We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Great !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Based on the reviews in trip advisor I decided to pick this hotel for our stay in south miami beach. simply every thing was great. we loved the location, the services , the large rooms and the lovely Cuban receptionist.

go for it...

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    150
    54
    15
    23
See reviews for
87
129
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and each time I was not disappointed. For south beach, the price is right and the rooms are big! Full kitchen,sitting area, living room, and huge closets. I was just there this weekend and had the room with the 2 queen beds. The other time I stayed I had the room with the 1 king bed. Both I was very pleased with both! Each time the room was VERY clean and the front desk staff (with the exception of 1 guy) was excellent and so helpful! Its in a good location, there is a paking lot (very convenient), they give towels and chairs for the beach. I would recommend this place without a doubt=)

Room Tip: maybe not the first floor because you could hear people in the lobby in the mornings(thats if people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacious, have kitchen amenities which is convenient if you want to make your own drinks to take to the beach. A liquor store is just down the street and has all the set ups you need. The beach is about two blocks away and we liked having the complimentary beach towels and chairs. We rented a car to drive ourselves from the airport, but you really don't need one if you are spending all your time in South Beach. We stayed on the first floor and yes, you can hear noise from the lobby and street, but it is ok. Breakfast is pretty small selections - juices, coffee, tea, pre-packaged pastries and apples, oranges and bananas.

Other tips:
Fun drinks and atmosphere at Wet Willies - about $10 for a medium and $12 for a large - all frozen drinks. On Ocean Drive.
Sandwiches are generous at Le Sandwicherie - just around the corner from the hotel. Also make great smoothies.
Dinner was awesome at Cafe Nuvo in Espanola Way. Had the lobster risotto and a kiwi mojito. Walking distance from hotel. Excellent mojitos with happy hour until 8pm. Sit outside if possible it's really nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I made two reservation at this hotel and cancelled it within the cancellation policy and was due for a refund. It's been a month and I haven't received the money back to my account. I called the hotel and spoke to a supervisor named Gillie who impatiently and in a hostile tone insist that they haven't receive the cancellation notice and blames it on booking.com. I called booking.com and it appears on their system that they share with Nassau as cancelled and due for a refund. I called Gillie with that information and was told he will check it in an hour and just to call back. When I ask if he has my information he claims he has it but wasn't able to provide my name when I ask him. I ask to be transferred to the manager but just went to voicemail. I tried to call the hotel numerous times right after but it just keeps on ringing so I'm not sure if Gillie was screening my call. Terrible customer service. I'm glad I cancelled my reservation and I will definitely pursue a claim against this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi, thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time. Please note that our front desk supervisor Lilly was the person you talked to. If you take the time to read other reviews you will find she has raving fans. We apologize for any misunderstandings on our side. Apparently there were a few reservations and cancellations done under the same name and as they were not made with us directly but through a third party we needed for you the guest to contact them and make sure that all reservations had been cancelled and then they could contact us requesting the refund. The company has sent the cancellation information and the refund has been made, I hope you give us a chance in the future to be of service. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I booked two rooms in July for my children and there partners, they said the hotel was great and in a great location. They could not get over the size of the rooms and the fact that they had a seating and kitchen area. They had a great time and took advantage of the beach chairs and towels provided by the hotel. They were never up in time to have the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost a week. They were fully booked when I tried to make a reservation online from home, but I called and the receptionist (Lilly) found a room for some of the days I was supposed to stay and then put me on waiting list for the rest.
She ended up finding a room for me for almost the whole of my stay. Only Saturday night was impossible, as there were no cancellations, but she found me another hotel nearby at a similar price. I stayed at a one bedroom (for the price of a studio, as they gave me an upgrade) the first 4 days, and then in a studio the last 2 days. I am extremely grateful to her for her help both before and during my stay. She really made a difference.
The hotel is extremely well located, close to Lincoln Road, Española Way and South Beach. Because it is on Collins, wether you get a street facing room or an alley facing room, it is pretty noisy, as is all of this area, due to nighttime Latin "music enhanced" traffic at the front, and garbage truck and the occasional past midnight drunken street brawl at the back alley. But it is the same for all hotels in this area, so I cannot really blame occasional night noise on the hotel.

Both rooms were well equipped, and above all, extremely spacious. I loved the hotel and specially Lilly at the reception. I love doing my own shopping and cooking during holidays, so it was wonderful for eating in, especially brunch (I never made it to the hotel breakfast -which was included in the price- on time).

The price is extremely reasonable for the location and the hotel's condition, and although the installations are not as luxurious as they seem on the photos, they were more than adequate for my requirements: the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, the shower was good, the TV and the remote worked properly, the fridge was huge, the kitchen was a good size, there were almost enough appliances (only missed a toaster) and the dining area acceptable. Definitely recommend it if you like renting apartments more than a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi! Thanks for your review they help us improve our services. We look forward to see you again soon. Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is really amazing, I really enjoyed my stay; the rooms are eveything you need, WIDE, comfortable, clean, modern, enough lighting, shaving mirror, toilet basket, huge closet, good breakfast, beach chair and towels. The only thing annoyed me was the garbage truck in the morning; you can hear its alarm in the ground level.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we cannot assist with the garbage truck timing. However we are looking into this matter to see how we can manage outside noise better . Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.