We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Deco Hotel with fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Art Deco Hotel with fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is located one street back from the main beach & has fantastic proximity to shops, beach and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful & breakfast is provided in your room fee. They have lock up parking which they charge $20 per day for, but it is worth it for the gated security of your car. The hotel seems to have undergone some refurbishment & the rooms had new beds, and decor, although I suspect they have intentions to keep doing up the rooms as timing/booking allows. They had kept the original marble flooring in the rooms and bathrooms, in keeping with the deco style. This is an older 'heritage' building, and still retains some of the features, such as the air conditioning., which was noisy and ran all night, seemingly with no way to turn it off! We felt it was good value for money considering the location & that breakfast was included. Tip: remember you are booking a historic art deco hotel (not a modern hotel) and be prepared for this and enjoy your stay :) We travelled with children and there were many other families staying also.

Room Tip: This is an Art Deco style hotel, with older air conditioning units. When staying ask the staff how t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    153
    55
    15
    23
See reviews for
91
131
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Traveling solo with my young son (4) I love south beach and have been trying a number of different options over the past 18 months. By far the best choice I've made yet is the Nassau suites. We stayed in a king suite with a full living room, dining room and kitchen. The room was lovely, well furnished and clean. The only imperfection was the paint on the bathroom ceiling (minor). It was quiet, clean and perfectly located a short walk from Lincoln road, espaniola, the beach and of course the playgrounds at lummus park and flamingo park. I'll stay here again. The staff were so helpful as well. Very kind!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Was surprised to see that this place wasn't so bad. Would stay again if my favorite hotels are booked. It was clean. Bathroom really small tho. Smaller than usual. Room was a nice size. Had a walk in closet. Could've used some of that space for the bathroom! Overall, cool place to stay if you get a deal. Kinda far from where I like to be but still within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Great to know you had a good stay with us. thanks for your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon. Veronica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, very clean, you could smell clean as soon as you walk through the front door that opened automatically as you walk up with an arm full of luggage . They where ready for me with my paper work, and a smile, I like that. It was the smallest elevator I had ever ridden in, two person. My room was on the second floor, I didn't realize I had booked a room with a full kitchen, full size fridge, stove, and all the dishes. White marble on the floor, was cool from the A/C, I thought the TV on a pole was quite unique, it swiveled towards the couch or king size bed that I found comfortable. The wash room was small and clean,with a tub shower, and a toilet, and no room to change your mind, sink was just outside the washroom door. Again, another surprise, a walk-in closet was perfect for all our luggage, with hangers, and shelves around the entire closet. The fridge had water, pop, and juice supplied, but at your expense, there was a price list provided for all item in the fridge and the sweets, and items in a basket on the counter. There was a small two person table and chairs, I had no view or balcony from my room. Full gym, washroom, and movie gallery in the basement, and a gated parking lot, that you control with a remote that they provide for you. Continental breakfast provided in the hotel lobby every morning from 7-10AM. If that doesn't beat all, the hotel also provides it's guests with beach chairs and towels for the beach that is one block away. WiFi provided for free. I feel this hotel was a grand slam.

Room Tip: No ice machine, but you can make your own in your room provided fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Owner at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks you so much for your kind kind review. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel featured a pool and sofa bed, both of which were non existent. We had to sleep on a narrow futon which we had to prepare for "sleep" every night. The airconditioning unit was not functioning properly and maintenance never came to repair. The staff was friendly and rooms were serviced well. Additionally the hotel is on a very busy avenue so traffic noise 24/7, very hard to sleep. We were advised that hotel was on beach however it was 2 blocks off and no terraces in any of the units. Most discomfiting was NO sink in bathroom!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thanks for your comments. The hotel doe snot advertise itself to be on the beach , we are one block away from the beach and ocean drive.. We provide beach chairs and towels free of charge. We do not have a pool and we do say we have one. All our suites have bathrooms with sink, bathtub and shower. Some of our suites (one bedroom suites) feature sofa beds or futtons in the living room area. All suites have individual ac units. We have maintenance staff available every day should assistance or fixing be needed. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. Unfortunately south beach tends to be a bit noisy specially during weekends. Our rooms located towards the back of the hotel might be a better suit for your next visit. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights pre cruise and it was just great. The cab dropped us outside and there is an automatic door to enter. steps and a ramp. We were met by a friendly receptionist who had our booking to hand. The ground floor takes a few steps but the others are serviced by an elevator that was big enough for me and the cases but not able to fit both if us in. It was only 1 flight for my husband who got there before I did. The room was perfect. A kitchen area with fridge, oven, microwave and sink had plenty of utensils and glasses etc. The closet was walk in with lost of space and a safe. The main room contained a sleeping and living area. It was very clean and secure. We were lucky to have the end room so had dual aspect windows too. The only downside in the room was the size of the bathroom that was smaller than the closet but it did its job. The location is one block from the beachfront and 4 blocks from the main shopping area where the restaurants, bars and shops are. The hotel had a few surprises, there was free breakfast and they did both towels and chairs for the beach that we were not aware was included. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was free wifi throughout. All it was missing was a swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We look forward to have you back soon. Warm regards and happy 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Based on the reviews in trip advisor I decided to pick this hotel for our stay in south miami beach. simply every thing was great. we loved the location, the services , the large rooms and the lovely Cuban receptionist.

go for it...

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.