried every way to get us moved. He told us he couldn't move us that night but said he would write a note in the book for the manager Leo to move us in the morning. The next day we went to Leo and he moved us right away to the 2nd floor. Both of them were exceptionally nice and accommodating!

Complimentary breakfast was good. It had bagels, croissants, toast, juice, milk, muffins and fruit. They had beach chairs and towels. The location is great, 5min walk to the beach, the area isn't noisy at night and the beds are comfortable. The only downfall of this hotel is Kadiya the receptionist, parking is $20 a day, and there is no pool area. Other than that we would certainly stay again! Give it a try! You won't be let down!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.