We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, stylish and conveniently located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Impala

Save Saved
You added Hotel Impala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Impala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Quaint, stylish and conveniently located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel. The staff was very helpful in giving me recommendations on where to eat and providing directions. My room was nice. Stone flooring throughout, mini fridge and a comfortable bed. The only drawback was some construction going on which interrupted my sleeping in. I would still stay here again and
would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to read that you have been bothered by some construction noise. We recently extended our courtyard and installed a large deck to make it more spacious and inviting for the guests, so this might have been the source of the noise you heard. If it is the case I sincerely apologize, and hope that the improvements we made will be considered worthy. If you are coming again, please contact us directly and we will make sure that this time nothing will interfere with your sleep! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    99
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
213
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a good value hotel in the middle of the action on south beach. No complaints at all-the staff were helpful and knowledgable and the hotel is clean and attractive. Also valet parking v reliable. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
I think it is every hotelier's dream to hear: “no complaints at all”! Thank you so much for putting a big smile on our faces! We try to anticipate our guests’ requests and try to always be a step ahead of any problem that may occur during your stay. This allows us to be better prepared and react quickly when needed. But when everything goes as smoothly as you describe, we are just proud because we met our goal and respected our promise to you! Thank you for giving us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Impala was booked by a friend of mine and not my first choice but I ended up saving money and having a great stay. Close to the Beach yet far away enough from the crowds. The room was nice with great view and nice bed. The staff were very helpful and service was fairly fast. Shops and restaurants were a bit of a walk but I enjoyed the great weather. I did not have the opportunity to try breakfast but my friend told me it was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.It is very positive for us to know that we were able to make a much higher impression than your expectations! Miami Beach has indeed a large selection of 5 and 4 stars hotels, which can feel impersonal to some guests. At the Impala, we try to build long term relationships with our guests and try to always treat you as a member of the family! This is part of our identity, and we hope you feel the love! Thanks for sharing those great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the second time coming to this Hotel. We will never go anywhere else!!
Everyone is great, small hotel only 17 rooms. In the heart of everything,
One block to the beach and walking distance to shops if you like to walk if not .... plenty of taxi to get you to the Lincoln Road shops. Nice mix of restaurants also.
The hotel has always been very clean. I also love talking to the staff they are always friendly
and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
What more can we expect as a Hotel Manager than having returning guests? I guess it would be knowing that your 2nd stay was even better than the 1st one!
I am very happy to know that you enjoy talking with the employees because they are all delighted to share their passion for the industry as well as their knowledge and recommendations with our guests! And nothing makes us happier than a happy guest!
Thank you very much, we are looking forward to your next and 3rd visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Impala for two nights. All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms and hotel are very clean and decorated nice. The parking situation is easy once you understand what you have to do. The noise that I experienced was minor and really only came from outside my door in the hallway. My only wish is that the hotel had a pool. I would definately stay at the impala again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am always delighted to read such positive comments on both my employees and the property itself.
Due to constructions on Collins Avenue, our Valet Parking has indeed be relocated from the front of our hotel to a temporary valet booth on 13th street which is a 2 minutes’ walk from the hotel. We actually listened to the many comments on Tripadvisor and started informing our guests of the parking situation before their arrival by email.
As for the pool, unfortunately we don’t have one. However our lack of swimming pool might be compensated by our location. Indeed within a 5 minutes’ walk you can enjoy the beach.
Thank you again and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Impala. It is a lovely little hotel with a great staff. Maud checked us in and cheerfully carried our bags to our 2nd floor room. She answered many questions about Miami Beach. Roman also was very helpful with area information, and even showed us how to use the cappuccino machine! The hotel is one block from Ocean Avenue and the beach, but was still quiet at night. And the beds were SO comfortable! The room and bathroom were nicely decorated as was the rest of the hotel. The entryway to the hotel had a lovely little garden with tables where you could enjoy a snack or just relax after being at the beach or walking through the city to see the sights including the Art Deco hotels and apartment buildings. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
“We loved our stay at the Impala”…….this is music to our ears! Not only do we aim to provide clean and comfortable rooms but also exceptional guest service. We try to assist guest in every possible way from carrying luggage upstairs, to provide extra amenities when requested, and providing information for the local area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Then for the guests who truly come to relax as you mentioned, the entryway of the hotel has a lovely secured little garden and seating area with tables where you could enjoy a snack or just relax both day and night. You mentioned so many great things about our hotel and we are glad to know you enjoyed even the things we consider to be standard. We pay attention to detail and want to always provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guest. Thank you for the great review and recommendations to future guest. We hope to one day have you to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in early November. Location absolutely perfect for all the bars, clubs and restaurants of South Beach.

Staff were excellent particularly Romain on Reception - gave us great tips for the best places to go and they were all superb.

Hotel itself very pretty, with Mediterranean style and nice extras including espresso machine. Valet parking was good value for the area at $25 per day.

Would recommend to anyone wanting to get the most out of their trip to Miami Beach.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Hotel Impala, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for three nights and then leaving such a wonderful review. We love hearing that our staff here at Hotel Impala make every guest’s stay a pleasurable one to the best of their ability. Romain is one of the best at assisting guest on things to do and places to go while in Miami Beach. He is a Miami Beach local and loves to share with our guest so they too can experience some of the places he gets to enjoy daily. Once again another great mention of our Nespresso machines, that means they are definitely a keeper in the rooms. When you come to Miami Beach with a car one would agree that Valet for $25 is very reasonable, especially knowing that you can come and go as many times as you need for no additional charge. Thank you again for your review and high recommendation of the Impala Hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Impala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impala

Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Impala 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Impala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Impala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.