We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Central to your Saves list
The Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   640 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I travelled to this hotel with a group and it was the perfect location to enjoy dining and having cocktails at our hotel people watching and right across the street from the beach. The food was very good at the Park Central Café and Quinn's! Our only complaint would be that being on the strip and an older hotel it is not quiet at night, bring earplugs and plan on good night sleep when you go home. The bed was very comfortable though, just have an extra glass of wine before bed and you'll sleep like a baby! We will stay here again. The food at both restaurants were very tasty and they have live music at night and some very fun people watching! Al the staff were very helpful and nice. Thanks Sergio the Bellman for making us feel important to your hotel.

Room Tip: It's a trade off because the ocean view rooms are on the strip, so noisy and by the elevator, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear SusanKnight,
Thank you for choosing The Park Central and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed the food and the location. We will be sure to recognize Sergio!
Sincerely,
Janine Ackerman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    559
    219
    76
    61
See reviews for
134
620
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Location: perfect
Carlos at the front desk, very polite and attentive , also another Hispanic man overnight who was helpful in helping us in the right direction for things , 2 of the ladies there were rude , one looked to be a supervisor of
Some sort and the other treated us as if we were bothering her at check-in.
Restaurant for breakfast on site was also perfect . The lobby area was beautiful, room was small, but fine. The baby cockroaches in the bathroom the first day were surprising, no sense in switching rooms if the hotel is infested. At 3am our last night there I had a roach crawl down my blanket onto my skin which woke me up and I panicked !
What really put the icing on the cake is contacting general manager and never getting a response back , I never do reviews but since they can possibly see this . I guess it's the best I can do.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Aldridge1887,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments. I am so sorry that your interaction with our team members was not consistent and welcoming; this is certainly not exemplary of our service. All reviews are passed along to the team members for training and improvement purposes. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly about the cleanliness of your room. If you would like, please direct message me or call me at the hotel at anytime.
Sincerely,
Janine Ackerman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It needs renovation. Its too old. Carpets and rooms smells bad. It has very good location. Its next to the beach...................................
....................................................

....













.



......

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Asavva1,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments. It is unfortunate to hear that your stay was less than expected. In the near future we will renovate the hotel and all rooms and amenities will be updated for our guests to enjoy. Hopefully when these improvements are made you will consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Janine Ackerman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our experience was very good. The rooms were clean but bathrooms very small. The front desk provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend the Park Central Hotel if you want to be right in the heart of the art deco district. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Meera K,
Thank you for choosing The Park Central. We are happy you enjoyed the room and the location of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Janine Ackerman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy beach access, walking distance to nightlife and shops, staff were helpful in recommending tours and sightseeing. Even though the streets were busy the room was quiet and met our needs for our quick two night visit. I would recommend staying here:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear martinfamily27,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and all that South Beach has to offer! We hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Miami.
Sincerely,
Janine Ackerman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Rooms Were clean. we were offered an upgrade to a room with a view. Great room. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. the location was perfect. close to everything. could not have asked for anything more for this price. I highly recommend the park central.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the ocean are the best. you have some view off the ocean, the park and the people h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Robbie A,
We appreciate your kind comments about the staff and our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Miami Beach.
Sincerely,
Janine Ackerman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Our experience was very good other than our room. It was clean, but the lampshades were torn and stained. The worst part was that one side of the mattress was broken. The person on the good side would roll down to the huge crevice on the other. As you know, a vacation without proper sleep is not a good vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sherriduke,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments, we appreciate you choosing our property. Your feedback about the mattress is important and I would greatly appreciate if you could direct message me with your reservation details so I can have our Housekeeping team replace that mattress. This year the hotel will fully remodel and we hope you might consider us once this remodel is complete.
Sincerely,
Janine Ackerman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Central

Address: 640 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central Miami Beach
Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.