We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Impala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Impala to your Saves list
Hotel Impala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel is impeccable and beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful, excellent location - within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. Will definitely stay again!! Highly recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Your review made our day! Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    106
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
220
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A very nice little (17 rooms) boutique hotel that reminds us of a place we stayed at in Paris. Every employee we met was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms were spacious and the rain shower in the bathroom was a huge bonus to wash away the daunting humidity. We stayed in room 200 and it was pretty quiet. If you have a car just valet it...save the hassle it is only a few dollars more than to park it yourself. This hotel is in walking distance to many eateries and shops and it is 5 min easy walk to a great beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
The entire team joins me to thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your room and that you associated it with a pleasant memory from Paris! We are indeed located in the heart of South Beach and everything is very easily accessed! Thank you for sharing your experience and please come again soon to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

All in the title! thank you Romain Cristelle and Alice, for your kindness and avialibility, we appreciated our stay and the quality of service.
Very clean hotel and next to everything in Miami beach. I was for a week with my son and we really enjoy it and would definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
You are very welcome!!! Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure meeting you and your son and I hope you two are having at your next destination!! Thank you for posting this great review it means a lot to us and we are very grateful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed Hotel Impala for two days. I had good experience. This cute boutique hotel is really nice. All of the amenities are very cute and room and hotel are super clean. Hotel stuff is nice. It is only few minute by waling to get beach. The Italian restautrant in the hotel is also good. Definitely I'm gonna stay this hotel again when I go to miami beach next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Please do stay again with us the next time you are in town! It will be our pleasure to welcome you and will do everything we can to ensure your next stay is even better than the first one! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this boutique hotel. Close to everything. The beach is one block away; Starbucks is around the corner. Espresso in the room. Very clean and well appointed rooms. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Serita was especially helpful and the stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
The entire staff and myself thank you for your very kind words. We feel blessed to have amazing guests such as yourself who help make the Impala the "home" it is today! Thank you so much for sharing, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved our stay at the Hotel Impala! Perfect location in the heart of it all, yet feels secluded at the same time, near all the shops and restaurants and a block away from Ocean Drive. The hotel itself is great with a mediterranean feel and the staff super friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Reading these reviews is such a pleasure we cannot get enough! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience, please come back soon at the Impala!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is great. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. It is walking distance to Lincoln Ave. mall and to the beach and to nightclubs. My husband and I spent the weekend here and would stay again. Parking is not easy in this area and it is worth using the valet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are delighted to know that you will stay again with us! We must have done something right and we are honored by your review! Parking can be a little tricky indeed because of the constructions but we are hopeful it will get back to normal very soon!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Impala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impala

Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Impala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Impala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Impala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;