We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely find on South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
Save
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely find on South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We found this small hotel thanks to others' recommendations on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was actually a suite: the first room had two beds, fainting couch, television, etc.; second room was a dining room; small hallway off the dining room with closet leading to full bathroom; final room beyond the dining room was a kitchen which included another door to the outside.

All guests shared a shaded patio area with chairs and tables which ran the length of the hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance of everything in South Beach.

We had no plans when we drove into town and stayed the first night at the Best Western - mistake!! Happy to have found Villa Paradiso and lucky to get their last room that day! (They have only 18 suites.)

I will recommend that you NOT take a car to South Beach. Traffic was horrible and it was a NIGHTMARE to find parking. If you drive to the area, park some place out and take a taxi into South Beach. You'll thank me for it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    205
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
91
190
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Rooms very clean and big, kitchen has everything you need. Excellent location 2 mins from the beach. Nice courtyard to sit out and read or eat. Staff friendly and helpful. An excellent choice in South Beach that is great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped here in November two minutes from the beach and bars,room was spacious and clean one Queen bed and kitchenette separate great value given the location. Would recommend to anybody on a budget, look to eat on Collins better value than the restaurants on the the drive.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms quieter with no moving chairs to annoy you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New-Brunswick Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

4 of us stayed 4 nights at the Villa Paradiso and all of us loved it !! The rooms are Huge and Clean ! Our room had 2 Queen beds with a Fridge, a toaster and a stove !! The location of this Hotel is perfect, 2 mins. walk to the beach, right in the middle of Ocean Dr. and Washington Ave with all the shops etc. The Hotel was vey quiet and well maintained. The staffl was very friendly and helpful !! Good value for the money !! We will return to South Beach and stay there Again !!!!! YS+HT

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Excellent location in south beach miami, close to all night attractions, and a five minute walk from the beach. Room are really clean, spaceous, and have the same hotel amenities as in any hotel (even more). The owner is a nice & hlepful lady.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I was really impressed by the Villa Paradiso. The rooms were nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. I spent a lot of time looking for a hotel in Miami Beach, and couldn't believe I found such a nice, affordable place right in the heart of South Beach. The rooms had a flat-screen tv mounted on the wall, a full kitchen with a refrigerator, sink and stove and hardwood floors throughout. I felt more like I was staying in a nice apartment than in a hotel. It was evident to me when I stayed here that the owners pride themselves on making their guests feel right at home, even though they may be really far from home. It was very easy to walk everywhere from the hotel, and even though there was no onsite parking, there was a parking garage nearby at a cost of $20 per day. I would recommend Villa Paradiso to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Miami Beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aachen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Situated in the hear to the Art Deco district this was a wonderful place ot stay with the family for 5 nights in October. The area is really interesting to explore and just one block from the beach. The people on reception were helpful and friendly (we had a problem with the toilet on one evening which was fixed within 1 hour) and the room was spacious with the possibility to cook yourself. We ate out but had breakfast in the morning in the room. Outside you could sit in the nicely decorated garden. You cannot park directly at the hotel, but there is a car park one block away which costs around 20$ per day. If you are looking for a place to stay with the family that is not too expensive, where you can provide for yourself and which has some history and is not just another standard hotel then come here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.