We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Impala Hotel to your Saves list
Impala Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valentine Day Special!
Ranked #13 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice hotel in excellent location. I find nothing wrong with this place. The rooms are clean and excellent. Bathrooms are really nice and the staff is very nice. There is a public parking garage one block away.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
If nothing was wrong then everything must be just right! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Skane County, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Me and my sister got the opportunity to check in a bit earlier than we were supposed to, which really helped us out. We also happened to get a free upgrade due to some late cancellation from another guest. The rooms are so nice and fresh, and the bed is soo lovely. It has a "home feeling" and the bathroom is beautiful. The location is great with the beach just five-ten minutes away by foot, still i liked the fact that it isn't located directly on Oceans drive. We had a late flight the day we were checking out but it was no problem to leave our bags or even using their shower after being at the beach. Gave some extra tip for that! Kind and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
In a boutique hotel like the Impala, we love to go the extra mile for you if we have the possibility to do so. We are so happy that you got to enjoy our hotel rooms and amenities to the fullest. Check ins at hotels are always too early but at the Impala, we know that you want to enjoy the beach as much as you possibly can and because of that we always do our best to help you enjoy it fully one last time. We look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Impala Hotel. The room was very beautiful, the bed was comfortable and I loved that they had bath robes available to use during the stay. I ordered room service from the Italian restaurant next door and my food was delicious! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaidenAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Spiga is indeed a wonderful restaurant where the Italian owners have everything freshly hand-made every day. We are lucky to have one of the best must-have restaurant working with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review and we cannot wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Danny and I would like to say we had a very enjoyable stay here, very comfy room, felt right at home, would love to stay again.Beach just around corner. Restaurant out the from is to die for.
Lyn & Danny

Room Tip: Good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We would love for you to stay again as well! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so happy you enjoyed all the great amenities of our hotel and its central location and we look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Impala for 3 nights during the end of June 2014 to celebrate my birthday in Miami. This hotel surpassed our expectations. It has a very soothing Mediterranean feel as soon as you walk in. The staff was absolutely great and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished with an incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. Location is also perfect since the hotel is only a block from the beach and Miami's lively nightlife. Although the hotel is still very quiet and tranquil which is great after a night out in Miami. I would highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to go back! We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josahira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Reading your kind review is always a pleasure to us and we are very thankful that you decided to spend your birthday vacation at the Impala! Indeed our location is perfect for any of your nights out since we are surrounded by Miami’s most famous clubs within a short walking distance.
We will be expecting you at the Impala shortly for another wonderful experience of the unique Miami Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My fiancé' and I decided to take a short trip to South Beach before attending a business conference in downtown Miami. Hotel Impala was the perfect spot! The rooms were very clean and the decor was beautiful. Everyone at the front desk was so nice and accommodating to our needs. The Italian restaurant out front is phenomenal....and I've been to Italy, so I'm picky about my food! Overall, it was a great experience, and we will recommend Hotel Impala to anyone traveling to Miami!

Room Tip: Opt for a suite, if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachellenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and as we like to say “Miami is always a good idea!”. There’s no better way to mix business and pleasure than the Impala since we have such a central location and we are glad you got to enjoy it first-hand. We hope to see you and your bride-to-be very soon for another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

A block from the beach, customer service is great. Renovated hotel with free wifi. You can feel how quiet it is from the moment you he in. Clean rooms with flat Tvs and mini refrigerator for your drinks. Strongly recommend it for the price, book in advanced though.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rcaycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Impala, we are so glad you enjoyed our quiet little retreat. We were delighted to have you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Edgewater South Beach
#16 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#4 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#11 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#17 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing