We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Paradiso – Recommended (clean rooms, good location)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Villa Paradiso – Recommended (clean rooms, good location)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fantastic location - right in the middle of everything.
Reservation: We booked through Villa Paradiso site and received confirmation shortly after.
Check in: very fast – apartment #3 right above Collins Ave.
We had two rooms, full kitchen (stove, fridge, utensils…) and it was very clean. Bathroom is little bit outdated, but overall good, safe is provided without additional charge. No hidden fees and WIFI is included.
Beds are very comfortable, very clean sheets, nice pillows, laminate floors....
If you need quiet time for sleep, I would recommend other rooms – far away from Collins Ave. as this one is very noisy. We had no issues, and we were more than happy with overall experience.
Hotel is in the middle of everything, few hundred meters to the beach, bars, restaurants, shops – everything is within walking distance. We were lucky to find a parking spot close to the main entrance (street parking on Collins Ave) with hourly rate of $1.75.
I would definitely recommend Villa Paradiso if you’re planning to stay close to the beach. Price was reasonable compared to other hotels/rentals in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    181
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
76
174
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our room was very comfortable, Room # 3 right above Collins Ave. Noise was not an issue as long as you are realistic about where you are and not bothered by the occasional crotch rocket motorcycle screaming by. Like a lot of the older deco hotels on Collins, I think our hotel was a converted apartment building. That meant we had two bedrooms and a full kitchen. Villa did nice to provide utensils and dishes, but no microwave although I heard one might be available upon request. Location is superb. Close to anything and everything, food, drink, beach, Ocean Ave. Try the breakfast at Z Ocean's Front Porch. Nothing cheap on Ocean but this was good. No extras at the Villa. We stayed next door for one night at the Beach Plaza Hotel and their free continental breakfast was a nice way to start the day. The nearby coffee shop called Aroma Espresso on Collins has excellent java and a good breakfast sandwich. There is a Liquored Up store very close by on the same side of Collins, head north. Very close by on 14th St across Collins is Mac's Deuce Club for drinking that can start at 8AM. Look at the reviews here about that old school Miami Beach bar that is unlike anything else on the beach. Then across the street from Mac's is the Le Sandwicherie which I am sure also has excellent reviews here. We recommend the pate and camembert sandwich on Cuban bread with everything. We enjoyed our stay at Villa Paradiso. We were able to regulate the temperature perfectly with the two wall units at opposite ends of the room. They E-mailed us ahead of time asking when we would arrive and I responded by requesting an early check in since we were checking out of another South Beach hotel to go there. But when we arrived at Villa their handwritten notebook had us arriving at 9PM that night, not even close. They had our room ready by 3PM and we had no problem occupying ourselves in the meantime, but that was frustrating. Other than that we had no contact with management. Maid service was good. The smell of cleanser on the first day was overpowering but faded after that. I would stay there again but there are so many choices on South Beach, part of the adventure is scoping out new places. We stayed at three different hotels this time.

Room Tip: We would stay in Room #3 again, but you are right above Collins Ave, so don't stay there if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My sister and stayed at Villa Paradiso for a week in February 2013. We took in some of the South Beach Food and Wine Festival, which was just a block away on the beach. I stayed in Room 16 at the back and my sister was in Room 4, which is on the second floor near the front. My room was very quiet, but my sister's room was sometimes a bit noisy at night given the proximity to the traffic on Collins. Nothing crazy, though.
The rooms were very clean, but as noted by several contributors, there was a smell from the cleaning products used when we first checked in. This disipated over the course of our stay and was not really noticible at the end.
Judith at the front desk was always pleasant and helpful.
The one problem I did encounter was that it was often difficult to connect to the hotel's WiFi network near my room at the back. I usually had to move closer to the reception area at the front in order to connect. Not a major inconvenience for me, but a minor annoyance, to be sure.
For the price and location, it would be hard to beat Villa Paradiso.

Room Tip: Room 16 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying here a couple of times. Great location, cosy atmosphere and nice people. Regrettably, in both occasions the shawers were not working properly and in a holiday resort that is important. Furthermore, the nearby Collins avenue is quite noisy but the rather old windows do not protect you from that. Sleeping can be rather difficult. take a room at the back if you can.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The title says it all. We called at the last minute. The person who answered was friendly and agreed to hold the room until we could finish dinner and drive across town. Upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome and were promptly checked in. A reasonably priced parking garage is one block away; since the hotel is centrally located, there was no need to retrieve the car until departure. Our parents (age 70) enjoyed their stay and appreciated the warmth of the service. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was to Villa Paradiso for honeymoon…………. It was an excellent experience. The hotel is central, at reception I found always warm people, the room was clean and large, the little kitchen is useful, I found in the kitchen a Black Mountain Jamaican Coffee .. very tasty … I recommend it

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The reviews were all good to great and we were excited to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary here. But, they called and cancelled our reservation on a Monday when we were supposed to arrive on Friday... In their defense - they were apologetic, but still - we now had no place to stay with only a few days until our departure. Will not take that chance again...

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapmiami, Owner at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We have a policy to never, ever overbook. It happens on certain occasion due to human error on our side or the fact that we have guests from the whole world and that sometimes there are misunderstandings. In that case, we call the guests who were booked the last. We did provide an alternative hotel to the canceled guests. We understand the frustration of the guests but believe me we take this matters very seriously.
Pascal Nicolle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list