We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and perfect rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Impala

Save Saved
You added Hotel Impala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Impala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Mountain View, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and perfect rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very comfortable, clean and beautiful rooms. The best is how welcoming the staff is. They clearly care about the happiness of their guests. We arrived unprepared, knowing nothing about Miami, and they directed us to many great places, enough to make an awesome vacation week. Thanks for this great time !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good service is what we work hard on providing at the Impala. Our staff is very knowledgeable about all the Miami area and beyond! We always have plenty of tips and recommendations ready for you if you need them. It is our greatest pleasure to have been able to help you make this holiday unforgettable and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    99
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
213
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice hotel in excellent location. I find nothing wrong with this place. The rooms are clean and excellent. Bathrooms are really nice and the staff is very nice. There is a public parking garage one block away.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
If nothing was wrong then everything must be just right! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skane County, Sweden
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Me and my sister got the opportunity to check in a bit earlier than we were supposed to, which really helped us out. We also happened to get a free upgrade due to some late cancellation from another guest. The rooms are so nice and fresh, and the bed is soo lovely. It has a "home feeling" and the bathroom is beautiful. The location is great with the beach just five-ten minutes away by foot, still i liked the fact that it isn't located directly on Oceans drive. We had a late flight the day we were checking out but it was no problem to leave our bags or even using their shower after being at the beach. Gave some extra tip for that! Kind and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
In a boutique hotel like the Impala, we love to go the extra mile for you if we have the possibility to do so. We are so happy that you got to enjoy our hotel rooms and amenities to the fullest. Check ins at hotels are always too early but at the Impala, we know that you want to enjoy the beach as much as you possibly can and because of that we always do our best to help you enjoy it fully one last time. We look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami beach
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Impala Hotel. The room was very beautiful, the bed was comfortable and I loved that they had bath robes available to use during the stay. I ordered room service from the Italian restaurant next door and my food was delicious! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Spiga is indeed a wonderful restaurant where the Italian owners have everything freshly hand-made every day. We are lucky to have one of the best must-have restaurant working with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review and we cannot wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Danny and I would like to say we had a very enjoyable stay here, very comfy room, felt right at home, would love to stay again.Beach just around corner. Restaurant out the from is to die for.
Lyn & Danny

Room Tip: Good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We would love for you to stay again as well! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so happy you enjoyed all the great amenities of our hotel and its central location and we look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Impala for 3 nights during the end of June 2014 to celebrate my birthday in Miami. This hotel surpassed our expectations. It has a very soothing Mediterranean feel as soon as you walk in. The staff was absolutely great and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished with an incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. Location is also perfect since the hotel is only a block from the beach and Miami's lively nightlife. Although the hotel is still very quiet and tranquil which is great after a night out in Miami. I would highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to go back! We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Reading your kind review is always a pleasure to us and we are very thankful that you decided to spend your birthday vacation at the Impala! Indeed our location is perfect for any of your nights out since we are surrounded by Miami’s most famous clubs within a short walking distance.
We will be expecting you at the Impala shortly for another wonderful experience of the unique Miami Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My fiancé' and I decided to take a short trip to South Beach before attending a business conference in downtown Miami. Hotel Impala was the perfect spot! The rooms were very clean and the decor was beautiful. Everyone at the front desk was so nice and accommodating to our needs. The Italian restaurant out front is phenomenal....and I've been to Italy, so I'm picky about my food! Overall, it was a great experience, and we will recommend Hotel Impala to anyone traveling to Miami!

Room Tip: Opt for a suite, if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and as we like to say “Miami is always a good idea!”. There’s no better way to mix business and pleasure than the Impala since we have such a central location and we are glad you got to enjoy it first-hand. We hope to see you and your bride-to-be very soon for another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Impala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impala

Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Impala 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Impala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Impala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.