We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old hotel with good rooms!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nassau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Nassau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #64 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very old hotel with good rooms!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I stayed in Nassau for 4 nights. When we arrived, the first impression wasn't very good: the exterior is very old and the loby is very simple, but the room is exactily like the pictures in the hotel's website (very goog). The only problem in the room is the bathroom, very, very small.
The location is perfect for those who want to stay near the beach and Lincoln road.
I paid $200, and I think that at this price, I could find a better place in this neighbourhood.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    168
    60
    15
    24
See reviews for
107
139
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Firstly i would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Nassau Hotel. I left the hotel only to realise a day later that i had left my carry on bag in the lobby. When i called the Hotel the manager had already put my case in his office. As my bag contained my passport, laptop and some cash it was a great relief that when i went to collect it everything was where i left it.

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are very big with full kitchens. I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Miami. The staff are also very helpful and all speak perfect English.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Good size rooms/suites, Comfortable electricity and plumbing worked, One street back from the front. Well positioned in the heart of the Art Deco district. Relatively Good value but as it is South Beach still pricey. This small hotel seems to be run by Receptionist Lilly and a part time student.
No Restaurant but a very basic Continental breakfast n the price.
Lilly was excellent and friendly she had good advice on meals she can tell you where to get good food close by which is inexpensive.
Car parking available at a charge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

I travel to miami many times during the year and tried many hotels. I think finally I've found the one I will be staying every time.
The equation of value for price is excelent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This hotel received reasonable reviews and the price was competitive so we chose to stay 3 nights in late October. The look of many of the hotels in Miami Beach (aside from the very expensive ones) all seemed run down and old. So other hotels may be just as ordinary as the Nassau Suites. The photo on the website is of the lobby and not one of the rooms. The rooms are dark and back onto alleys and other buildings. The rooms are big enough with a kitchen and bathroom and they are clean enough but I didn’t quite feel at ease there. The staff interchanged every day and all seemed indifferent. The parking area is hard to get into and it’s likely your car will be hanging out onto the road while you wait for someone to open the gate. The location is good – you are in walking distance to the shops, restaurants and beach which is a plus. Basically you are paying for the location and not much else. They also respond very slowly to emails. The Nassau Suites are OK but I’d try somewhere different if we returned to Miami.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

I enjoyed my stay in Nassau suite greatly. The people are very friendly and warm, really of service for every need we had. The Hotel´s style and decoration are great, the rooms are well equipped and cozy, which helps the sleeping experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I liked very much this hotel. The location is wonderful, next to beach, museums, shopping stores and very good restaurants. The rooms are very spacious and clean and have confortable beds enough for a good sleep night. The closet are very spacious and bathroom have a box on shower instead disgusting plastics curtain.
My room was very quiet despite the noise in the street during the Halloween night.
The staff was gentle and friendly. I need a pizza delivery phone number and they looked for me on internet and put the number in my hands.
One plus, the hotel have a wi-fi and a business station with cable internet free access.
The hotel offers a modest breakfast ( coffe, cream,bread, muffins, apples, cream chesse, butter and gelly) but...for the money...this is a great deal.
Recomended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Suite Hotel

Address: 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco Boutique Hotel features 22 over sized suites. All studios and one bedroom suites offer spacious living area, walk in closets, fully equipped kitchens. Some one bedroom suites also feature a dinning room area. All rooms include, hair dryers, safety boxes, iron & ironing boards, voice mail, minibar, flat screen tvs. Wireless internet available through out hotel. Continental breakfast, access to internet, business center, gym and private movie theater free of charge. Beach chairs and towels. beach toys free of charge too. Parking o site at daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nassau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.