We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent a few days in South Beach following our Bahamas cruise. This villa is perfectly located, within walking distance of practically everything! Imagine both beach and shopping just one block away in opposing directions! Dining options are seemingly limitless. You will need to go back several times to sample all the food options. The rooms are clean and spacious. Very basic, but serving their purpose well. I liked the full size kitchen appliances, dining area, comfortable couch and fairly comfortable bed. Obviously not top of the line, but comfortable and clean. Rooms are really large studios with wooden floors. Ours was to the back of the property, overlooking a little shaded garden space and it was very quiet. Air conditioners are outdated and therefore not the most efficient but this is a small matter since one does not spend much time indoors at South Beach. Very good value for money, especially in terms of the proximity to everything. If you don't need a luxury hotel, this is an excellent option. I will definitely stay here every time I am in South Beach.

Room Tip: The back rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    170
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
72
168
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We picked this place based on reviews here and found it to be exactly as reviewed. It is a fairly humble accommodation. The kitchen and bathrooms are showing their age but everything is clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, within walking distance of the beach, the art deco district and great dining at Espanola way.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the ground floor and they were both lovely - exactly like the many photos that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Only a block aways from the beach, a garage, Subway and 7-11. Room is spacious - has a comfortable sofa and a fully equipped kitchen. The staff at front-desk is away occasionally to care for the residents, so those who pass by to find a stay may find the reception room empty - just be patient in this case. The room was overall clean, except that we found a cockroach in the kitchen on the first day so I took one star off. Housekeeping even put a bag of clean towels at the door when we chose 'privacy' - so considerate!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Miami and we had chosen the hotel due to the good reviews here.
A couple of days before we arrived, we even got a very nice email welcoming us soon.
Took a cab from the airport ( $30 ), about 20 min. drive.
The front desk is a little room right and the entrance an we were welcomed very friendly.
Our room was large for 2 and very clean.
Had our own kitchen and a big fridge, which was well needed with the temperatures we had!
Room was cleaned every day.
It was more like a little lodge than a hotel room, but absoloutly enjoyed it.
Fresh towels for the beach were also available every day.
Nice area to sit out in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine.
Only around the corner from the beach and Ocean Drive.
Breakfast, restaurants, bars, shopping all within walking distance.
Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Villa Paradiso is a very nice, comfortable and neat hotel. The rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen to cook some food and quiet breakfast. The attention of the staff was excellent, always at the service of its guests.
The location is excellent. Close to the beach, downtown, Lyncoln Road and 10 minutes ago from the airport. We feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Saw this hotel on my first trip to South Beach as I passed by it and thought it looked quaint and pretty with its gated terrace, it looked European. So I booked this hotel on my second trip back. I booked a two double bedroom. The room is basically an apartment with everything you need. It's spacious, charming, and CLEAN with comfortable beds, a dining area, a cute kitchen, large closet, and modern plasma TV. I loved the studio look of the apartment and the fact that the bathroom was far from the bedroom area. Forget about the hotels on Ocean Drive (too rowdy and overpriced). This apartment hotel is affordable and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a little too small and the shower torch was not strong, but I would definitely book this hotel again. Perfect location on Collins Avenue among the fancy hotels, 1 block from Ocean Drive and the beach. If you want a quiet, affordable, and romantic stay (not to mention clean), this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

One Block away from the seafront in art-deco area gives this hotel a very good location. There is no parking at the hotel, but a Public parking house close by.
The room is spacious, and we even had a kitchen. Some maintenance is needed, specially on the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Hotel
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list