We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great valus for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great valus for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Excellent location in south beach miami, close to all night attractions, and a five minute walk from the beach. Room are really clean, spaceous, and have the same hotel amenities as in any hotel (even more). The owner is a nice & hlepful lady.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    181
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
75
174
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I was really impressed by the Villa Paradiso. The rooms were nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. I spent a lot of time looking for a hotel in Miami Beach, and couldn't believe I found such a nice, affordable place right in the heart of South Beach. The rooms had a flat-screen tv mounted on the wall, a full kitchen with a refrigerator, sink and stove and hardwood floors throughout. I felt more like I was staying in a nice apartment than in a hotel. It was evident to me when I stayed here that the owners pride themselves on making their guests feel right at home, even though they may be really far from home. It was very easy to walk everywhere from the hotel, and even though there was no onsite parking, there was a parking garage nearby at a cost of $20 per day. I would recommend Villa Paradiso to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Miami Beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aachen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Situated in the hear to the Art Deco district this was a wonderful place ot stay with the family for 5 nights in October. The area is really interesting to explore and just one block from the beach. The people on reception were helpful and friendly (we had a problem with the toilet on one evening which was fixed within 1 hour) and the room was spacious with the possibility to cook yourself. We ate out but had breakfast in the morning in the room. Outside you could sit in the nicely decorated garden. You cannot park directly at the hotel, but there is a car park one block away which costs around 20$ per day. If you are looking for a place to stay with the family that is not too expensive, where you can provide for yourself and which has some history and is not just another standard hotel then come here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a good example of tripadvisor's ratings system. It doesn't separate out value vs. luxury properties and is a good reason to read a lot of reviews before booking.

Now, I do have to say that for the price this place is great and the location is perfect.

Pros: Location, price, the garden is really nice, walking distance to everything.

Cons: Not a professionally run property in that the room smelled like it had just been cleaned using my grandmother's Amway products, very strong smell throughout our 24 hour stay. The room is large but sparse and missing most of the common amenities (blow dryer, ironing board, etc.).

Overall: If I were traveling on a tight budget this would be my first choice, but with just a few more bucks I'd maybe look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Bring your own blow dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here recently between stops in New Oeleans and New York. Unfortunately, we didn't end up making it to NY during the hurricane and this is where Villa Paradiso may have shown its true colours. The phone in our room wasn't working (the drain in our shower was also blocked but this was fixed once we reported it) so we had to use the phone in the reception. We desperately needed to make changes to flights, accommodation etc and the staff were not very helpful. We offered to pay a lot of extra money to be able to make an international call but this was not allowed. Understandably, this wouldn't usually be allowed anyway, but we were stuck with some pretty extraordinary circumstances.

On arrival and departure, we also found the staff a little unwelcoming and unhelpful.

Apart from this though, the location can't really be beaten, the rooms have everything you need and it was a nice change from high end hotels on a long trip throughout the US to have more of a "home" like place to stay.

Would consider staying again but can probably find better

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Pro: We stayed at the Villa for three nights. It was perfect for us. Location was great and our room was very nice and clean. The price was great. The parking was fine just a block away and convenient. However we never moved the car the whole three days we were there. Everything is with in walking distance. We took the Big Red Bus and did a few tours and the Pirate Duck tour which was a lot of fun.
Con: While the Villa was very clean and nice it lacks kitchen items. Way to few if you wanted to stay in for a meal which we sometimes like to do. It gets very pricey to eat out in south beach.There also was no microwave so we could not even bring home a left over meal for heating up later. And ladies or guys no blow dryer so don't forget to bring one. I have become so use to having a blow dryer where ever we go that I did not think to bring one.
Cannot comment much on the staff we had little doing with them. They did not seem to be around much anyway so in a way it was good we did not need them.
Would recommend the Villa and will go back for sure a little more prepared this time.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7 and would stay there again. it is upstairs and all roooms overlook the garden ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed one night on the tail end of our vacation to the Keys. We had a room in the very back of the courtyard which was quiet. The courtyard is very pretty. The room was clean and spacious. This would be a great place to stay if you were going to be there for several days. The location can't be beat. Parking is a little inconvenient, but that is easily overlooked due to the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list