We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally situated on South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #66 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Exeter
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ideally situated on South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 via mobile

A perfect place to start our Florida experience. Hotel breakfast poor but there are plenty of other places To eat nearby.helpful staff. Everything we needed including fridge, cooker, beach towels, even beach chairs to take with you.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    168
    57
    15
    24
See reviews for
103
138
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Location was Great and the accommodations exceeded my expectations... If you're looking for a room with a view, you're not going to find it here but if you get out and about there is plenty to view. As well as an abundance of Restaurants/Shops within walking distance...
Housekeeping isn't as speedy as in other (chain/commercial) hotels, but they do a damn good job.
**Note** if you arrive before the 3pm check-in be prepared to wait until 3pm... the lady behind the desk is a stickler on that detail.
****Lastly**** If taking the Metro Bus from the Airport to 16th & Washington, you CANNOT catch it at the same place on your return to the Airport... You'll need to check MTA for the pickups. I found this out the hard way...

Room Tip: I had the Deluxe 1 Bdrm Ste, the Sofa Sleeper is nice to sit on but I doubt sleeping is all that com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We love this Hotel! We wanted to spend a few nights in Miami Beach on our return from St. Martin. Since we live int he Bahamas, I thought it would be cool to stay @ the Nassau hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. Very clean hotel. I just loved the decor, expecially the hardwood floors. Very, very laid back atmosphere. Lillie is an awesome front desk clerk and was very helpful. The hotel is walking distance from everything and without all the loud noise. They have updated amenities as well as free wireless and continental breakfast is included. I loved having the full kitchen, it was home away from home. Going to El Slavador in 6 weeks and we will be staying there again on our way back home. Needless to say, we will be going back in 7 weeks on our way back to El Salvador.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The room has a lot of comfortable amenities. The kitchen is a plus and with quick cab ride to Publix (grocery store) you will be good for the rest of your trip. Compared to many hotels, this place has many updates. If you are looking for the Ritz at these prices, save your money and head down a few blocks to 1 Lincoln Rd...But if you are looking for a good time, with a nice place to stay....You got it here!

Cons - It's not a beachfront hotel and they do not have a pool.
Pros- Perfectly situated between the spots on Ocean and Lincoln. The rooms are clean, and the staff is great.

Tidbits - Request a room on the top floor!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The place is old and does not resemble what you see in brochure. Customer service at reception is rude and does not let you talk to management if there is a problem. The place smells of urine its dark and looks haunted. They push that you put your credit card and once you do its a trap... Stay away from this place. Its not only dirty, expensive and its also ancient. The beds are as good as mattresses on the floor. The pic you see at the entrance is as good as it gets. Please look at the place before purchase. or better still stay away unless you wanna settle for less.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
We are sorry to read you feel this way about our property. We are proud to provide great care to our guests. Photos and descriptions of our suites try to depict them as they are. We are fully aware that there is nothing positive in showing something we wil not be able to deliver. It is hotel policy to ask for a credit card upon check in where we can place money on hold as a security deposit until you check out, Apologies if this was not correctly explained to you by our front desk. We wish you a good week and hope to be of service next time you visit us in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I stayed in Nassau for 4 nights. When we arrived, the first impression wasn't very good: the exterior is very old and the loby is very simple, but the room is exactily like the pictures in the hotel's website (very goog). The only problem in the room is the bathroom, very, very small.
The location is perfect for those who want to stay near the beach and Lincoln road.
I paid $200, and I think that at this price, I could find a better place in this neighbourhood.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Firstly i would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Nassau Hotel. I left the hotel only to realise a day later that i had left my carry on bag in the lobby. When i called the Hotel the manager had already put my case in his office. As my bag contained my passport, laptop and some cash it was a great relief that when i went to collect it everything was where i left it.

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are very big with full kitchens. I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Miami. The staff are also very helpful and all speak perfect English.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.