We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ocation, Luxurious pool, Strange room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Hotel Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added National Hotel Miami Beach to your Saves list
National Hotel Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great ocation, Luxurious pool, Strange room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We found the room through Hotwire.com. It was comfortable but odd being in the stairwell. The view out the window was poor. We obvious had the room nobody wants.

The pool was luxurious. They did a great job with a small thin space.

The hotel was in a great location. It is walking distance from Lincoln street and next to the beach.

The parking was $40 a day - Valet only.

The breakfast buffet was expensive. There are countless restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

If you are interested, I made a video of our stay, showing the room.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XPJO2wwjis

Room Tip: Don't buy through hotwire unless you want a stairwell room like we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    30
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
43
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the time we arrived to the time we departed, which was only one day we had a great time. The newly renovated Cabana rooms are worth the upgrade price, and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. The location is great, and we had a really nice stay. The food was good, and not so expensive, and they have daily specials and many restaurants and clubs are close by.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd or fourth floor cabana pool room, or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero beach
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I loved it here !! Everyone was amazing and I think that this the hotel that has the most caring, sweet, helpful manager iv ever met ! (John) He actually cares for the customers happiness and does eveything he can to make the costermers feel comfortable and happy . The food is great, the pool is gorgeous and has the best view ! I also liked how the hotel was close to everything . Every worker treated us with a smile and never said no when we asked for somthing. THANK YOU so much for having us here and making it an unforgettable experience . ( my quenceañera was here) I would recomend eveyone to come here and spend a few nights this place is amazing thank you so much again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I love this hotel. The renovations are amazing. It is extremely peaceful and beautiful. I did not dine at the hotel. Very clean, great staff, fast room service, easy checkout. I will be back. Great!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner city view room which was a great view with lots of beautiful sunlight. I heard the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great Boutique art deco hotel. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything. You definetely don"t need a car. This hotel has a great relaxed, private feel in the middle of all the action. I've stayed here 3 times and highly reccomend it. The pools and beach are the best. The buffet breakfast could be better.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at this great boutique hotel in Miami Beach Fla for Memorial Day weekend 2014, I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The pool is super sexy. The personnel at the hotel were very helpful and hospitality was stupendous. I am looking forward to stay here again for my next vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the perfect location. Stayed here for 4 days and the service was great. Pool area is extremely nice. Beach steps away! Highly recommend this hotel. The Art Deco and historic feel was great.. Rooms were nice size and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Our view of the beach was very nice. We loved that it was walking distance to Lincoln rd and ocean dr. The pool was great nice cabanas to just relax and enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamor with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Hotel Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.