We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
Save
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our family of 5 spent 2 nights at this hotel from May 17-May 19. We were given room 19. it consisted of a kitchen, bathroom, living room area and a double bed and queen bed, Lots of room for our 3 boys and a separate area for the two teenagers to hang. The staff are very friendly and the hotel felt very secure. The location is amazing and the price unbeatable. Were were a block from Ocean Drive, a five minute walk to Esponola Way, really just in the middle of all the attractions. Check-out was at 11am and they allowed us to store our luggage with them until we had to head out to the airport. We also arrived early, before check-in time, and they had our room ready. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget. Great hotel in a brilliant location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    190
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
79
181
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Located in a busy part of South Beach off Collins Ave, reasonable price and loads of room in your room. There is no where to park on site but you can park your car one block away on 13th St, for $20 a day. The rooms are an old style apartment with self contained full size fridge and small kitchen. We didn't use the kitchen or fridge as always ate out as one does in South Beach, but you can use it like a small apartment. Fairly quite off the main street. Rooms have a good size and high ceiling space. Not ducted A/C just a wall unit, which works fine. Only one block away from Ocean Drive where all the action is and not too far away from Espanola Way and Lincoln Rd shopping. Our room was upstairs so be prepared to carry your own bags upstairs.

Bad Cats of Brissy

Room Tip: In the middle of the building is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The gate was locked when I arrived and was not open at 9am which is the stated reception opening time. Luckily I only had a small bag so relaxed in Lummus Park with a good book for a couple of hours. I stayed in room 17 up some steep stairs at the back of the property. It had a small dining area, small kitchen with fridge, oven, toaster and coffee maker, plenty of wardrobe space with an iron, ironing board and safe inside. I found the aircon too noisy as it was next to the bed, so turned it off to sleep, but the location was lovely and quiet.
Beach towels are provided, the outside area is nice and shady with comfortable seating. Overall an excellent place to stay.
A short walk to grocery store one block away on Washington - in between 13th and 14th streets, Starbucks on Ocean Beach, the beach and Lincoln Road. Walgreens is being developed across the road.
Bus 120 on corner of Washington and 13th street goes to Downtown Miami and Aventura Mall ($2.35) and the airport bus leaves from the same location ($2.65)
Reception was also not open at 9am on the day of departure so I just dropped the keys in the drop box.

Room Tip: room 17 upstairs at the back - quiet and away from the street. Good as long as you don't have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst in Miami for 2 nights - the rooms a very spacious with a small kitchenette if you want to self cater - more like a flat than a hotel room which was great as we could spread out. The air conditioning is a little noisy but it didn't seem to bother us at night sleeping - the hotel is close to lots of restaurants so you can walk everywhere - no pool but the beach is only a short walk away. You can park your car for $20 a day at the 13th Street parking garage as there is no parking onsite.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have heavy bags maybe get a room on the lower level as there aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is at the brginning of ocean drive. there is a public parking just 200mt at 1$ per hour. We stayed just one night. The room was great: very kind, with separated kitchen and clean. Great bed.
Available towels for the beach. No breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem. The rooms were clean and very spacious with a separate kitchen and a dining area.
We could walk to the beach and all around the South Beach and Art Deco area.
The downside was that there was no room for us to leave our suitcases on our last day and the owner was quite grumpy. Had it not been for this, I would have rated it more highly. However, the lady in the office was very nice.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be the same. Noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I went again to this hotel, as I do in the last year, I confirm the superbe location, but this year was really dirty! In the room we found insects on the floor and walking also into the fridge.
The ladies at the reception weren't so available as usual.
I reserve a rollaway by mail to place into our room for one week and they forgot it, allthough I remember them several time during my stay, before the arrival of the other guest...
Ladies at the reception were always polite at our requests but then into my back ???
I'm really disappointed, because when I'm in Miami I stop always there since 2004 and this year we stayed there for 2 weeks!
I hope it'll be better next year!!

Room Tip: rooms in the back and downstair not so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapmiami, Owner at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
The guest is right we did not have a roll away ready for her when she arrived. Instead, we gave her an other large studio in addition to hers, free of charge for the one night we did not have the rollaway available.
the following day, we fixed the problem, provided the rollaway for the next 13 days.
We understand that the guest is frustrated because her request did not get fulfilled but we think that by giving her a totally free room in addition to hers, we showed that we tried really hard to fix the problem.
No one in the reception remembers complains of insects and dirtiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.