We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay ......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
Save
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay ......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Villa Paradiso was a wonderful place, from the moment you arrived you were great by lovely staff, the rooms are very clean, they all have a small kitchen in the room, so you can always have a nice breakfast in the morning before going out for the day. One block away from Ocean Drive and the beach it is very central do you can walk everywhere. Grab a cab from the Miami Airport the cost is about 35.00, then enjoy your stay. I will be back to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    191
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
79
181
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We'll sadly our 3 week vacation ended yesterday, quiet honestly we loved our stay in Villa Paradiso!

We're to start? We'll from the front of the house to the back you will find great hospitable people hosting this really nice Villa, which by the way is in the center of all the action, only 1 block and 1/2 from the beach, and a few away from Lincoln Road. But most importantly the price is right! Ohh and as someone already mentioned its quiet in the center so when you want to get some zzzzz you will!!.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a boutique hotel only two levels in height. It is an ex-apartment block so the rooms include a small kitchen, dining room as well as the bathroom and kitchen. The rooms are very clean and large. The position is very good - just one block back from the beach. No, it's not high class but if it was you would be paying a lot more for the privilege. We took advantage of sitting outside where umbrellas, tables and chairs are placed for the guests to enjoy a glass of their choice. The lady in the office (Sol?) was very helpful with directions to drop off our car and how to get back again as we had to drop it off a considerable distance away from the hotel. Her information saved us a bomb. She even organised a large cab for us to take us very early in the morning to the airport. The cab arrived on time and was at a very reasonable cost that she negotiated for us. Her support was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for a few nights with friends and was pleasantly surprised on how spacious the room was! It's also a block from the beach. Check in and check out went smoothly. Great value. Would recommend as I'll definitely be back for my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our family of 5 spent 2 nights at this hotel from May 17-May 19. We were given room 19. it consisted of a kitchen, bathroom, living room area and a double bed and queen bed, Lots of room for our 3 boys and a separate area for the two teenagers to hang. The staff are very friendly and the hotel felt very secure. The location is amazing and the price unbeatable. Were were a block from Ocean Drive, a five minute walk to Esponola Way, really just in the middle of all the attractions. Check-out was at 11am and they allowed us to store our luggage with them until we had to head out to the airport. We also arrived early, before check-in time, and they had our room ready. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget. Great hotel in a brilliant location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Located in a busy part of South Beach off Collins Ave, reasonable price and loads of room in your room. There is no where to park on site but you can park your car one block away on 13th St, for $20 a day. The rooms are an old style apartment with self contained full size fridge and small kitchen. We didn't use the kitchen or fridge as always ate out as one does in South Beach, but you can use it like a small apartment. Fairly quite off the main street. Rooms have a good size and high ceiling space. Not ducted A/C just a wall unit, which works fine. Only one block away from Ocean Drive where all the action is and not too far away from Espanola Way and Lincoln Rd shopping. Our room was upstairs so be prepared to carry your own bags upstairs.

Bad Cats of Brissy

Room Tip: In the middle of the building is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The gate was locked when I arrived and was not open at 9am which is the stated reception opening time. Luckily I only had a small bag so relaxed in Lummus Park with a good book for a couple of hours. I stayed in room 17 up some steep stairs at the back of the property. It had a small dining area, small kitchen with fridge, oven, toaster and coffee maker, plenty of wardrobe space with an iron, ironing board and safe inside. I found the aircon too noisy as it was next to the bed, so turned it off to sleep, but the location was lovely and quiet.
Beach towels are provided, the outside area is nice and shady with comfortable seating. Overall an excellent place to stay.
A short walk to grocery store one block away on Washington - in between 13th and 14th streets, Starbucks on Ocean Beach, the beach and Lincoln Road. Walgreens is being developed across the road.
Bus 120 on corner of Washington and 13th street goes to Downtown Miami and Aventura Mall ($2.35) and the airport bus leaves from the same location ($2.65)
Reception was also not open at 9am on the day of departure so I just dropped the keys in the drop box.

Room Tip: room 17 upstairs at the back - quiet and away from the street. Good as long as you don't have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.