We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marlin Hotel to your Saves list
Marlin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a really pleasant stay in this hotel. The location is perfect (really close to Ocean Drive), the staff is friendly and helpful (especially Ismeris) and the room is modern, clean and comfortable. I recommend 100% this hotel and for sure I am going to stay there again my next time in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    22
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
57
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Every day we waiting an umbrella 30 minutes, after that we going to staff and take them by ourselves. All another things are good. Good rooms, good services, good ocean, and good beach. There is a build a tower near the hotel - very loudly on the beach all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We arranged at the last minute to spend the last few days of our holiday in Miami Beach, and were really late booking our room. I found Marlin hotel at Booking.com and booked one of their spare rooms. When we arrived, quite late after driving all the way from St. Augustine to Miami, we were upgraded to the largest room, free of charge, even though we had only originally booked the cheapest one. Such great costumer service. All the staff were absolute darlings, and on our last day we had a late flight and we were allowed to use our room for a small fee until 5 pm in the evening. The room is so cool. Everything is controlled by an iPad mini, even the curtains. The tv is hidden behind a large mirror and the mini bar actually have a full blown selection of large bottles of vodka, brandy, gin you name it. The whole experience was just brilliant.
The record studio is another feature to this hotel that makes it cool. We were actually allowed to have a little tour around the studio, and its loads of famous artist who has recorded their albums here. Location is perfect as well, just a short walk to the beach and all the night life on ocean drive, also the shops on lincon road, and of cause Collins ave itself. Its close to everything, but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. The hotel is also art deco style, and realy beautyful. We would like to recommend this hotel and will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This a lovely boutique hotel. It’s very modern and the controls in the room like light switches, opening drapes, lighting colour, TV are controlled by an iPad which they give you upon check-in. You can use it to access the internet for free. The service I received when I arrived was lovely, friendly, professional and helpful. I was checked in by a lovely girl who made me feel so welcome and the reception smells so good, they had some sort of lovely refreshing spa aroma smell going on. I caught the bus from the airport to the hotel for like $2.50 and it stops about one block away so it was very convenient.

I was upgraded to a bigger room for free and allowed to check in early. The room was lovely and spacious. I really loved the selection of different colours for the lighting. It was studio with a separate lounge area with a couch. The bathroom was very clean and modern, it had a very large shower with very good pressure. The hotel is located one block away from Ocean Drive right in the heart and action of South Beach, it’s a very short walk. I travelled on my own and felt safe even at night. There are a million eating places near the hotel. The beach is only one block away and you can easily walk to Lincoln Road Mall

Earlier reviews mentioned the studio in the hotel which can play loud music into the night, I heard it maybe once and it did not spoil my holiday, it’s South Beach in Miami after all, people do not go there for peace and quiet. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it was right up my alley (modern, clean, safe, location, service), anyone who makes a booking will not be disappointed. FYI a taxi ride from the hotel to the airport was $35. The staff members were all so friendly and I really really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

As locals, we avoid drinking and driving. Decided to stay here over night to hit a concert and party sobe style. Wish we stayed longer!! Staff is awesome. Rooms are cozy and wicked high tech. Love rap and met Pharrell Williams and Pusha T on way to the club. Epic night- we'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Great boutique hotel.The staff are extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough to help in particular the hotel manager. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and everything is worked with an I pad. The location is great walking distance from shops, beach, lincoln road etc. The only thing I could say was due to the restaurant being closed you were not able to have breakfast which would have been good as it is such a nice place to be. This was not a problem as there is so many places to go close by. I will definetly be back and recommend to family nd friends .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having stayed 3 times at the Marlin, the only complaint I have is that they just closed the restaurant and the bar, so you have to exit to get breakfast outside... The rooms are large and comfy, bathrooms so roomy and welcoming, your IPad will open the curtains, turn the room into a feast of soft colored lights, or just find that show you do not want to miss on a very large TV screen... The receptionist is a charming woman who always remembers your name. When you get all that, do you really need a pool? Go to the beach! Or go to work, like me, and enjoy staying there, in a king size bed with fine linen... I like the Marlin Hotel, I am a fan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Hotel

Address: 1200 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Marlin Hotel a place to be heard ,not just seen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Marlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;