We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious, well maintained suite for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
Save
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“spacious, well maintained suite for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We choose the Villa Paradiso because of the good reviews and the reasonable price - really good decision! The suite (because of the close buildings) is a bit dark but light colored, well maintained, spacious and clean. The balcony is not much, but there are comfortable chairs and tables in the courtyard.

The beach and busy Ocean Drive are just around the corner, but the room was really quite.
If you like to go for a run, there is a nice path along the beach, it's phantastic.

Book well ahead. We wanted to stay one more night, but the Villa was fully booked - in low season (August).
Anyway, we will stay here again, after traveling to the Keys, and before we fly back to Switzerland; I am looking forward to it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    205
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
91
189
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Among tenths of skyscrapers in South Beach, on Collins Av, at walking distance from the ocean, from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Mall, there's this hidden corner of paradise: a small colonial structure, with high palms and plants on each side, where you forget being in a bustling and huddling city. We had a room/apartment at the first floor, with a big bedroom, a cosy kitchen, windows on the green even in the bathroom, and a terrace. The kitchen is fully equipped, with fridge, gas-stove, coffee-machine, and all you need to cook and eat in the shelves. Everything is clean and quiet. The landlady helps you whenever you need something, for instance providing you with a "concierge", a luxury driver with a luxury car, when you need to go somewhere ( prices are not too high, and it's nice having somebody giving you best advices and waiting for you while you go shopping..). No breakfast included, and considering prices at Miami you'd better buy milk and corn flakes and have breakfast in your ( big ) room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was so happy that I came across this place and chose it as our stay in Miami. My boyfriend and I were connecting to another country and decided to spend a few days in Miami. Due to our flight schedule we were only able to stay 1 night but had 1.5 days.

We arrived at Villa Paradiso before 1pm and were informed that we were early, but our room was almost ready. The lady at the desk recommended an amazing sandwhich shop around the corner while our room was finished being cleaned and allowed us to leave our backpacks at the desk. The staff at the desk was great at recommending places to eat or what to do. The room was perfect for us and is a great location being a block from the beach. What is even nicer is that being that close it was absolutely quiet around the hotel and were were not disturbed by anything.

As we had almost a full day in Miami before our flight, the staff was kind to let us leave our bags in the small office while we walked around and enjoyed ourselves. We left our bags at the office at checkout and didn't pick them up until about 10pm. We never had any concerns that our belongings would be touched. It was great to meet such friendly hospitable people!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found this place through Tripadvisor and really liked it. Most hotels here are very large, very expensive and a little impersonal but this is so different. Reception staff were lovely and helpful - we tried and enjoyed all 3 recommended restaurants - and the room was just fine, not 5 star but neither was the (quite reasonable) price! To be in the art deco area of South Beach was a great experience and we would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg,PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

So glad we found this gem through Tripadvisor! Amidst the overpriced high-rises, Villa Paradiso is a quaint, small property just a block off of the beach. Walking distance to most all of the South Beach attractions. The property is not ultra-modern, but is clean, well-maintained and charming. The rooms are very spacious, the kitchen is well-equipped, and definitely feels more homey than most hotels. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first choice of hotels for an upcoming post cruise stay. I changed my mind when I couldn't get a definite answer on having a secure place for luggage storage when we arrived at 9 a.m. I was told we could either book a room for the night before or hope there was room in the small office.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just recently stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home from a family wedding in the Keys. When we looked into hotels, they all were either way too pricey or had really bad reviews. We were looking for some R&R and great dining and shopping experiences in the area We came upon this hidden gem and we will recommend it to anyone we know who is visiting the South Beach/Miami area! It's in a great location, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, and the hospitality was top notch! We had email contact with Ana prior to our visit and Judith was there during our stay and they both were very professional and provided the exact experience we were looking for. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Shelley
#108 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Edgewater South Beach
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
La Flora
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel18
Hotel18
#85 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#95 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Nassau Suite Hotel
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.