We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
Save
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tropical suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Small and clean hotel, good located in South Beach nearby Ocean Drive and the beach. Rooms with kitchen and eatingroom. Friendly staff. I will come back !
Shops, restaurants and public transport are close to the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    205
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
91
189
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very friendly staff with lots of tips how to spend time :) Location is just perfect for the price. Very spacious rooms with a little kitchen. Room was very clean when we arrived. This is not a five start hotel so don't expect too much but for a price they charge can't be beat. It has a perfect location (didn't I just say that? ;) ) There is no parking but there is a parking garage on 13th. Don't use the parking lot on the corner of 13th as it is $1.75/hr.
You need to drive around if you want to find a good price though. Great place if you travel with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were 4 persons. Me my wife and two little girls. Put aside that Miami is not the place for little kids. Hotel pardiso has a nice location, Very close to the beach. The room looks nice in pictures. However has low quality finish. The doors are air thin and look chip. The wall looks like someone took a very old building and just painted the walls which looks bad. The floor was pretty dirty. The girl in the reception was pretty nice though.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I'd just like to mention that so far, I'm having a wonderful experience with this little hotel. I booked our (1) day reservation about 3 months ago with "Judith" ( I hope I understood her name correctly ) and she couldn't have been sweeter or more helpful. And then today, when I realized the Hyatt in Key West had made an error in our reservation - ( one day short ) I called Villa Paradiso and asked if they could squeeze us in for our last night in Florida on May 17th. That's a Friday - and only 2 weeks away! I did not expect we'd have any luck at all...But! Judith answered the phone and was, as they say in France - absolutely " Genial"!! and booked us a room to camp out in with a roll-a-way bed. We laughed and she made me feel so happy and at home! What a great way to start a trip. Frankly, I wouldn't care if I found a couple of cockroaches in the room at this point as long as Judith is at the front desk. Ha. Seriously. Goes to show you how great customer service can make or break a business. I look forward to posting my final review after our stay :)

Room Tip: Call the hotel rather than booking online - just to be sure everything goes smoothly. My gut feeling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, quirky and spacious rooms, great location 100 metres to beach and restaurants, nice outdoor areas.... Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Only thing to note is that the upstairs rooms are difficult to access if you have heavy bags... Maybe suggest a downstairs room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. The people ar the reception are friendly. It's colse to the beach. Close to the shops and restaurants. Close to the parking garage. No noice from the buzz of SoBe. Perfect! We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location in the heart of South Beach - 5 minutes to beach and restaurants, 15 minutes to shopping/eating at Lincoln Road, 2 minutes to parking. Clean room, friendly staff. Everything we wanted to do was off-site so the lack of facilities on-site didn't effect us. We even went on a day trip to the Everglades and access to and from here was very easy.

The area has a lot of night time activity so there was some noise with guests returning from nights out but nothing excessive.

A slight annoiance was the lack of a kettle and only a coffee maker. Had to boil water on the stove to make tea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Shelley
#107 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Edgewater South Beach
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
La Flora
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel18
Hotel18
#85 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#93 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Nassau Suite Hotel
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.